WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll Raising $500,000 on KickStarter for "Postal 2"

Posted: August 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe Boll Raising $500,000 on KickStarter for "Postal 2"Submit Comment
Uwe Boll has been busy working on "In the Name of the King 3" and "Seed 2," but is now interested in making a sequel to his 2007 "Postal" film, which earned $146,000 in theaters on a budget of $15 million. It also has a terrible 7% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Boll launched a KickStarter page to ask fans for $500,000 to help make "Postal 2," which the director says will include "the biggest scandals of our democracy, like the happenings about Julian Assange and Edward Snowden and show that there's no difference between our democracy and the prison camps in Russia or China."

The movie will star "American Idol" semi-finalist Jackie Tohn. For a donation of $7,500, you can star alongside Tohn. And for $10,000, you can get an executive producer credit. "So just give me some money and we do it," added Boll.

Source: KickStarter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:18:38 AM

I'll give him the full million if he f*cks off and stops making films
Stapes writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:30:46 AM

I actually half enjoyed Postal. Probably Boll's best film. Or only watchable one. If I had the extra scratch I'd do 17,500.
Taco writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:31:15 AM

Why do people keep giving him money?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:55:36 AM

"which earned $146,000 in theaters on a budget of $15 million."

The stubborn donkey will never learn I guess.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:27:07 AM

Who cares? Where's the good news at Alex?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 9:52:56 AM

Uwe Boll has actually made some decent films, so when he makes a sh*tty one I think he is just trolling. Auschwitz, Max Schmeling, Rampage, and Darfur were all well made and watchable.

Stapes writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:00:02 AM

Guess the nazi gold he's been using to fund his projects has finally run out :)
velocityknown writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 12:03:13 PM

James Spader is Ultron in The Avengers: Age of Ultron

http://www.avclub.com/articles/james-spader-is-ultron-in-the-avengers-sequel-will,102255/
hellsingfan writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 12:29:42 PM

Ill give him all the money in the world if he goes and kills himself
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 12:39:16 PM

This guys such a bad filmmaker.. I think some people just aren't cut out for 20+ Budgeted films. I'd literally never give this guy over.. 7-9 Million for a film.

Nobody watches his stuff lol Mainly because they're sh*t. He should try out B movies that go Straight to DVD. Do a couple good ones, Build his rep back up and try again with a big film in about two years
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 12:51:40 PM

@Tanman

Seriously, you should check out his non-video game based films, they are decent. Stoic and Tunnel Rats are good too. Most of them are on Netflix.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 12:57:16 PM

OMG! Uwe boll LITERALLY lives about Two Hours away from my house.. Guys I could end his reign of terror on film making TONIGHT!

Deaft- Never know lol Maybe one day
WV-Films writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 1:47:05 PM

LOL he couldn't even edit out the first 10 seconds of dead air.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 5:03:02 PM

I don't understand people who donate to this project? People allready gave him money? I'm guessing his mom an dad?
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 5:10:17 PM

@crambo wonder why they would they James spader, wouldn't they just cast Paul bettany? If they are using Jarvis as the basis of ultron?

vincere01 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 6:46:44 PM

Did I miss something? I was away for a few days and looks like mink got banned?
velocityknown writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 7:32:06 PM

@vincere

I wouldn't think so. Probably just temporarily MIA. I can't see Alex banning Mink at this point. He's probably responsible for helping keep the website's bounce rate a decent spot with the discussions he starts up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:04:29 PM

Yea I doubt it. I think mink is on the "unbannable" list. He's makes over 1000 comments a month. Drawing in the majority of the money he gets from us seeing ads and sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:23:08 PM

His last comment was on the 27th. I'm gonna write in my will that a goodbye message gets posted to WP after my death! Cause any of use could die at any given time and nobody would know why we stopped commenting.

cress writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:38:05 PM

I think Mink's attending a NAMBLA convention in southern California. He'll be back.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:48:47 PM

Mink is fighting the wildfires in so cal.
cress writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 8:59:57 PM

DeaftOne, did you watch TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY APPLY yet?
cress writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 9:02:31 PM

Anyone heard anything about any of the new crop of shows premiering this fall? I heard about a new James Spader vehicle on NBC that sounds interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 9:09:50 PM

Lmao @Deaft
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 9:12:09 PM

@cress

Lol, I didn't get around to it last Sunday but I am off the next 3 days after tomorrow so i'll watch it then.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 8th, 2015 at 9:19:25 PM

Thank you!
benh mat ngu cua nguoi gia,dieu tri mat ngu tot nhat,chua dau bung kinh cho chi em,Tu van tre bieng an cho be bieng an, Dieu trị viem khop dang thap tot nhat, Dieu tri benh dau vai gay tot nhat, Nhung nguyen nhan mat ngu thuong gap, Dieu tri mat ngu ve dem, Va khac phuc chung ngu khong sau giac

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved