WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says "Gravity" is The Best Space Film Ever Made

Posted: September 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says "Gravity" is The Best Space Film Ever MadeSubmit Comment
Alfonso Cuaron's "Gravity" sci-fi film, starring Sandra Bullock and George Clooney, already appeared at the Venice Film Festival, where it received lots of positive reviews. In fact, it currently has a 100% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

But it's not only the critics who are supporting "Gravity," some of Hollywood's most famous filmmakers are also lending their support. While speaking to Variety, James Cameron had the following to say:

"I was stunned, absolutely floored," said Cameron. "I think it's the best space photography ever done, I think it's the best space film ever done, and it's the movie I've been hungry to see for an awful long time."

He continued: "I read the script, and I thought it was tremendously challenging to shoot with a high degree of veracity to get the real look of zero gravity. I'm sure Alfonso had a real uphill battle with the studio, with everyone involved, to get it the way it needed to look. But he knew in his mind how it needed to look, and he went after it."

"Gravity" is now set to appear at the Toronto Film Festival later this month and will then hit theaters on October 4th.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:26:04 AM

Cameron has zero-G envy!
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:39:18 AM

Pfffttt...Cameron, like many movie buffs, gets very excited easily. It is just a film made with CGI special effects and two actors getting paid a great deal of money to be in the film. So there you have it, a a bit of an exaggeration courtesy of James Cameron. And btw, as a spin-off, there should be a movie about a man lost at sea called 'Water' or "Float".
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:41:00 AM

I'll see it. Anything without blue space cats.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:43:40 AM

shenanigans
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:06:22 AM

I do want to see this film, but I'm afraid it's going to be 2 hrs. of Bullock whining in space.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:12:38 AM

boogiel, I think that simplification could apply to pretty much anything of any medium. Just cause it's easy to sum up, doesn't mean that's the sum of its parts. You'd imagine a guy like Cameron knows the full extent of what goes into a thing of this scale.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:20:59 AM

Cress- same here. I have a feeling it'll pit me to sleep.
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM

If Simmy says it with such enthusiasm and thrills Then I really have to go and watch it.

@Cress

I rather listen to Bullock whining than Aniston.
Morbius writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:31:41 AM

Same here Cress but if she's in a space-age see-thru suit I *might* stay awake.
Cannon writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:11:53 AM


"If I could make just one suggestion: I think it needs more blue cat-people."

cress writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:14:23 AM

Seeing the preview in the theatre was impressive, so I'm definitely going to check it out. I think I can deal with Bullock. Hell, I liked MEDICINE MAN even though Lorraine Bracco whined and grumbled for 2 hrs.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:14:39 PM

Alfonso Cuaron is a pretty damn amazing director. He created probably one of the best installments of Harry Potter, Children of Men floored me with it's brilliance and themes, and Gravity visually is terrifying and compelling. While Bullock and Clooney are not my choice, I would have preferred I think Robert Downey Jr. who I believe was originally up for Clooney's part and Natalie Portman who has really grown as an actress. However, Clooney fits the all American Astronaut hero look and Bullock screaming, while annoying to some, still works for this film because since a film like this relies so heavily on special effects you need someone who can play of terrified and Bullock in the trailer doesn't have her face shown a lot so her voice is what I think the film will rely on to convey the character more than facial expression and body language. That's just a thought though. LOL
hellsingfan writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:33:44 PM

This film looks amazing f*ck you guys I'm going to see it
Cannon writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:35:10 PM


@Cress:

Nice, and equally unexpected, shout-out for Medicine Man!

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:39:21 PM

I think this looks great lol oh and btw Mink, My flight landed fine so HA!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:45:10 PM

I wonder how many people out there think that this is a sequel to Steven Soderbergh's remake of Solaris, which also had Clooney in space.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:57:47 PM

...well then it mudt be true ! Putts !!
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:23:23 PM

This from the guy perpetually impressed and obsessed with a clear liquid that covers 75% of the globe and flows out of any and all faucets on demand, and who made a three hour soap opera based on a sinking boat.

Anyway, no one churns out terrible science fiction like Cuaron, not even M. Night.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:37:36 PM

M. Night Shanmalalalalol should have his own genre. You know, one composed entirely of sh*t, expensive flicks.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:44:34 PM

Yes, true, but all of them, no matter how awful, have a certain level of fun, even if the joy is laughing at M. Night's lazy direction, inane script, harried and stifled editing, and whatnot, but the schadenfreude fun remains.

Cauron? Not so much. Children of Men was a heinous bore, an insufferable marathon of movie misery. Nice long shot, but anyone could have done that one.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:47:38 PM

"I think this looks great lol oh and btw Mink, My flight landed fine so HA!"

I gather that from the fact your charred remains aren't scattered all over the Atlantic, or else you're posting from Apple's latest moribund product, iOuija.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:54:01 PM

I don't know, I didn't finished watching The Happening because my brain was crying and commanding me in other directions in order to escape the suffering (It made me look for Zoey Deschannel hot pics and failed miserably on that) so its next move was pulling a Tyler Durden on me and fall sleep expontaneosly.
Since that day I haven't watch his other abominations so f*ck him and his bug eyes.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:56:18 PM

@crambo Predators started with a 100% fresh as well and see how it ended. The classic "kind of cool but not enough" situation.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 5:02:07 PM

@Rambo: seems most of the rave reviews are cheering the film's effects, although the cynic might naturally wonder how a film involving two people floating in space could deliver so dramatically on that promise.

One guy, who gave Gravity a tomato, said

"Gravity' tries so hard to add emotional heft to its simple survival story, but its attempts are labored, unconvincing, and frankly downright dumb. This gorgeous, exciting film didn't need them."

Okay. The story sucks, but it looks really, really good. So why didn't they give Dark of the Moon and Revenge of the Fallen good reviews too? Is that why the critics loved Avatar?

Also, seems a lot of people are praising the film's 3D.

I can see why it appealed to Jimbo, then.




My take? Someone finally got the effects of floating in space right, for once, and combined it with both a nauseating heart-warming love story and a white-knuckle survival tale.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 5:08:47 PM

Whatever, Sandra Bullock blows. Why didn't they go with Charlize Theron so she completes her "sh*t happens, somehow involving space" trilogy?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 5:15:24 PM

Oh, that's right. We have another Prometheus film to endure enjoy. Yay....


Anway, I enjoyed The Lakehouse, because nothing says awesome like yet another Keanu Reeves' plastic performance and an invisible time machine inside Sandra Bullock's mailbox (cue "Bullocks' box" sex joke).
vincere01 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 5:23:56 PM

I dont believe jimmy. I bet he has not even seen it yet. Just saw the poster, 3d smacked on it and that its in space, and started thinking about blue aliens trapped in space.

he immediately started to rewrite avatar 2 to reflect this and in the process created an alien/prometheus/avatar love child movie that he will be spending the next decade of his life dry humping every night before bed.

douche bag
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 5:32:37 PM

I heard James Cameron wanted to make Gravity, but the studio said no when Jimmy wanted interstellar space filled with water and Bullock and Clooney's characters played by blue CGI cat-people.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:15:31 PM

You guys really don't like Clooney? I liked up in the air, that was a good movie an he did wonders on ER! Lol.. I have The Decendents on DVD but have yet to watch
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:17:57 PM

Traveling tip: Don't go to Rome, Boring as f*ck.
DriveMemento writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:19:08 PM

@ boogiel

they already did that movie, Open Water
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:39:53 PM

"Don't go to Rome, Boring as f*ck."

What were you expecting, Tanman? Talking CGI planes? It's a city of history, so if you don't appreciate history, you're not going to appreciate Rome.

Kids.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:40:17 PM

I didn't mind open water, But the sequel sucked ^
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:57:32 PM

Rome boring? Only if you have no interest in history, architecture, art or good food. If Rome's not meeting expectations, you can always hop a train an hour south to Napoli, Europe's version of mexico. Fireworks, hot women and even better food.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:08:26 PM

76 year old Jack Nicholson announces his retirement from acting
due to his inability to memorize lines
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:15:42 PM

Maria Shriver says otherwise

http://www.eonline.com/news/455243/jack-nicholson-not-retiring-from-acting-rumors-are-just-plain-cuckoo
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:33:21 PM

Don't retire yet, Jack, I wanna see you play the Geriatric Joker in the Batman/Superman movie. There should be a scene in which he says "Hold on, gotta put in my dentures" and instead of actual dentures, he puts in one of those wind-up chattering teeth toy things, and hilarity ensues.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:34:18 PM

talkabout here-say
E reports..
Maria Shriver says..
a source close to Nicholson..
i guess i'll just wait to hear it from Jack himself
besides he could always do voice-over work
which probably adds to the validity of the rumour

maybe if TANMAN and his dad threw a beret off the Eiffel Tower as a dog leaps to catch it
and his moms homemade sex tape was released in Rome accidentally by his dad
then they rent a car from a thief thinking its the rent-a-car manager
with the real manager in the trunk and pursued by the thieves
throughout Rome
as he falls for a chic who's a '5' but is loaded cuz her dad is a famous musician
then on the flight home the plane knocks off the Statue Of Liberty's torch
TAN wont think Rome is boring
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:36:28 PM

hearsay
*muthabitch*
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:44:46 PM

I don't see what the big deal is about Bryan Cranston. He's not convincing at all as a bad-ass, not in the least bit. I saw a commercial for Breaking Bad in which he says to some guy "Say my name!" and the guy says his name and then Cranston replies "Damn straight!" and in that scene, Cranston comes across as a middle-aged fart trying but failing to pass himself off as a legitimate tough guy. But at that point in the show, I'm assuming he's supposed to have crossed the line into the dark side, into becoming a true bad ass, right? Well, he still seems like a meek school teacher to me, or like the milquetoast father in Malcolm in the Middle trying to act tough. He's just not nearly as good an actor as everyone seems to wanna make him out to be. Find someone else to play Lex Luthor.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:55:43 PM

i see what youre saying DD
and youre 100% right
and i feel the same as say a Leonardo Dicaprio in those 'badass' situations
but you just have to watch the show from the beginning
that ad you saw is clearly not meant to entice new viewers

he starts believing his own hype and since he's this mental giant(especially in the tweeker/dealer world)
these people fall for it too

and since i would think the same thing as you did
i wouldnt expect you to change your opinion based on my input
so i'll just say watch the show from the beginning
borrow someones password from Netflix and stream the eps.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 7:56:09 PM

Bryan Cranston...just another dude who has the masses chanting his name because he appears in a television show they dig. Some with John Hamm and Michael Hall. When Breaking Bad has been off the air for a few years, and if Cranston hasn't somehow stayed alive in the peoples' minds, he'll fade into obscurity.

People are always obsessed with the latest hot new thing.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:18:45 PM

MINK makes sense (what else is new)
but those two you mentioned, werent recognizable till those shows thrust them into the public eye

Cranston went from comedic roles(Seinfeld/MITM) to a role that you see his character transform from a mild mannered family man that teaches children with his passion for science to basically scarface
that versatility will only help Cranstons transfer to the big screen where other tv actors have failed

and if i have to hire a hot chic to get you to watch this damn show,MINK
I will

just a few quick nuts to ease the tension and you'll be too tired to bike away
before you know it you'll be,"PORNFLY,where do you live? i must thank you in person for expanding yet another horizon i had no idea i knew i wanted in my life! now, where is this weed of which you speak? i want to watch Breaking Bad all over again,but with you nohomo"
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:24:16 PM

lol. If you hire me a hot chick, Pornfly, she better do more than persuade me to watch some television show.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:24:37 PM

I have a thing for smart redheads, just so you know.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:34:57 PM

'i have a thing for smart redheads'

i hope so
because then,whats the point?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:52:59 PM

Ken Wallis, the man who invented and built Little Nellie, the auto-gyro from You Only Live Twice, has passed on.

http://www.edp24.co.uk/news/wing_commander_ken_wallis_dies_at_the_age_of_97_post_your_tributes_1_2365526
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:01:32 PM

looking for Ken Wallis' movie,Into The Wind
i found this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPtI8zIsRJc&feature=youtube_gdata_player

*cox*
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:38:57 PM

For a second there I thought mink said Ken Wahl from the show Wiseguy. He used to f*ck The Barbi Twins.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:40:33 PM

Btw pornfly are you watchin MastaChef
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:46:12 PM

DEAF
i will in an hour and twenty
Im in California dontchaknow
but i am watchin Martha Stewarts Cooking School
those Cybill Shephard Martha tv movies were bad ass
i wish i could have nailed Marthas daughter before she got knocked up
shes a lil freak
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 9:49:57 PM

O ok pornfly I won't spoil it but this has been a good 2 hours, season finale is next week.
cress writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 10:46:21 PM

@Cannon. Yeah, that reference is out of left field. Glad you appreciated it. A forgotten, underrated McTiernan gem, with a great performance Connery.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 6:13:51 AM

Ouch.. I just haven't seen that much that's interesting. I haven't even gone to the coliseum yet. I'm just not that interested in Architechtual value.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 6:18:52 AM

And I've never met my dad porn. For all I know he could be mink.. Lol
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 2:35:53 PM

aleale writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 12:02:25 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 11:00:30 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 1:24:38 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved