WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin Confirms He Was Considered for Batman in "Man of Steel 2"

Posted: September 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin Confirms He Was Considered for Batman in "Man of Steel 2"Submit Comment
Before Ben Affleck was announced as Batman in the upcoming "Man of Steel" sequel, it was reported that Josh Brolin was the favorite to get the role. In a new interview with The Huffington Post, the actor confirmed that director Zack Snyder considered him.

"I didn't have conversations about it, but Zack, that was part of his idea. It just didn't turn out," he said. "It's OK. It is OK. You know, another scenario might have worked better, but I'm happy for Ben."

Brolin went on to talk about the negative reaction he noticed toward Affleck's casting. "I've never seen such a global reaction in my life," he said. "I would not want to be him right now. The reaction becomes so personal. It's like, 'F*ck this guy, I wish he was dead.' And you're like, 'What? Dude, seriously? This guy is just working like you are. He's trying to make the best choices he can.' I want [Affleck] to kick ass and I want everyone to love it and eat their words."

Meanwhile, Affleck's wife, Jennifer Garner, also spoke about the casting. "I'm excited about Batman, of course," she told ET Canada. "Everything we do, we look at it together, and we say, 'Can we handle this? Can we take this?' And this was one where we were like, 'Let's go to Michigan!'"

Source: HuffingtonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:32:41 AM

Still would have prefered Josh Brolin instead of Affleck. *shrug* Meh, I'll see how I feel about this casting when I see the trailer.
boogiel writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:33:13 AM

So, I assume Snyder wanted Brolin, but WB vetoed him with Affleck? If that's the case, then well done WB!
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:53:29 AM

Hmm.. Affleck should play Whip-Boy.
"Everything we do, we look at it together.."?
It's just a proof that he can't do anything without Jennifer "Ugly German Shemale look" Garner's permission..
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 9:03:06 AM

Both Affleck and Brolin are good choises !!
shafe41 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 9:26:46 AM

I'd be willing to bet nobody was into a pretty boy Heath Ledger being cast as the Joker either and we all see how that turned out...
bigmeatman writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 12:46:31 PM

Broken woułdve been the perfect choice. He would probably would have to bulk up a bit but I love broiling as an actor.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 2:57:30 PM

BFD
I was considered for sex by Amanda Beck and probably her sister in 12th grade but i was too much of a shy chicken sh*t

now how bout some news i could use
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:13:59 PM

i didnt know Pierce Brosnan was in The Worlds End
cool beans
bandolero999 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:17:49 PM

Ridd*ck bombs with 18 mil.and the first movie makes.more in the first 3 days.

Looks like hes gonna lose his house
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:48:55 PM

I'm gonna eat your brains and steal your knowledge…
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:51:24 PM

just what is it you wanna do?
-we wanna be free, free to do what we wanna do
AND GET LOADED...
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:17:55 PM

^ ^ Primal fear!
velocityknown writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:39:02 PM

Ridd*ck only cost 38 million. Didn't bomb
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:40:01 PM

It's Primal Scream! My bad.

Here's the song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3O9sLkn3nz0

PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:43:19 PM

Gyea
lets all go to The Mermaid
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:46:53 PM

On a side note I just want to say Jennifer Garner is a damn perfect wife. LIke really Affleck seems like a great director and a decent guy but that Oscar speech had some seriously bad lines. I'm sure what he meant was that any marriage is hard work to be worth anything but it came out SOOOOO bad! LOL And now you uproot a family of 5 to f*cking Michigan. But see that's what really puzzles me...I thought they said Superman vs. Batman was going to be filmed in Detroit primarily? Well I guess no white woman is going to take her family in the middle of that town. LOL Sorry was that a bad racist joke or just right?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 5:45:08 PM

@Porn.

Didn't see your big response on the ridd*ck page. Thanks man lol You're a damn funny drunk ! And Rome was good. Left there, went to the abandoned city of Civiti di bagnoregio, then went to amalfi, then hit up Pisa and I'm now in Venice lol

Lol funny thing, you know how people take funny pics of the leaning tower of Pisa? I took a really good one of the tower looking like my penis while I was laying down and holding it. I'd post it here if I could do it from my phone lol

And Josh brolin would have done a good job. I hope Ben can live up to the hype.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 5:50:28 PM

The Worlds End is easiest the best movie of 2013
even though it shouldnt have been the case
but by default,it is

TAN
i hope you come back with a wife
*google Frenchie from Jimmy Kimmel Belly Flop*
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:02:25 PM

I do too buddie, It's getting lonely over here haha, And oh man, the worlds end was hilarious!
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:08:36 PM

"I'd be willing to bet nobody was into a pretty boy Heath Ledger being cast as the Joker either and we all see how that turned out..."

Because Heath Ledger's appreciable performances were anywhere near Ben Affleck's atrocious, wooden acting abilities, right?

People have different reasons for rejecting a casting, and they're not all equivalent or equally valid.

Try thinking next time.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:25:20 PM

She's a f*cking hooker, Rambo. A phone number means "I'll f*ck you for a couple bills".
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:32:54 PM

Haven't seen it. Started to watch World War Z the other day, but as I skipped through the film, it looked like a paint-by number thriller, hitting all the appropriate bullet points while throwing in the standard neck-biting zombie schlock seen a million times. That's why I turned it off.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:32:56 PM

mink can be ornery, but he loves most of us. No homo.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:36:14 PM

The only person I love is the woman sucking my d*ck, and even that emotion is ephemeral.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:43:22 PM

That's sad, Rambo, regarding why you read the comments.

I only read this website to interact with the handful of people on here I don't despise. Rambo, Bullit, Pornfly, Deaftone, and a few others like Sleuth and Vincere.

Well, that and to slam Alex "The Jew" Ginzburg and Dustin "Catbreath" Putman.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:45:28 PM

Dustin says on his Facebook "Going through the car wash while jamming out to Kenny Loggins' "Playing with the Boys.""

Yeah, dunno what's more sad about that one. That he thinks Kenny Loggins is cool, or that the title reflects his likely illicit hobby, outside writing sh*tty reviews trashing movies everyone else likes.

Pretty pathetic.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:47:38 PM

He also says "The lyric faux pas keep on coming: I was singing along to "Karma Chameleon"..."


Who was Dustin's father? Rick Moranis?


Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:56:19 PM

I can agree with that... I really only come for the comments. I could give a f*ck if I'm liked, Which I'd like to believe I am (Considering). I just find you guys funny and your opinions are usually fair.

Crambo- Why don't you like The worlds end?
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:02:54 PM

"Everything we do, we look at it together, and we say, 'Can we handle this? Can we take this?'".




First world problems, apparently. She's wondering if she can handle her husband starring in a potentially huge film he doesn't deserve, making a sh*tload of cash along the way, while people in many countries are wondering if they can handle being eaten alive or having their arms chopped off.


No wonder white people have so much guilt.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:05:26 PM

I forgot to add Tanman and Boogiel to my list.

My bad, niggas.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:07:30 PM

Thanks mink lol You're on my list as well. I don't talk to everyone on here, But I do have my everyday people like you, Rambo, Porn and Deaft. I'm PRETTY sure that's the only people I talk to Daily.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:08:05 PM

@mink

I am still pissed at alex cribbing your The Avengers™ dildo pic post with no credito to you. You did post it a few months ago. Alex baleeted the pic at the time but reposts it like he is original.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:08:47 PM

Crambo- I guess I disagree but who really cares lol I really thought it was funny.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:11:50 PM

@Deaftone: that's Alex. He steals from the people who post here with no credit to them, like he did to Boogiel, which is something that still amazes me.

What else can I say? He's a shameless thief.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:14:53 PM

I've only read a couple of putf*cks emails, I disagree with most lol
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:34:22 PM

Look, over the years I've come to one revelation, and that's Alex just doesn't give a sh*t. This site is a money farm. That's it. Harry Knowles, for example, cares about movies. His site has few if any ads. This one...has thousands. Harry updates the news every day. Alex, on the other hand, updates the news infrequently, and when he does, it's something he verbatim stole from either other websites, like TMZ, or his own members. Harry has special features and respects and values his members. Alex sees us as a corner commodity that can be deleted on his own immediate demand for whatever reason. Harry is actually someone in the movie community, whereas Alex is the guy stealing your work every single day, while funneling his ad revenue into "movies" no one sees, probably because they don't exist, while calling himself a "producer".




Alex told me that it didn't matter what I wrote for my article, and he didn't even want to publish it after promising people here it was a new WP feature they could get in on as members.




I have zero respect for him, and he's done everything he can to earn it.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:34:52 PM

Oh, and then there's the constant "DATABASE ERROR!".
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:41:10 PM

Oh man.. Screw Alex I HATE those database errors!
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:48:44 PM

Anyway, the news. Awesome. Brolin was on the list to be Batman. I guess if this was any other website, we'd all be talking about how much we love Batman, Superman, Ben Affleck, Josh Brolin and Zach Snyder, but this being WP, we're not.

So...who do you think should have been Batman? Do you think Bale did a good job as the character? Was he an effective Wayne? Was Wayne given enough screen time? Do you think Batman should have been running around in the daytime? Do you think a grown man in plastic growling at noon on the steps of City Hall is scary? Do you think football players can outrun explosions? How DO you blow up two buildings without explosives? Why was Lucious Fox black, and is a skylit garage as effective a bat cave as the Bat Cave? Why did Gotham City look like Chicago? And so on and so forth.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:50:17 PM

They should have renamed Lucius Fox to Luscious Fox and then hired a huge black woman for the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:52:42 PM

BOOM, Bruce Willis. Yeah I f*cking went there.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:32:03 PM

I could see Brolin as a good Bruce Wayne. He can be very serious but caring in his roles like his dad.

Yeah alex is a douchebox. A couple years ago when people, including me gave Harry Knowles untold amounts of sh*t how he was not updating like he should, he rectified it. Harry does listen to his members.

We all know who doesn't.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:53:34 PM

Mr. Magoo would see a lot better if he just opened his frickin' eyes
Donald Duck writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:54:53 PM

Thomas Zack from the AIN'T IT COOL comments section should play Lex Luthor in the Batman/Superman movie
Donald Duck writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:57:41 PM

Queen Latifah as Luscious Fox in the Batman/Superman movie

Ian McKellan as a gay Alfred

The "diversity" will make the PC Police very happy
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 9:46:56 PM

Seriously? I gotta read this f*cking troll's constant bitching, and then read how he thinks it contributes in some fashion to a website that tolorates his brand of idiocy because he somehow believes it's essential to this site in some way? Shut the f*ck up, mink, you're a pathetic socially retard troll just like I and many others have stated on numerous occasions.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 12:00:10 AM

i tune in Mustardayonaisse,Tanman,mink

oooBURN
3rd billing
howya like me now?! hehesighhh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved