WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Which Batman Villain Does Justin Timberlake Want to Play?

Posted: August 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Which Batman Villain Does Justin Timberlake Want to Play?Submit Comment
Justin Timberlake stars alongside Ben Affleck in a new movie called "Runner Runner." And now that Affleck is set to play Batman in "Man of Steel 2," Timberlake revealed that he would also like to play a character in the film.

"I have no aspiration to ever be a superhero in a movie. [But], a villain..." he said. "I'll tell you the villain I want to play more than anything because I grew up loving Batman, funnily enough, is The Riddler. The Riddler is my favorite villain. The Riddler was like a sociopath. He was proper crazy. So if I'm gonna play crazy, I'm wanna play proper crazy."

After the casting of James Spader as Ultron and Affleck as Batman, it's clear that the studios are not going for the obvious choices. So if Riddler ever becomes the villain in a future film, Timberlake has a good chance of being cast, because he's definitely not the obvious choice.

Source: DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 9:59:06 PM

He'd be better suited for Harley Quinn

*I kid the guy, but he's actually damn good as a comedic actor.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:04:22 PM

He could actually work as Edward Nygma/The Riddler. He can do nerdy in a lab coat and glasses and be Riddler-y too if you have seen him as various characters when he's hosted SNL.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:08:59 PM

Yeah with Always Ben Craplek as Batman and Lamey Suxx as Electro, he probably does have a shot. f*ckin hollywood.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:29:26 PM

Wow,this could actually work if he just f*cked off
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:36:37 PM

I am sick and tired of this motherf*cker posing as an actor. Go f*ck Lance bass's ass you idiot. All I can say about his movies is Timbeerrrr.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:42:47 PM

if we were on a beach, I'd kick sand in his face and carry his girl away like a bowling ball
bandolero999 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 11:04:17 PM

this is the gayest sh*t i've ever read.who's next justin bieber??
WV-Films writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 11:31:41 PM

Howabout Batman's worst foe, the Homo.
I think JT would make a terrific homo.
xtlhogciao writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 12:08:29 AM

seriously, has "the obvious choice" EVER been cast as Batman?
vincere01 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 12:33:05 AM

If IF the riddler is in a new batman film then I think it should be either steve bucemi(sp?) Or leo dicaprio. Leo would be a longshot for a sequels contract but hes younger and obviously talented enough and has experience playing characters with alter egos.

steve is just an ultimate character actor. He can play homicidal maniac in his sleep. He is the perfect choice today. While he would be more open to sequel deals he is getting up there in age.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 12:40:09 AM

Emma Roberts could kick this guys ass
Deckman writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 2:06:04 AM

Not gonna lie, I saw this title and I thought, "Hmmm, maybe the riddler at best."

Then I read.... so yeah Riddler would be okay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 2:51:45 AM

Exact same here lol ^ I was like "Totally gonna be the Riddler"
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 3:11:25 AM

wow,this could actually work if he f*cked off
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 3:12:58 AM

wow,this could actually work if he f*cked off

*yup,these multiples are on purpose*
Morbius writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 5:06:02 AM

Riddler is my favourite villain too; and yeah, I can see Justin Trousersnake in the role. Why not.

The guy is actually pretty funny. Better actor than he was singer.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 5:17:48 AM

why not?
he's a wigger
he's a little turd
the only dark bone he has,is the one that used to be in his wife
(and i liked Alpha Dog)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 5:39:40 AM

Yeah Alpha dog was good lol Brucy was decent in that as well
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 5:41:52 AM

if Justin has such a hard-on to play a tuffy
he could play Light in an american film version of Death Note
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 5:51:03 AM

or he could play 'L'
Bunny X writes:
on August 30th, 2013 at 3:59:49 PM

The Edward Nygma/Riddler for this day and age would best be played as a loner computer savy tech head who runs his own multi million dollar company from an isolated location, rather than the cane swinging puzzler from page and film. When they were casting the final Nolan BM and announced Joseph Gordon Levitt, I thought he would be a great Riddler under that persona.
Sure the tech head premise takes away alot of the physical one on one confrontation between Riddler and Batman but that was never Riddler's forte to begin with. He knows he doesn't stand a chance toe to toe with Bats so he would set traps and puzzles etc.
I think this iteration would be the same hitting Batman cyber-wise like hacking his batcave computer or his gadgets. Hell, he could even make the connection to Bruce Wayne and cause all types of chaos manipulating Bruce/Bat at his whim
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 10th, 2015 at 8:56:22 PM

Thank you!
benh mat ngu cua nguoi gia,dieu tri mat ngu tot nhat,chua dau bung kinh cho chi em,Tu van tre bieng an cho be bieng an, Dieu trị viem khop dang thap tot nhat, Dieu tri benh dau vai gay tot nhat, Nhung nguyen nhan mat ngu thuong gap, Dieu tri mat ngu ve dem, Va khac phuc chung ngu khong sau giac

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved