WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek: Into Darkness" Voted Worst "Star Trek" Film

Posted: September 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek: Into Darkness" Voted Worst "Star Trek" FilmSubmit Comment
During the annual Creation Star Trek convention, thousands of "Star Trek" fans gather for all things "Star Trek." During one of the panels, fans are encouraged to debate about some specific topic.

This year, the topic of choice was to organize all twelve "Star Trek" movies in order from best to worst. Even though "Star Trek: Into Darkness," the last film in the franchise, has an impressive 87% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, fans voted it as the worst installment.

JJ Abrams' first "Star Trek" film landed in sixth place. Check out the list below to see the full results and let us know if you would change something.

12. Star Trek Into Darkness

11. Star Trek V: The Final Frontier

10. Star Trek Insurrection

9. Star Trek Nemesis

8. Star Trek: The Motion Picture

7. Star Trek Generations

6. Star Trek (2009)

5. Star Trek III: The Search For Spock

4. Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

3. Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country

2. Star Trek: First Contact

1. Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan


Source: BadassDigest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 7:46:30 AM

Thank god people are starting to see the light in respect to where those idiots at Paramount and Abrams have taken this franchise. Told you it would the reboot direction would tank. No f*cking soul, no brain, just like Abrams himself.
boogiel writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 7:50:42 AM

^ And Orci got pissed off because of that.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 7:55:34 AM

^^Orci is an arrogant *sshole. He thinks he's god because the studios have hired him for so many big budget turds, starting with Transformers and moving on up. He thinks just because he makes the studios a lot of money, he's somehow elevated above making quality films.

Even Lindelhof shrinks from attacking the audience when they criticize his sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 7:58:53 AM

I was watching Enterprise, which I had never seen, over at StarTrek.com the other day, and I was surprised by how more mature the show, which really stunk, is compared to Into Darkness, which I still have on my hard drive.

I tried to watch STID again, and I couldn't. It's flatout awful. Some of the dialogue is almost as bad as an Asylum film, and c*mberbatch is criminally wasted. So much wrong with that movie.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:06:44 AM

I am concerned though that they think the 2009 deserves sixth place.

Too bad Berman never got his new series and Paramount went in another direction, but that Brannon Braga *sshole really f*cked up the original franchise series. I think Berman wanted to bridge the NX01 and the NCC 1701 with a new show IIRC. Might have been Piller not Berman, but who cares?

I was hoping for another fast forward with the Enterprise. Something in the early 26th century. Trans warp drives. A much enlarged Federation. Vastly new technology. Maybe intergalactic exploration. Temporal drives/shielding. Quantum slipstreams. Holographic shielding.

Sad to see a show that go anywhere imaginable retread the same old sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:07:42 AM

*can.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:09:13 AM

List is pretty on point except for where they placed The Voyage Home. That film is TERRIBLE!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:10:37 AM

First Contact had a huge plot hole, the way I see it, and it starts with the idea the Borg can just go back in time on demand, which bears the question: if they can go back in time to and eliminate humanity after they've lost a battle, why not just go back in time whenever they want? Go back in time from the Delta Quadrant instead and wipe out all life on Earth like Q conceived in All Good Things...

Not a very well thought out concept.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:11:13 AM

"isn't that tanman pickup line?"

No, his is "have you seen Planes?".
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:14:40 AM

The Motion Picture is actually a very well-made, thoughtful and ambitious movie, but the Trekkies hate it because Kirk doesn't make his phaser go *PEW PEW* every five seconds.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:17:39 AM

That's the reason The Wrath if Khan is basically a big Western showdown in space. Paramount knew from their failure on TMP they needed something more rousing for the action junkies, something more involved and less subtle, rather than try to do their version of 2001, which by that time had been completely supplanted by Star Wars as quintessential cinema sci-fi.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:28:43 AM

*of.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:47:16 AM

Jesus someone tell Minkowski to calm the f*ck down.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:15:48 AM

Calm the f*ck down, minkowski!
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:16:11 AM

Okay, okay, you don't have to f*cking yell.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:55:59 AM

I would a placed it in the middle not the worst. Still love The Undiscovered Country and First Contact.
j-man writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:55:21 AM

Fans taking the piss
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:57:36 AM

I guess all those flares cant blind people from the truth.
vincere01 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 11:14:53 AM

This is OLD......NEWS. this happened about a month ago and was already covered by All other sites about movies. Hell im sure even perezhilton had covered it.

as far as it being the worst? Star trek 5 directed by shatner and TMP aka 2001 a biring star trek odyssey are worse. Ill agree into darkness had by far the worst dialogue and borderline worst story but it was still more entertaining thatn those other two
vincere01 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 11:21:25 AM

@mink I too refused to watch enterprise for a decade. Saw brief pieces when it was airing and just didnt care for it. I prefer star trek go forward in the timeline and not backwards.

However when I saw it on netflix I decided to give it another shot. By the end of the first season I was glad I did. The show has its flaws and a learning curve of sorts but I enjoyed it.

it gets a bad rap for the most part, but I would rank it ahead of voyager as far as the series go. And scott bakula as captain archer is the lynchpin if the series for sure. They flat out nailed the casting for enterprise save one, didnt quite care for anythony montgomery as the helsman.

Just need to let it grow on you mink. Give it another shot. Oh and season 3 kinda goes off on a tangent ala 24 in a season long story arc for revenge on a time limit, there are some good episodes in there but the overall story arc is blah. However the character arcs and acting is phenominal for a star trek series during those episodes.
hellsingfan writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 12:09:23 PM

Into darkness was a great film you idiots have no clue what your talking about
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 3:44:24 PM

@mink
While I agree it was the worst Star Trek film it was still a fun science fiction film. But again, like you said, it turns off it's brain and soul to be entertaining. Although I will say Benedict c*mberbatch was incredible and is a fine actor. The look on his face when he told his "story" to Kirk was haunting. I look forward to seeing this guy in more serious projects like "The Fifth Estate" coming up.

The real problem is that people will complain about it but still help it become a box office hit. It's the same thing with Hunger Games or half the garbage out there. Since I am almost certain critics are bribed to give films good reviews it becomes apparent to me that it is now about manipulating the system which is sad because film was always based off free-thinking opinion, but now opinion can be bought. That is truly sad. Weinstein we have talked the most about it but the fact is that all these people are so nice to critics when they meet them and Academy Award voters that they "generosity" leaves a good taste in their mouth so when they sit down and watch the movie they think of the people who kissed their asses and there is your win right there. Maybe I am naive but when did film become professional sports?! I remember this horror stories I've heard where filmmakers fought studios and producers alike to create films for a purely artistic reason. Now actors refuse to join work on a film because they aren't paid a full $20 million. Like really?! How much f*cking money do you need? Have some damn pride *ssholes!
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 4:47:12 PM

Into Darkness was a great film
you idiots and a whole convention comprised of StarTrek experts and common sensed scifi folk have no clue youre talkin about

*fixed for ya HELLSINGFAN*
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 6:15:42 PM

The undiscovered country is my favorite.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 6:22:59 PM

i personally loved into darkness. not a fan of the tv series but enjoy the movies. i think the motion picture is the worst.
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:35:01 PM

Always hated Generations, too much whoopi goldgerg.
Stuntmanbob writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 3:01:02 AM

Oh god ofcourse a whole bunch of trekkie nerds rated it the worst. I think all of the star trek movies suck except for the new ones but whos to say what movie is good or what movie stinks, its all up to the viewer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved