WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Giamatti Discusses His The Rhino Suit in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: September 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Giamatti Discusses His The Rhino Suit in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
We've already seen photos of Paul Giamatti as Aleksei Sytsevich on the set of "The Amazing Spider-Man 2," but we have yet to see the villain as The Rhino. In a new interview, Giamatti confirmed that he'll be shown as The Rhino and gave an idea of what to expect.

"In the comic books, he had this suit on that made him look like a rhinoceros, and it made him super strong," said the actor. "If there was a bank vault he would just run right through it. Butt through it with his head. And he was not very smart."

He continued: "I have a particular kind of suit, but I don't think I'm supposed to talk about it. He's a Russian mobster. Russians are always good villains. I have an ability to just destroy things."

Giamatti went on to say that The Rhino is "one of several bad guys in the movie." We know that Electro will be another bad guy, but it sounds like we can expect more than just two villains.

Source: TorontoSun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:37:18 AM

I suspect the rhino "CGI suit" will look pretty stupid otherwise we'd probably seen it by now.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:37:20 AM

So...there will be 4 villians total in this movie? Guess this sequel will be about 4 hours long.
TommyJarvis84 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 12:39:17 PM

What do you mean we haven't seen the Rhino suit from the movie? Did WP not post that leaked footage from Comic Con? The suit was clear as day!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:11:21 PM

i have a particular kind of a suit....

aw,crap
first PP/Osborne are limey homos
now Rhino's suit is gonna be "particular"
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:46:36 PM

I expect at least 10 villains. My wallet does not play dice.
SimonSayz writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:05:50 PM

I can't see why he would look ridiculous with a d*ck on his forehead.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:41:55 PM

I am sorry but this is going to be bad. Sam Raimi, who was much more experienced by the time he did it, tried to do three villains in Spider-Man 3 and he was far more competent then Webb. That is way too much a alteration from the first one which had one villain. You'll drown the audience in new characters and, no matter how hard you try, will damage this new series more than help it's already sh*tty reputation. No matter, Raimi was smart to duck out when he did. Sony is just throwing sh*t together for this sequel and Warner Bros. is basically casting whoever for their DC films but with zero planning and ideas.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:12:52 PM

lol. More than one villain really hurts one of the fundamental rules of good action writing, specifically that your villain should be well-developed, although not necessarily complex.

That is, the villain should have enough screen/book time to convince the audience he's villainous enough to merit a) their time and b) the appellation "villain".

So with three or four villains, and Spiderman and his machinations, I seriously doubt there will enough screen time to flesh out all the bad guys, unless the writer can miraculously pull a rabbit out of his ass or something.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 7:10:53 PM

lol I just want 10+ villains on the screen to distract me from this train wreck.

Anything less would be uncivilized.
thisisntme writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 8:22:21 PM

Well I'm concerned. Usually more than two villains means total clusterf*ck.
Robinjack writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 2:42:25 AM

I concede, I have not been on this website page in quite a while... in any case it was another delight to see It is such an essential point and overlooked by such a variety of, even experts. experts. I thank you to help making individuals more mindful of conceivable issues. full article

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved