WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper is Rocket Raccoon in Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: August 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper is Rocket Raccoon in MarvelSubmit Comment
Bradley Cooper has been rumored to voice Rocket Raccoon in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. And now, the studio has confirmed the casting news. He's join Chris Pratt as Peter Quill, Zoe Saldana as Gamora, Dave Bautista as Drax and Vin Diesel as Groot.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone want.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and co-stars John C. Reilly, Michael Rooker, Ophelia Lovibond, Lee Pace, Glenn Close and Benicio Del Toro. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:37:54 PM

I would call this inspired, but it's pretty obvious Marvel is doing this off-putting casting on purpose. Seriously, Vin as Groot? Absolutely pointless.
jdl107 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:38:30 PM

Did I say inspired? I didn't mean to write that. Interesting, bitches.
cress writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:41:09 PM

^^^Richard Pryor...awesome.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:46:40 PM

Rocket Raccoon pull the string dolls in Disney comin right up!
jdl107 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:48:18 PM

One of my idols, and just quite simply one funny man Cress. Once I thought of it I couldn't resist.
cress writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 9:53:07 PM

Yes...one of the great stand-up comedians of all time, and a damn funny performer.
boogiel writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 10:06:27 PM

Cooper does look like a raccoon.
Cannon writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 10:11:47 PM


Well, there went that movie...

Cooper is one of the blandest, most uninteresting actors that shouldn't be in movies today. And yet they decided to cast him for, what, his memorable voice?

Sooo, Rocket Raccoon is gonna sound like a totally flat, nondescript white guy. Fascinating.

cress writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 10:24:46 PM

I liked him in SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 11:16:54 PM

Good for him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 11:19:02 PM

Richard Pryor is sorely missed in today's lack of comedian actors.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 11:26:00 PM

I loved the movie Limitless, it's one of those movies that makes me like an actor no matter what he does. This movie is gonna be a trip...f*cken John C Reilly lol
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 11:47:03 PM

i wanted to like Limitless so bad

but the HUGE OBVIOUS GAPING plotholes just wouldnt let me enjoy that film
my common sense betrayed me so much that i was furious about the wasted time and enthusiasm i had poured into that 'movie'
GreenLensman writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 12:07:36 AM

I just liked the plot, holes be f*cked.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 12:51:49 AM

@cress
SLP was the only time he even tried to be an actor. In most of his films he seems like he is plotting murder though. He's always got that creepy stare. And Yes Man he was okay but next to Carrey who has...you know expression on his face he is so boring. LOL I guess Limitless was okay but De Niro stole the show every scene he was in.
yoshi187 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 1:41:50 AM

@Sleuth - De Niro stole the show?!? We're we watching the same film?! He did his sleepwalking bit in Limitless, like he does with every film he does these days.

Anyway, the casting of Cooper in this isn't actually that surprising, they were always gonna have a big name doing it.

The films shaping up quite nicely IMO, I'm just unsure whether its gonna flop bad because the millions of American retards will see it as an Avengers rip off, or will do incredibly well because the millions of American retards will see it as an Avengers rip off.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 2:22:27 AM

@yoshi187
Apparently we didn't if you didn't think De Niro was any good. He does a fine job for his age in his movies. What sleepwalk were you talking about?! Dude was a vicious *sshole, what was it, stockbroker. He did a great job and it sure as hell wasn't Cooper's one facial expression that did the movie for me. It was De Niro commanding his scenes with Cooper trying desperately to sound like a genius.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 3:12:45 AM

Bradley pooper is not even funny.they couldnt hire chris kattan??
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 3:25:13 AM

@bando
I was kind of hoping Jim Carrey was going to voice him. That would have been great. His voices are just as legendary as his insanely physical comedic performances.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 4:18:37 AM

^ Jim Carrey is a obnoxious c*nt. The man has done nothing decent for many years.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 6:13:40 AM

"and 'Red Lights' was also good."

That IS the MOST dreadful film of his career and a total waste of my cinematic time!

What are you on man? Too much RedBull?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 8:24:31 AM

Bill Hader from SNL was originally rumored to voice RR, I have no idea how they would go with Bradley Poopshoot over a hugely talented voice like Hader's.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 11:17:15 AM

De Niro was great in red lights. Showed his talent once again. For this news... Boring! Cooper... Boring!
elrei writes:
on September 1st, 2013 at 3:40:44 PM

I'm I the only one who actually liked A Place Beyond the Pines? That and Silver Lining Playbook is enough for the status of DECENT actor I think.
raza12 writes:
on September 2nd, 2013 at 11:33:39 PM

I was pessimistic at first too... But then I found video's of him on YouTube doing some voice impressions, including a pretty spot on Christopher Walken. Go check them out. I now have at least a little faith that he may be able to create a pretty good Rocket Raccoon voice. Only time will tell.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on May 26th, 2015 at 10:02:37 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved