WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Title and Poster Revealed!

Posted: September 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Title and Poster Revealed!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has just unveiled the first teaser poster for the fourth "Transformers" film, showing the logo covered in sand, as well as the official title of the new movie, which is "Transformers: Age of Extinction." Check out the poster below.

Director Michael Bay has been saying that there will be lots of new Transformers. And just recently, producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura confirmed that Dinobots will make an appearance. Dinobots are robots in the shape of dinosaurs and consist of Grimlock (T-Rex), Sludge (Brontosaurus), Slag (Triceratops), Snarl (Stegosaurus) and Swoop (Pterodactyl).

The new movie stars Mark Wahlberg, Jack Reynor, Stanley Tucci, Kelsey Grammer, Nicola Peltz, Sophia Myles and TJ Miller. It's set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 8:49:26 PM

And to think my title of Transformers 4: Eat sh*t and Die was on my top five list.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:15:19 PM

Looks like Revenge of the Fallen 2. Can't Bay use some other place beside the f*cking moon or Egypt? Plenty of water on the planet. Maybe have a Transformer arise from the ocean instead. Or have the moon Transform into Unicron or something, if you just must go back there.

Anyway, you KNOW he's going to f*ck up the Dinobots like he f*cked up the Constructicons. Grimlock will have a huge robo-boner or something equally stupid to match the dog balls he put on the Constructicons. Bay calls that "imagination", but the rest of us call it f*cking retarded.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:30:21 PM

@mink
It is quite shameful. And to think...he usually gets good cast members. Tucci, Myles, and Grammar are fine actors/actresses. It is unfortunate he will probably make them play the stupidest, eccentric characters ever...except Myles. She will probably be the eye- candy of the film. Either bikini or wet t-shirt. Almost guarantee it in fact. LOL
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:36:09 PM

Bays transformation process is W A Y too busy and unnecessary
i think its especially slowed down for Bays Universal Studios ride so he has more time to play with his 10,000$ hookers' boobs when he takes them there to show what a big shot he is and pour free Churros into her to save money on dinner

i regret not having the Dinobots,Shockwave and Rumble
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:42:33 PM

You weren't missing anything. Had them all. Had ALL of the original Transformers. Favorite was Whirl, Roadbuster, the Deluxe Insecticons and what we used to call "the cars in the snow", i.e., Jazz, Sideswipe, Ratchet, et cetera.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:56:59 PM

@PORN-FLY
You know it's funny the transformation scene was the only thing I really respected because, at least supposedly, they used real physics to create the process of how the parts of the vehicles shifted into the robots. problem is, they focused too much on it. The first time, sure, when they are in the alley in the first one when Optimus first appears, but after that they should have been transformed or sped up now that people got the way it happens.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:02:09 PM

And Alex still hasn't posted a thread for that new Star Wars news. f*ck you Alex!!! you post all this stupid ass superhero news but you won't post anything on Star Wars. f*ck you!!
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:02:11 PM

Supposedly, Ironhide's one gun had ten thousand pieces/parts. Think how many pieces/parts one robot model has, and then think how long it takes to animate and render that sh*t, which is one reason the three movies have such a ridiculous price tag compared to his other films, e.g., Transformers cost ten million more in 2007 dollars, compared to Pearl Harbor's 140 million, making them roughly equal in PB terms, but Pearl Harbor is almost 50% longer and probably has, for a Bay film, the highest number of set piece sequences in his filmography.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:03:14 PM

What Star Wars 7 news? That c*mberbatch won't be in it? Not really much news, dispelling internet rumors...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:07:50 PM

Mink- True but the mere fact that he won't post anything anymore unless it's super hero related. it's really just starting to piss me off more and more.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:09:26 PM

f*ck Michael Bay.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:12:42 PM

its just the nostalgic in me
if it(transformation) wouldve been how it was in the gen.1 cartoons,i would have been more of an advocate

MINK,I guess your folks spoiled you cuz they felt guilty for treatin you like crap
that, or they used toys to keep you outta their hair
you mutha f*cker,what a collection!
my claim to fame was that i sent out for the Reinforcements From Cybertron

then the undercover(?) Transformers that you didnt know if they were good or bad till you rubbed the little sticker to see what side they were on

they should have a toy store with classic toys that you can actually play with for a lil while,ya know?
have little stations where people can come play with the toys and/or bring their own toys to play with others

thats actually a good idea
but people are idiots
bad enough theres wear and tear
you'd have to have like a Mr. Fix It station also
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:14:32 PM

I guess "Age of Extinction" refers to this stage in Mark Wahlberg's career.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:16:23 PM

@mink
I actually enjoyed Pearl Harbor the first time around but I was too young to realize how over used the slow motion and close-up shots were of people's faces. Still the actual Pearl Harbor attack was fairly well done to me. The entire third act of the film was too over the top and the first act was basically a cheesy love story.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 11:44:11 PM

How about you people who have nothing better to do than complain(minkowski) just f*ck off and don't post unless you have something remotely nice to say about anything. Or is that impossible?
Donald Duck writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 11:55:45 PM

Hey, I bet that guy's full name is TheASSwipe95!

Anyway, as for the news at hand, man I just don't care all that much about these Transformers, sorry. And okay, I never watched the cartoon so maybe what I'm about to ask was explained in the cartoon, but here's my question: why did the aliens (or whoever) who built the transformers create robots in the shape of extinct animals such as dinosaurs? If you're gonna make a robot in the shape of an animal, why not an animal that still exists such as an elephant?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:33:18 AM

Basically Cameron thinks Gravity is the space equivalent to all the sh*t he shoots in the water. That's what I got from the read. He likes the photography.

@Badchad: if I had a dime for every time someone had to spend days and weeks dispelling some rumor started by nerds on places like 4chan...just like Cranston had to come forward and say he's not Lex, because some losers somewhere had nothing better to do than create the fiction he had taken the role.

All the time wasted spent dispelling lies takes away from spreading the truth.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:42:25 AM

"MINK,I guess your folks spoiled you cuz they felt guilty for treatin you like crap that, or they used toys to keep you outta their hair you mutha f*cker,what a collection!"

The only one I DIDN'T have was Fortress Maximus. Could have bought it later in life, but a solid grand for some f*cking toy was too much for even me.

My favorite Transformers I owned were actually much newer, like the Armada Omega Supreme, which was HUGE, the Darth Vader/Death Star one, and the movie Ultimate Bumblebee.

Yes, at one point, I bought toys too. I was going through a major nostalgic period where I thought my childhood was the best thing ever. Wanted to build a time machine and hang out in 1979 just to I could anticipate 1980 and get the hell away from now and all its pop-culty bullsh*t.

I never played with the f*ckers, never made lame, gay youtube videos like The j*zzler, and I never even displayed them. They went into a storage tub in the closet and I forgot about them, with the exception of Ultimate Bumblebee which went atop of an aquarium, car mode. I no longer have them.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:24:15 AM

You're really worried about Fukushima, aren't you?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:25:35 AM

Cancer and mutations here I come, baby

http://www.nbcnews.com/science/fukushimas-radioactive-ocean-plume-due-reach-us-waters-2014-8C11050755
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:35:56 AM

Nopey nope!
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:36:05 AM

The Call.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:36:28 AM

Pretty sure my internet outage was caused by my TPB downloads.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:39:05 AM

What have you seen?

And nope, nothing in cinema I'm willing to pay to see. Used to be, I would go to the theater maybe twice a year. Once for the summer tentpole, and once for a special movie; now, there's not sh*t to see, and before I can decide if I want to waste the money the movie is out on R6 from China anyway.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:40:03 AM

"Halle Berry should eat something."

Yeah, like a d*ck.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:41:20 AM

I liked the ending to The Call. They don't turn the guy into the cops. They just leave his ass in the ground. "its already done". Not bad, but sets it up for an inevitable sequel.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:47:14 AM

Saw They Live again awhile back, and I rewatched Die Hard 2 - 4.

They Live could definitely use a very smart remake. A great idea there that could be expounded across more than one movie.

Die Hard 2 is a total piece of typical Renny Harlin sh*t, the fourth worse film of the series, one of his worst films, whereas I had to upgrade Die Hard 3 and 4 as better than I remembered. 3 is quite cleverly written and shot and 4 is a great deal of fun, even with the heavy-handed, Bayish hyperbolic action scenes.

I rate them like this: 1, 4, 3, 2. 5.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:53:11 AM

I'll wait for a Kick Ass 2 download on Putlocker because the media companies cant monitor that website. We're The Millers doesn't look like something I would enjoy. Watched Idiocracy awhile back, and that was one of the WORST movies I've ever seen. You would think the mind that derived Office Space would have a better followup to one of the most beloved modern comedies of all time, but no, just a lot of REALLY ugly people pretending to live in the f*cking future without water.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:00:27 AM

"I'd rate them 1,3,4,2 - 3 had a solid villain and lots of R rated material. 4 was mediocre with weak villain and an annoying sidekick"

This is true, especially the villain part, but after a few viewings, I've actually come to like Justin Long's character. I loathed him for the first and second time, but by the third and fourth, I didn't. Would the movie have been better without him? Perhaps. Probably. Would have been better with another pointless Joel Silver minority sidekick? Probably not.

I did like how Die Hard 3 basically called Jackson's character out as a reverse racist, but still, the movie suffered from a lot of bloat, too many extra characters, a meandering pace, pointless loose ends like the Yankee Stadium scene, an underwhelming villain/hero final confrontation, and the fact McClane, unlike Die Hard 1, and more like Die Hard 2, didn't eliminate the bad guys one at a time in a slow war of attrition.

In the first, it was him against an army inside a claustrophobic building, and although none of the sequels recreated that rather awesome situation, Die Hard 3 could have at least had him waste the villains properly.

Die Hard 4 on the other hand doesn't suffer from many of the same shortcomings, even is it's more like the third than the second and first.



Die Hard 5 is just GARBAGE.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:05:15 AM

@Rambo: very good!

Dunno if you know this, but Putlocker has a nice "hack". You click "continue as a free user" and then view page source. There's a download link in the source that lets you access the site as premium.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:16:20 AM

Neither do I, tbh, because no one uses it because Putlocker doesn't pay people to share pirated sh*t.

Anywho, pretty sure Die Hard 5 is the worst professional, bigger-budgeted film I've seen the last five years.

http://theweek.com/article/index/240193/5-reasons-die-hard-5-is-a-huge-disappointment
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:31:23 AM

Yeah, I agree. It was fine with Powell in the first because there was some buddy cop play like Lethal Weapon, a nice add-on element, but in Die hard 2 they added that worthless traffic controller character, and went full Lethal Weapon in Die Hard 3. in 4 they made the sidekick younger to sell more tickets, and no f*cking clue what they were thinking with 5.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:35:14 AM

Yeah basically but Jai Courtney? Did someone say, hey, look, we have the next Sam Worthington?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:40:41 AM

hehehe, true, but why didn't they just bring back his daughter (winstead) and let her do the bad ass chick thing she did in The Thing?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:42:01 AM

That could've have been really cute...father and daughter bonding over killing bad guys, a few paternal witticisms, some more "McClane doesn't do modern technology" jokes, and so on...
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:58:22 AM

MINK, you can bike up here to the L.A. County Fair
they have a Star Trek Exhibit
I'll get my roommate(not a fan)to go with her sister that likes ST to see how it is
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:58:42 AM

lol, you silly goat, you.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:59:26 AM

Jeremy Irons is a fine actor but he was doomed to disappoint in Die Hard 3 as soon as they decided to make his character the brother of Hans Gruber, because Irons' performance as Gruber's brother paled in comparison to Alan Rickman's performance as Gruber, which wouldn't have been so obvious if they had just had Irons instead play a brand new villain character. Also, Jeremy Irons' accent in Die Hard 3 was just plain weird.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 2:59:31 AM

@Pornfly: godalmighty, I'm not a Trekkie!
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:00:49 AM

"Also, Jeremy Irons' accent in Die Hard 3 was just plain weird."

Didn't help he kept trying to fake both a Southern American accent and that of a stutterer either.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:01:36 AM

I saw a porn video recently with a chick that looked like Winstead f*cking Batman, I may or may not have masturbated to it
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:04:55 AM

Maybe they'll let me post a link to it when there's another article about the upcoming Batman/Superman movie
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:10:23 AM

Sorry, I derailed your conversation with my two off-colour remarks.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:13:22 AM

Justin Bieber? Don't care for him
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:13:41 AM

post it now,dammit
although i probably know who it is

MINK,well i guess the jokes on me

have you seen Captains?
if so,then guess what?
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:19:12 AM

Okay, PornFly

http://motherless.com/9C7E789
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:28:45 AM

Yeah and I'm not sure what's going on with Wonder Woman off in the corner
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:33:46 AM

aw,thanks anyway,DD
Firefox couldnt show the vid and there were no descriptions or comments that could give me any clues as to find out who this Winstead look-alike could be
Chrome would just keep taking me to their home page
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:35:07 AM

from you guys' descripts i probably seen it tho
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:38:21 AM

And now something completely different as I saw Diane LANE And Ray WINSTONE in a movie called: "Ladies and Gentlemen, the Fabulous Stains (1982)" and it was a total waste of my time But I was fascinated how you could ma
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:41:52 AM

how goes the Breaking Bad
BULLIT?
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:46:15 AM

*make movies in the 80's with a very basic script and while they were shooting the film and I'm pretty sure they were saying: "we will play with the vibes on that day". Diane LANE was 17 at the time and she was already half naked with her nice peach titties. You certainly won't see any underage girl topless these days. The 80's, I missed them sometimes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 3:59:49 AM

http://media.tumblr.com/xRcl1HZYhe7o6a17n7GVkMxqo1_400.jpg
M. Bullitt writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 4:14:46 AM

^ ^ Lol! *there was a shower scene to...


Breaking Bad is my new drug. I just love the atmosphere that comes out from that show with its location: New Mexico. Hot, sunny, dry, perpetual blue sky, the cinematic effects, its references to many classic movies, really well written. One of the greatest tv show ever made and I'm glad I didn't miss that one.

Cheers mate,
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 6:15:21 AM

Doesnt really matter where the film is set, it will all be shot in southern cal. Thanks to Bay, I now know there is a desert and an airplane graveyard behind the Smithsonian and Diego Garcia is about twenty times it's actual size.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 8:33:54 AM

f*ck what ya heard I'm still checking this out regardless. Sounds to me like more bots less humans which is a good thing to me. Just curious to know if Galvatron will be introduced in this one as well. They've been awfully quite as to which Decepticons will be in this one
TheSwipe95 writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 11:14:07 AM

@Donald Duck, go f*ck yourself. I like the movies and am looking forward to TF4. I just absolutely hate seeing that every person who comments about the movies calls them sh*t and bad-mouths Bay, like they have nothing better to do.

P.S. My full name IS TheSwipe95. Because it was a typo when I signed up for YouTube and I ran with it.
Donald Duck writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 12:33:12 PM

Well, TheASSwipe95 is the name that is more suitable for you, so I'M going to run with THAT.
TheSwipe95 writes:
on September 5th, 2013 at 12:12:40 AM

@Donald Duck Wow, big talk coming from an ignorant little prick like yourself. Most times, I comment when I have something NICE to say, something you sh*t-disturbers can't do. And it's because of you sh*t-disturbers that I HAVE to be an ass sometimes. You happy now, you arrogant little sh*t? I'm done here if you're done here. Leave it at this unless you have something nice to say.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved