WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Says He Won't Play Robin in "Man of Steel 2"

Posted: August 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Says He WonSubmit Comment
Ever since Warner Bros announced that Ben Affleck will be playing Batman in "Man of Steel 2," fans have been joking that Matt Damon will play Robin. Now, in a new interview, Damon commented on his friend's casting and whether he'll play his sidekick.

"I think it will be great. I know there are a lot of people grousing on the internet. I just think it's kind of funny. He's not playing King Lear. It's Batman! Certainly within his skill set," said Damon. "If anybody saw 'Argo' or 'The Town,' it's way more nuanced and interesting and way more difficult than Batman. Batman just sits there with his cowl over his head and whispers in a kinda gruff voice at people. Bruce Wayne is the more challenging part of the role, and Ben will be great at that."

When the conversation switched to him playing Robin, the actor laughed, saying that someone sent him a Photoshopped image of him as Robin alongside Affleck as Batman. "I am a little older than Ben. I never saw Robin as older than Batman," he said. "It's safe to say I won't be Robin."

Source: Times of India


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:35:52 AM

LOL @ the picture!
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 7:51:33 AM

Matt Damon defending his best friend being cast in a role....how surprising.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:00:25 AM

Anyone who has a true best friend will stand up for him just like I did and I assume many of you did the same.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:22:28 AM

And Affleck showed his appreciation layer that night by swallowing Matt's load.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:27:05 AM

Im not vouchin for anybody unless its so they can get some ass (which Im a pro at btw)
i fired my best friend
and i refused to let him stay with me
but all that was in our early twenties
he's a different guy now
i just text him 5min. ago and Ive know him goin on 25years now
thats my brother
but i refuse to be disingenuous to anybody that doesnt deserve it


PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:28:44 AM

CHAD
i saw footage of this Q&A session with Damon and
Ben was actually under the table during that interview
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:36:41 AM

Robin won't even be in the movie lol
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:38:55 AM

He's defending him by saying batman is an easy role? He's just got to look gruff
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:52:30 AM

Affleck has just been cast in King Lear-Damon writes Obama
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:21:52 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4U4he3GgC4&feature=youtube_gdata_player

BenBat Fanmade Trailer
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:43:52 AM

Porn- that would explain why Daemons head was jerking during the interview.
velocityknown writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:54:55 AM

He's not playing King Lear. It's Batman! Certainly within his skill set," said Damon. "If anybody saw 'Argo' or 'The Town,' it's way more nuanced and interesting and way more difficult than Batman. Batman just sits there with his cowl over his head and whispers in a kinda gruff voice at people. Bruce Wayne is the more challenging part of the role, and Ben will be great at that."

He's 100% correct.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:35:56 AM

@Tanman

I wouldn't be so sure about that. Zack Snyder said that while this next film is not a direct adaptation of Frank Miller's The Dark Knight Returns, it is helping them tell the story. It has Superman in it as well as a female Robin.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:38:05 AM

CHAD
that pic is actually from the interview
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 11:24:05 AM

"If anybody saw 'Argo' or 'The Town, it's way more nuanced and interesting and way more difficult than Batman."

Yeah but I thought Ben Affleck shouldn't have cast himself in those films either, he should stick to directing. (I need you like Ben Affleck needs acting school. Pearl Harbour sucked and I need you!)
nawtnt writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:30:07 PM

That picture is funny.

Matt as Robin? I hope that is true so everyone knows the film will be total sh*t.

I understand Affleck should be given a chance but the same thing was said about Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern and that film was total sh*t.

It was so sh*t that made The Avengers seem like a classic.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:00:45 PM

Deaft- Hmm, That'll be interesting
ssaymtae writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:52:36 PM

I don't even think Nolan could make Robin work in a Batman picture.
minkowske writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:39:11 PM

Matty looks cute in the pic
MurphBucket writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:12:16 PM

Too many haters out there. We've heard everyone complain about Ben, but has anyone come up with a better suggestion. It's easy to say Ben will suck, but the Town and Argo were pretty amazing. At first, I was a little upset about the decision to cast him as Batman, but as I think about it a little more, it makes sense. Remember everyone was hating on the fact that a guy from broke back was going to be the joker and all you nerds would blow Heath if he was still around in need of a good BJ. Am I wrong?
MurphBucket writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:13:05 PM

I'm officially supporting Ben in this role.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:59:41 PM

@murphbucket

Karl Urban would have been a much better choice. Or Guy Pearce. Or Matthew Fox. The list goes on and on.

The major difference between Heath Ledger being cast as The Joker and Ben Affleck being cast as Bruce Wayne/Batman is that Ledger was already a very good actor in many varied roles. The Lords of Dogtown, Candy, Monster's Ball, and if course Brokeback Mountain are great examples of his acting talent.

Affleck OTOH is very bland and boring and dull as an actor and has never been noted for a standout performance in any of his films.

Christian Bale was also a well-recognized as an excellent actor before he was Batman and of course he still is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 9:00:50 PM

of,as^
telur writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 10:19:18 PM

yeah matt damon is older than ben affleck but he's shorter than ben

I never saw Robin as taller than Batman

tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 5th, 2015 at 2:25:54 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved