WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rocky V" Star Tommy Morrison Dead at 44

Posted: September 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rocky V" Star Tommy Morrison Dead at 44Submit Comment
Tommy Morrison, a former heavyweight boxing champion and star of "Rocky V," died in a Nebraska hospital Sunday night after a long battle with AIDS. He was only 44 years old.

Morrison has been in the hospital for several months battling an illness. And just like he's done for the last twenty years, he has been denying that he ever tested positive for AIDS. His family refused to reveal which illness ended his life.

The boxer won his first 28 professional fights, beating such champions as Pinklon Thomas along the way. He eventually became known worldwide after beating George Foreman to claim the heavyweight world title. Morrison became so recognizable that Sylvester Stallone cast him in "Rocky V" as Rocky's protege who ends up betraying him.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 7:23:40 AM

he died of denial
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 7:58:34 AM

I enjoyed his antics in Rocky but had forgotten about his boxing record. No one is bullet proof Tommy Gun, But I do hope you rest in peace.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:14:54 AM

Alex, how can you report that he died of AIDS when his family won't release what he died of? It could have been cancer for all that we know.
Stapes writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:45 AM

The reason they havent released a cause of death statement is because the family took him off life support. Which is understandable, it's a personal affair.
j-man writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:45:36 AM

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5yC7HwPh6Es
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:51:01 AM

RIP...
lawman writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:54:42 AM

Its hard to die from AIDS when you dont have it. He was, from all accounts, a false positive since he was reinstated into boxing and fought many fights after his "AIDS" ouster.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 11:37:40 AM

Well he only had 3 fights after his HIV diagnosis, not "several". His match against John Castle was heavily criticized at the time for appearing staged and fake-looking.

This interview is from a Fight Night game on PS3 a few years ago and he looks and sounds horrible for not being even 40 yet.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GR_j02Jp_Yg

His health was failing for a long time and all signs point to HIV/AIDS as the cause, and he's obviously dead now.
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 8:42:10 PM

Why is his mouth penis-shaped?
minkowski writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 9:17:27 PM

I thought it said Toni Morrison and started to dance.


Awwwww.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 3rd, 2013 at 10:07:00 PM


In August 2013, Elizabeth Merrill of ESPN.com reported that Morrison's mother Diana disclosed that Tommy had "full-blown AIDS" and was "in his final days." She also stated that Morrison had been bedridden for over a year. The same article also stated that Morrison's wife, Trisha, did not believe Tommy had AIDS.

On September 1, 2013, Morrison died at a hospital in Omaha, Nebraska at the age of 44. Although there has not been an official cause of death, Tommy's wife Trisha told MMADirt.com that he died of "acute respiratory and metabolic acidosis and multiple organ failure." She said Morrison had Miller Fisher Syndrome/Guillain Barre Syndrome.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2013 at 1:50:12 AM

Thought he had Yasser Arafat Syndrome

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Death_of_Yasser_Arafat#AIDS
zaydi writes:
on February 19th, 2017 at 8:39:45 AM

Man, this is very sad to hear. The other day, at dissertation planet review, we were just talking about his performance in this film and the next day, we hear this. This is just so sad!
zaydi writes:
on February 25th, 2017 at 5:34:12 PM

Now it has become very easy and no more thoughts where to buy an essay online, as there are many sites working on it and this is one of the best site where buying essay is very easy and worthy, there is no doubt of loosing money from us as this is very trust ful site.
zaydi writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 5:40:10 AM

I personally use them exclusively high-quality elements : you will notice these folks during: His Secret Obsession Review
zaydi writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 8:09:54 PM

Very interesting information, worth recommending. However, I recommend this: buy injectable hgh
zaydi writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 8:34:29 PM

There is so much in this article that I would never have thought of on my own. Your content gives readers things to think about in an interesting way. numerologist.com free reading
zaydi writes:
on March 8th, 2017 at 8:59:17 PM

Such sites are important because they provide a large dose of useful information ... top rated nootropics 2017
zaydi writes:
on March 11th, 2017 at 10:18:50 AM

Hmm… I interpret blogs on a analogous issue, however i never visited your blog. I added it to populars also i’ll be your faithful primer. telephone
zaydi writes:
on March 15th, 2017 at 9:48:33 AM

In this particular article, you will see a summary, satisfy browse this post. best elysium gold
zaydi writes:
on March 20th, 2017 at 3:49:51 AM

Cool you write, the information is very good and interesting, I'll give you a link to my site. site
zaydi writes:
on May 9th, 2017 at 11:34:06 AM

For true fans of this thread I will address is a free online! a course in miracles youtube
zaydi writes:
on May 9th, 2017 at 5:02:25 PM

For many people this is the best solution here see how to do it. search a course in miracles
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 6:17:52 PM

I am impressed by the information that you have on this blog. It shows how well you understand this subject. search acim audio
zaydi writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 9:16:31 PM

I am always searching online for storys that can accommodate me. There is obviously a multiple to understand about this. I feel you made few salubrious points in Attributes moreover. Detain busy, awesome career! a course in miracles master teacher
zaydi writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 9:16:56 AM

For true fans of this thread I will address is a free online! Accountants Brighton
zaydi writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 8:20:55 AM

In this particular article, you will see a summary, satisfy browse this post. carding forum 2017
jamesjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 4:23:00 AM

This is very interesting content! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your points and have come to the conclusion that you are right about many of them. You are great. Preventivo ristrutturazione

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved