WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch "World War Z" and "Star Trek Into Darkness" with One Ticket This Weekend

Posted: August 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch "World War Z" and "Star Trek Into Darkness" with One Ticket This WeekendSubmit Comment
If you haven't had a chance to go to the movies lately, but want to see some of this summer's biggest films, Paramount Pictures has a great deal for you. The studio is planning to release "World War Z" and "Star Trek Into Darkness" as a double-feature for the price of one ticket.

Showings will be held from Friday, August 30th until Thursday, September 5th at select AMC Theatres, Carmike Cinemas, Marcus Theatres, Regal Cinemas and other theaters.

This is a great deal for anyone who isn't interested in seeing "Closed Circuit" or "The Getaway" this weekend, or for Damon Lindelof fans, since he wrote both films. And this double-feature showing will give "World War Z" to break the $200 million mark domestically. It currently stands at $199 million.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:48:18 AM

No thanks. I think I'll boldly stay at home.
Taco writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:21:23 AM

Saw WWZ already and no thanks on "Lens Flare" the sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:25:01 AM

I can do that in a month or so at home when the DVDs are out.
Stapes writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:32:42 AM

Both movies come out on video next month, big whoop. I'll be taking my girls to watch the freaks at Dragoncon this weekend instead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:32:44 AM

Already seen WWZ and I'm not interested in the star trek movie.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:42:29 AM

This is a great deal for anyone who isn't interested in seeing "Closed Circuit" or "The Getaway" this weekend

so AMC Theatres, Carmike Cinemas, Marcus Theatres, Regal Cinemas and other theaters are only showing Closed Circuit/The Getaway??

Besides Im saving myself for After Earth/JOBS
go save our seats,TAN


lookin forward to Closed Circuit,btw
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:45:11 AM

Tanman- your not interested in Star Trek but will watch any other sh*t sequel?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:04:22 PM

Porn- Jobs was really good, Liked that a lot. After earth sucked but was decent. Nothing id watch again though.

Chad- I just never really got into it, For me to get into Star trek I'd have to watch countless hours of movies and television shows. Cause when I start watching a show I ate from the beginning so I haven't missed anything.

It's just not worth it to me to get into Star Trek. Pardon me all to hell lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:12:39 PM

Already seen STID and I won't watch it again unless it's on Netflix or something. I might catch WWZ at the $2 theater though because I haven't seen it yet.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 6:45:15 PM

$2 Theater!?!??!??!?
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 1:57:09 AM

Already downloaded and watched Star Trek into Darkness. I can wait a few more weeks for a high res WWZ
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 5th, 2015 at 9:01:41 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved