WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "RoboCop" Reboot is Here!

Posted: September 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "RoboCop" Reboot is Here!Submit Comment
Columbia Pictures and MGM just premiered the trailer for its upcoming "RoboCop" reboot, starring Joel Kinnaman, Abbie Cornish, Gary Oldman, Michael Keaton, Samuel L. Jackson, Jackie Earle Haley, and Jay Baruchel. Check it out below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

The new movie is directed by Jose Padilha (Elite Squad) and is set to hit theaters on February 7th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:16:33 AM

I feel like I've traveled back in time to yesterday.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:25:21 AM

Trailer for "RoboCop" Reboot was Here!
*fixed*
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:35:42 AM

RoboFLOP! Or better yet, change the title into Robocop back in Detroit: Bankrupt or Bust.
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:37:36 AM

RoboNigga!
Morbius writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:38:03 AM

Nothing at all "wow!!" here. Feels like the Total Recall ref*ckup
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:38:12 AM

Murphy its you, and youre a poofster
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:42:04 AM

talk to your son!
-does-not-compute
i-am-not-yo-baby-daddy
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:43:33 AM

Anakin Skywalker says,"stop bitchin"
Sev writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:53:48 AM

Well, thats my entire childhood raped. Thanks Hollywood. You MASSIVE c*nt!
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:57:16 AM

Unless RoboCop went back in time and f*cked your *sshole before you wet the bed, I think your childhood is still intact, Sev.
Stapes writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:17:26 AM

Nothing will top the original, but this looks acceptably badass to me. I'll see it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:21:25 AM

Here is a much better review of RIDd*ck. Far from the predictable one by Dusty Buttman, which is just as predictable as his morning j*zz-sh*ts.
YoungChris writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:26:35 AM

Cool ...
Stapes writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:40:37 AM

http://www.filmfreakcentral.net/

An even better review of Ridd*ck. Take notes on film reviewing, Mr. Putman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:45:32 AM

Here's a good interview with Jose Padilha about his film:

http://herocomplex.latimes.com/movies/robocop-first-look-jose-padilha-tackles-drone-politics-in-reboot/#/0
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:48:52 AM

Link to RIDd*ck review:

http://www.forbes.com/sites/markhughes/2013/09/06/ridd*ck-revives-vin-diesel-franchise-with-solid-sci-fihorror-fun/
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:49:46 AM

Looks acceptable but lacks the sick/twisted feeling that made the original watchable !!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:55:05 AM

Nothing that makes me want to watch this film.
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 9:34:20 AM

Little late alex
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 9:40:36 AM

That actually looks better than I thought.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 9:41:34 AM

lol, Miguel Ferrer is also in this remake as a character named 'Vallon'.
darthraige writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 9:51:11 AM

Looked better with no ads and in HD on Apple's website, YESTERDAY!
Dre-EL writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 10:00:35 AM

This looks like it might be interesting. I was totally against it before but now I'm curious.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 10:01:35 AM

I don't think Keaton can save this.
hellsingfan writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:14:14 PM

I take it that as per usual mink and his buddies are bitching about a movie they will all end up seeing
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:28:59 PM

Looks good enough to me. Maybe not in theater but I'll watch it.
Bunny X writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:33:48 PM

I'd watch it
This qualifies as my somewhat acceptable remake criteria.
sci Fi films from decades ago that depict CRT monitor computers still being used in the future, or wired/wireless communications, or any thing showing outdated future tech should be remade.
Its great to have the originals to go back to but that whole George Jetson vision of the future in these older movies could use an update.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:51:49 PM

CINEMA/RAMBO
LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 1:01:44 PM

i like how they had CRT monitors everywhere in Running Man
but had an 80" flat screen in the VIP Lounge

Stapes writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 3:11:34 PM

I would just like to se ED-209 stepping on Jay Baruchel's goofy head.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 5:29:53 PM

I'm gonna miss the awesome theme music from the original RoboCop film. :(
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 5:32:17 PM

AND I'm gonna miss that guy who kept saying "I'D BUY THAT FOR A DOLLAR!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 5:56:43 PM

At least Miguel Ferrer is in this, albeit as a different character.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 6:01:49 PM

You know, DeafTone, they had to kill Miguel Ferrer's character because he made a mistake. Now it's time to ERASE that mistake.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 6:14:56 PM

@DD

It would be hilarious if Ferrer is only in this because he caught wind of it being remade and begged for a part in it cuz he got billz to pay. Instead of being invited to be in it by the producers.

Kurtwood Smith certainly ain't hurtin for money because he got about 250k per episode for That 70's Show.
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 6:52:57 PM

So Dustin didn't like Ridd*ck. What a surprise. Guess he was disappointed the title contained the word "d*ck", but no manmeat was on display anywhere.
Stapes writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:25:47 PM

Lol.

@deft0ne, ferrer is a really good actor who comes from money, if he were really that hard up for cash, he could have asked his cousin Clooney for a role in Gravity.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:34:54 PM

Ridd*ck's getting a lot of reviews of the "If you liked Pitch Black, you'll like Ridd*ck" variety, but I guess that most of us were expecting that to be the case.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:42:24 PM

I wonder if they're going to incorporate the line "BITCHES LEAVE" into the RoboCop reboot. I could imagine Samuel L. Jackson's character saying it in the middle of a board meeting... his character suddenly gets very frustrated at all of those in attendance and, in dismissing all of the present executives from the room, angrily yells the line at them.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:45:06 PM

I'D WATCH THAT FOR A DOLLAR!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:48:04 PM

This actually looks pretty f*cking good. Deff watching this lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 8:13:31 PM

lol stapes ok.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 12:24:51 AM

RoboVaderDreddCylon...Cop, he's also a cop
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 3:19:12 AM

Ferrer comes from some legendary puertorican loins
just like yours truly
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:01:08 AM

R or PG-13 will make or break this film with me. Just watched Dredd again so I know a good remake can be done the right way with the right vision. Hopefully this follows suit.

thetheeyecreature writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 9:34:15 AM

I'm not sure if they understand the satire of the first movie. It had an edge that I think is lacking here.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 10:27:04 AM

No thanks.
Shogo1307 writes:
on September 7th, 2013 at 8:21:47 PM

trailer shows promise atleast.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 1:36:44 AM

I thought this would be an automatic pass for me but after that trailer i might actually watch this.
elrei writes:
on September 8th, 2013 at 4:03:25 PM

I'm SO gonna wait for the 1080p torrent of this.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 9th, 2013 at 1:16:16 PM

I saw this trailer a few days a go, and I have to I am really not liking it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved