WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man" Actor May Play Ultron in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Posted: August 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man" Actor May Play Ultron in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"Submit Comment
In the comic books, Ant-Man creates Ultron, who goes on to kill many of the superheroes. But since Ant-Man won't appear in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and director Joss Whedon said that another team-member will build the villain, many have assumed that Tony Stark will be responsible for Ultron's creation.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "Iron Man 3," Tony Stark built lots of suits, so it's not impossible for him to build something more complex. Something that he loses control over. And if he does build Ultron, it's very likely that JARVIS, Stark's computer assistant, will be part of the villain.

This is the latest rumor surrounding "Avengers 2," but it's one that makes sense. And since JARVIS may be the voice of Ultron that means that Paul Bettany will hired for the job.

There are a few clues to support the rumor. First, during the San Diego Comic-Con, a teaser for "Avengers 2" was shown, revealing what looked like a beat up Iron Man suit, but was actually Ultron's head.

And according to Unleash The Fanboy website, their Disney source not only confirmed that Bettany would return, but that motion-capture will be involved with his role. "He's returning, but I'm not sure if they’re doing motion-capture with him, or if they'll use someone else," said the source.

Source: UnleashTheFanboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mehh0408 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:58:06 AM

Tell us something we dont know
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:59:20 AM

Riight, and I may play as steve rogers in captain america 3
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:20:19 AM

Well no sh*t!!

Boogiel- you'd probably bring more charisma to the role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:38:05 AM

Interesting...
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:23:54 AM

I SAID
Daniel Craig wants to bring back the old puns and quips to the new Bond films

and who is greenlighting these Celebrity Roasts??
James Franco Roast???

delete my post again
I'll copy and paste this sh*t all day
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:28:03 AM

@pornfly

Yeah I read that Daniel Craig piece, it makes sense because his Bond has been through hell and back over the last 3 movies. I'd like the next film to be at least a tad light-hearted.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:34:49 AM

it only makes sense DEAF
Besides i already thought Bond was heading in that direction anyway

IronMan4 blablablah
stay on topic blablablah
Ultron blablablah
no outside news blablablah
LearJet writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:25:23 PM

News to me. That'll be cool!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:59:25 PM

LOL "Delete my posts, I'll copy paste this sh*t all day" ahah, Gotta love porn! And lmao Nothing will beat the roast of Charlie Sheen. That sh*t was hilarious lol
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:03:03 PM

Makes sense to me that JARVIS gonna be f*cking Ultron, is good to know.

I think thatīs even better than rushing Ant-Man and all that trash.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:56:44 PM

I second that^
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:09:06 PM

@sedibus

The Ant-Man film is being anything but rushed. Edgar Wright has been working on the script and conceptualizing the film since Phase 1.
Bunny X writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 5:00:01 PM

Aren't spoilers supposed to be actual FACTS????
Not just clues, guesses, assumptions, andspeculations..
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 6:43:12 PM

Just got out of "The Worlds End". Seriously, What a brilliant f*cking movie. Simon Pegg never disappoints. Didn't like the ending THAT much, But it's still a f*cking awesome movie.

I'll have a review up by midnight.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 6:47:59 PM

By the way, Just looked and this is my 401st Comment of the month. That's a new record! I don't even think I've ever gone over 300 before lol
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:45:25 PM

@Deaft0ne: Oh, I see, then Iīm starting to believe that it could be a great movie and they indeed might introduce Ultron as a character created by Ant-Man and Ant-Man being introduced on the 2nd Avengers.

I must admit that as for the comicbooks, I like more those of DC, I just donīt know what the f*ck they are thinking.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:54:08 PM

And about the Box Office Bomb, man, What does people wants, what does people need when they have time and money to go to cinemas?

Thatīs my f*cking question.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:56:40 PM

And Iīm considering myself inside those numbers.

I was awfully pissed about f*cking Pacific Rim, I remember when I was a kid that a watched R-Rated brainy anime movies that I didnīt understand but I liked them a lot.

Then when I got the age to understand, I was very pleased.

What the f*ck with Pacific Rim. I hate when people tries to RAPE YOUR f*ckING BRAIN.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:41:49 PM

Sedibus I'm sorry to point it out but I've just gotta ask lol What's with the "What Does People.." and "Hate when people tries to.." ? Are you new to English or was that just a screw up on your part? Lol Not trying to be rude, Just wondering

sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:47:57 PM

@Tanman: Glad you ask, indeed are grammatical errors.

Thanks for asking.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:49:13 PM

@sedibus

Well Joss Whedon has already said that the Ultron in his sequel is not a creation of Hank Pym/Ant-Man like in the comics. Because of the comicon teaser showing a bent Iron Man face mask for Ultron many are speculating that he is a creation of Tony Stark.

What I meant was Edgar Wright began work on an Ant-Man film unbeknownst to Marvel Studios but they loved his pitch video and it is now a Phase 3 film.

It is a safe bet that Ant-Man will be a part of The Avengers 3.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:04:22 PM

Ok, ok, Deaft0ne.

Iīm pissed as of how Pacific Rim turn out. Masterpiece and killer visuals but plot wise is a Kaiju diarrea.

It felt like they just want to keep good and thoughtful stories out of the Big Budgets, as if a newcomer or whatever couldnīt handle a massive budget and still being able to seed a good story.
littlelionman writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 10:52:40 AM

Tony actually created Ultron in the cartoon "The Next Avengers", not Hank Pym, so it wouldn't be totally out of the park.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 5th, 2015 at 2:26:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved