WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith Interested in Returning for "Independence Day 2"

Posted: September 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith Interested in Returning for "Independence Day 2"Submit Comment
Back in June, director Roland Emmerich revealed that Will Smith will not return for the upcoming "Independence Day" sequel, because "he's too expensive." But now, Emmerich says that there's a chance that Smith will reprise his role.

"I sometimes say no, Will Smith will not be in it because he didn't want to do it at first," said the director. "Now we have a meeting planned, we want to talk about it again. Anything can happen."

"Independence Day 2" will bring back Bill Pullman as President Thomas Whitmore. No word if any other actors will return. The new movie is set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2015.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:04:50 PM

In other words, Will Smith had to come down off his high horse a bit after realizing he's not quite as in-demand as he once was way back in 1997.
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:12:45 PM

Will smith is trying to revive old glory...which is futile.
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:13:15 PM

Robocop Trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=INmtQXUXez8&feature=player_embedded
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:22:28 PM

Star Trek Into Darkness screenwriter Bob Orci lashes out against fans


It may have been a box-office hit, but hardcore Trekkies didn't take too kindly to this summer's Star Trek Into Darkness, which eschewed the series' longstanding tradition of intellectual sci-fi in favor of explosions and backflips.

But the film has one major defender: Its own screenwriter, Robert Orci, who recently vented his irritation at fan site TrekMovie.com. "As I love to say, there is a reason why I get to write the movies, and you don't," said Orci, adding that Star Trek Into Darkness has "infinetly [sic] more social commentary than [Raiders of the Lost Ark] in every Universe."

Apparently Orci's qualifications for writing Star Trek movies don't include proper capitalization or spell-check.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:30:09 PM

Orci is another egotistical f*ckhead like Joss Whedon bashing the Indy movies. STID was a sh*t remake of Wrath of Khan and he knows it. It had no social commentary aside from thinly veiled jabs at globalism and the Obama administration.

That is sh*t that a child could figure out, which is apparently who STID was intended for. Not actual Star Trek fans.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:35:18 PM

^True.

I guess no RoboCop trailer on this POS site.
cress writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 10:44:54 PM

Wow...what a giant egotistical c*cksucker Orci sounds like. Thank god him, Lindelof, and Kurtzman aren't going to be anywhere near STAR WARS EPISODE VII. Abrams needs to steer clear of those three from now on.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 11:00:46 PM

Imagine that, Will stop whoring your talentless children and make something decent.

Of course we won't see the Robocop trailer on here. But we'll get and article on some stupid ass french movie.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 11:40:08 PM

Orci's right. He writes the movies; we, the fans, just watch them, and pay his salary along the way.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 11:49:00 PM

I remember back when I was at university, there was this physics professor that I had who was a real stickler for proper grammar, to the extent that when he handed back graded exams to the students, he would give them a SIC (instead of a BIC) pen with the exam. They were pens with SIC on them instead of BIC, otherwise the same design though. I don't know if he had them specially made for them or if he bought them off some special site or from some gimmick store or what.

Anyway, yeah, Will Smith had a big bomb with After Earth, so Independence Day 2 is suddenly looking very enticing... no surprise there. It doesn't completely level the playing field, though, they still need him more than he needs them. Let's face it, these days, no one gives a sh*t about seeing Bill Pullman in any movie.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 11:50:27 PM

I should clarify that he gave the SIC pens only to the students who made a lot of grammatical errors
Donald Duck writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:07:36 AM

I actually liked most of the ST:TNG episodes that featured Q, even though I know a lot of Trek fans hate Q. Odd that I should feel that way considering that when I was a kid, I hated any Superman story in the comics with Mr. Mxyzptlk in it. And that's all Q was, really, a more smartly written version of Mr. Mxyzptlk. Or maybe you say that Q was lame because he was merely a rip-off of Mr. Mxyzptlk, but really, superbeings toying with mortals was and is nothing new in fiction... look at the Greek gods, for instance.
slevin27 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:10:53 AM

This is going to be Oscar worthy.

Dwayne Johnson Eyes ‘Fall Guy’ Film
Produced by WWE Studios, Hyde Park

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/dwayne-johnson-eyes-fall-guy-film-remake-213746134.html
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:21:17 AM

John de Lancie as Q was pretty awesome, although his appearance in Voyager was rather forced both in continuity and plot development.
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:25:12 AM

Whatever happened to that Equalizer remake? Liam Neeson would be great for that one.
slevin27 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:29:54 AM

@mink

http://m.newburyportnews.com/TDNN/pm_103107/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=eSuIFQDR

http://www.denofgeek.us/movies/the-equalizer/147518/the-equalizer-starring-denzel-gets-delayed-five-months
minkowski writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 12:47:25 AM

^^Thanks. I would have preferred Neeson to Denzel, even though I enjoy the latter more as an actor than the former.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 1:20:43 AM

thanks BOOGIE/BANDO
for doing the work that others wouldnt
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 1:21:02 AM

Robocop looks f*ckING BADASS, Alex what are you waiting on??? It is how a remake should look and feel.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 1:40:29 AM

if theres a scene where after a dog fight, an alien approaches Will Smiths aircraft
and as Smith exits his c*ckpit the alien cold-c*cks him
dead in his grill and says,"blurgh-blurgh blurgh blurgh"

I will get in line right now
Stapes writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 6:47:16 AM

Emmerich's in for a surprise. Say hello to Jaden, don't mind the Ironman halloween costume, he's flexible.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2013 at 7:39:47 PM

If he's back, I'm in.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved