WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Hasselhoff Still Pissed Marvel Replaced Him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers"

Posted: September 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Hasselhoff Still Pissed Marvel Replaced Him as Nick Fury in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Before Samuel L Jackson was hired to play Nick Fury in "Iron Man," "Iron Man 2," "Thor," "Captain America" and "The Avengers," David Hasselhoff starred in a 1998 Stan Lee-blessed television movie called "Nick Fury: Agent of SHIELD."

About a year ago, Hasselhoff expressed his outrage that he wasn't asked to reprise the role. And now, he has a few more words about Marvel's decision to replace him with Jackson.

"I was the first Nick Fury," he said. "Stan Lee put me in that. He gave me the best line ever: 'Guys like you tend to cling to the bowl no matter how many times you flush.' Stan Lee came on the set and told me all about Nick. He said 'You're the ultimate Nick Fury'. He gave me the greatest compliment ever."

When asked what he thinks about Jackson's performance as Fury, Hasselhoff replied: "It wasn't Nick Fury. Whoever directed ['The Avengers'] decided they wanted to go that way. It's their prerogative. I was hoping to have played him in the movie. And then Samuel L. Jackson came in and he was a great Nick Fury, but he wasn't really the consummate Nick Fury, the way he was written. And I think that's a shame because he's a great character and a funny character... I'm hoping to do it again sometime."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:53:55 PM

Hahaha! Good luck with that. How long ago did he play Nick Fury? Can't see anyone else playing this character in the movies other than Sam Jackson.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:54:02 PM

he doesnt sound "still pissed" to me, Mr. Exaggerator

he recognises Jacksons Fury is what it is and why it is
but would rather Fury be portrayed the way his character is portrayed in the comics
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:01:07 PM

The Hoff was probably sh*t-faced and eating Chicken Basket food again when he gave this "interview".
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:11:46 PM

A drunk Hoff gave this interview to the cheeseburger he picked off the floor.
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:14:45 PM

William Daniels said the same sh*t about being replaced by Val Kilmer as the voice of Kitt. Whiny bitch actors.
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:22:26 PM

Floor burgers, yum.
ollos1986 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:33:47 PM

It's all about the fat pay check Sam Jackson got compared to his, he wanted that kind of money so he would be able to restock his bar
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 11:37:50 PM

Hah, apparently the old drunken twat still hold some grudges about not playing nick fury.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 1:12:20 AM

Hasselhoff and Lou Ferigno needs to get a room.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 1:21:53 AM

*r, s.
Cannon writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 4:37:08 AM


Hasselhoff sung live at the fall of the Berlin Wall. Just sayin'.

MarshallErikson writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 7:32:06 AM

He's obviously not familiar with the comic at all. Nick Fury isn't supposed to be a funny character. Just because you played him for laughs in your TV movie does not mean it has to be played that way.
PutmansPussy writes:
on April 16th, 2014 at 1:20:47 AM

I'd like to share teaser from my Dusty's new book Fifty Shades of Putman: The Jewish Connection...I hope you enjoy xxx

The roads are clear as I set off from Vancouver, WA toward Portland and the I-5. It's early, and I don't have to be in Seattle until two this afternoon. Fortunately, Kate's lent me her sporty Mercedes CLK. I'm not sure Wanda, my old VW Beetle, would make the journey in time. Oh, the Merc is a fun drive, and the miles slip away as I floor the pedal to the metal.

My destination is the headquarters of Mr Putman's global enterprise. It's a huge twenty-story office building, all curved glass and steel, an architect's utilitarian fantasy, with Dusty's Crib written discreetly in steel over the glass front doors. It's a quarter to two when I arrive, greatly relieved that I'm not late as I walk into the enormous - and frankly intimidating - glass, steel, and white sandstone lobby.

Behind the solid sandstone desk, a very attractive, groomed, blonde young gimp smiles pleasantly at me through his zip. He's wearing the sharpest chainmail suit jacket and white shirt I have ever seen. He looks immaculate.

"I'm here to see Mr. Putman. My name is Alex and im here for Katherine Kavanagh."


Another riveting taster coming soon

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved