WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Riddick" - What Did You Think?

Posted: September 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Riddick" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Vin Diesel apparently leveraged his house in order to finance "Riddick," which is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes, "Riddick" has an unimpressive 59% fresh rating, which is actually higher than for "Pitch Black" and "Chronicles of Riddick." Most critics agree that the third film is cheap-looking and has very few surprises. But if you're a fan of the first two films, you'll love "Riddick," because it's more of the same.

"Riddick" has a $38 million budget, but is expected to take first place at the domestic box office this weekend. Experts believe it will come close to matching the $24.3 million debut of "Chronicles of Riddick."

Click here to read our "Riddick" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

The trailer gave the whole movie away.but i will watch for a dirt cheap price.looks better than fast 6
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:59:44 AM

Only cat-f*cking retards would dislike Pacific Rim, I mean Ridd*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:54:35 AM

PACIFIC RIDd*ck
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:35:19 AM

^ ^ Diesel will have to sell his house then!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:36:49 AM

Ridd*ck Von Diesel
SeWerin writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 2:53:25 PM

I liked it. It's more of the same sure, but Ridd*ck is a fun characters, plus this movie had solid alien designs. In fact firts third of the movie is the best since it's all about Ridd*ck versus flora and fauna of the planet. Minimum dialogue, nice pacing, pretty scenes. I wish the wole movie was like this. But then come other humans, and it's all over pitch black again, and that's not bad either since PB was very good. It's simple, it's dumb, it's fun. With the budget that they had, they really pushed the limit. my score: 7-7.5/10, but realistically it's a 6/10. Universe itself has a lot potential and nice ideas, it would be shame to go into oblivion.
zxz writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 3:54:17 PM

I dig the character. He's the Mad Max of our day, and I'd rather see Vin kicking ass than Manic Mel. Not only did I like Pitch Black, but I felt Chronicles was underrated. It's a damn fun film! I'm gonna see this one right away!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 5:07:04 PM

anybody croak yet?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:20:04 PM

Not me pf. I will see this tomorrow. I know a lot of ppl talk sh*t about Vinny D. but you cannot knock his love of sci-fi. He only did this 3rd movie because he genuinely likes the character.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:51:51 PM

just finished A Good Day To Die Hard

not a bad f*ckin movie

but its NO DieHard

in America you hunt John McClane
in Russia John McClane hunt you
Willis' dialogue sucked ass
Willis' dialogue sucked ass
i said
Willis' dialogue sucked ass

Mick Jagger at the end was cool though

it should have been called: Try Hard
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:55:32 PM

f*ck RIGHT OFFF! You thought Die Hard 5 was "Not a bad movie" but you trash on 75% of the movies I like!? I'm the biggest Die hard fan there is, It's literally
My favorite movie franchise of all time and I can honestly, for a die hard movie. It blowed. Hard. Was expecting much more.


As for Ridd*ck, I'll see it when I get back from Europe. I'm in Pisa right now. f*ck I'm like 30 Meters from it lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:56:38 PM

@piffy

Mick Jagger was not in the end of AGDTDH.

U high?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:59:47 PM

@Tanny

I am drinking a few bottles of red wine and considering a massive sh*t.

How was Rome?
Donald Duck writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:22:09 PM

I used to know which wine to drink with which fish. Not anymore. Life happened and I forgot. I forgot so much.

I haven't seen Ridd*ck.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:47:23 PM

Doom and Gloom by *ahem* The Rolling Stones

TANaramashling-shlong
Die Hard is also one of my top francises which is why my review was as softball as it was

yes,Bruce had a Sam Worthington abortion of a son
but when i love something i have more patience for it
you for example

i even dug that Bruno special Bruce had when i was in high school
yes,he's a total tool
but he's not rapin kids

i watched 4 yesterday and 5 today and saw 2 not too long ago so I'll put off watchin that for when i get my hands on 1

1,3 i could watch all day

TAN
i only trash your movies because there are a whole library of movies you need to get on the ball with before wasting your time with these others
youve been livin on Ramen Noodles and never had Filet Mignon

theres only so much i can control from 2,000+ miles away
so I'll just be that voice
even if you wont listen

i dont always associate with canadians
but when i do
it is TANMAN

stay quirky my friend
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:51:05 PM

DEAFs sippin on red wine
PORNFLYs downin malt liquor

but we're both takin dumps

ah
VIVA LA DIFFERENCE
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 11:08:25 PM

replace love with like ya homo
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 2:33:18 AM

Bruce hould retire.
Die Hard 5 was this years biggest sh*tstain and a horrible movie.
Leaving him out of Expendables is a very wise decision !!
About Ridd*ck : Nah , pass !!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 5:15:25 AM

i like how in TDKR all the police who have been trapped underground for three months finally come out
but in full uniform lol
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 6:38:37 PM

That whole movie was stupid, and so was TDK. Like I've said a million times, how does the Joker DEMOLISH two buildings without laying down an ounce of explosives?

Nolan's a f*cking idiot, a pretentious douchebag, who, for some reason, thinks he's way, WAY smarter than he is in reality. Can't stand him as a filmmaker because of that obvious, inescapable fact.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved