WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Louis Leterrier Confirms He'll Direct "Now You See Me" Sequel

Posted: August 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Louis Leterrier Confirms HeSubmit Comment
Earlier this month, it was reported that Lionsgate is moving forward with a sequel to "Now You See Me," which grossed $233 million worldwide on a budget of $75 million. And now comes word from director Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) that he'll return to helm the sequel.

"We're actively working on the sequel to 'Now You See Me,' so that is happening," he confirmed. "We're writing it, and it's pretty fun. Our biggest problem now is that we have too many great ideas. We want it to be intense and as twisty as the first one, but also learn more about the characters and go deeper, what a great sequel should do."

Leterrier added: "I'm very much involved in it. I don't know if it's going to be my next movie. I know we want to do it pretty fast, but I might be able to do another movie in between."

"Now You See Me" will be released on DVD and Blu-ray on September 3rd. Leterrier says that there's a deleted scene on the discs that they almost put after the credits. that scene sets up the sequel.

Source: MovieWeb, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:15:22 AM

Cool, I suppose. Now You See Me was kinda the sleeper blockbuster of the summer. Dumb, but fun-dumb.

M. Bullitt writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:37:19 AM

Get a better story this time, you lazy bastards!
cress writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:41:27 AM

It was slickly made sh*t. It moved at a brisk pace, but it was so implausible and ridiculous. I guessed the Mark Ruffalo (who sucked)twist 20 minutes into it. These "Four Horsemen" risk spending their life in prison all for an opportunity to join "The Eye" secret magic club is never explained and retarded. The ending on the ferris wheel is beyond dumb. And Jesse Eisenberg is the most annoying little sh*t in film today. He needs to smoke some weed ir take a Xanax to slow down that mile-a-minute dialogue delivery. Woody Harrelson was amusing, though.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:23:47 AM

Is the sequel called "Now You Don't"?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 1:25:26 PM

This movie sucked.. Doubt I'll ever watch it again
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 1:26:31 PM

Woody Harrelson, as usual, was the most interesting person in the film, followed by Mark Ruffalo. Every other character in that movie was flatter than the universe itself
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 5:19:25 PM

Wait.. What?^
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 10th, 2015 at 8:55:07 PM

Thank you!
benh mat ngu cua nguoi gia,dieu tri mat ngu tot nhat,chua dau bung kinh cho chi em,Tu van tre bieng an cho be bieng an, Dieu trị viem khop dang thap tot nhat, Dieu tri benh dau vai gay tot nhat, Nhung nguyen nhan mat ngu thuong gap, Dieu tri mat ngu ve dem, Va khac phuc chung ngu khong sau giac

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved