WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Ben Affleck's Batman Casting Ruins Popular Board Game

Posted: August 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Nobody expected for Warner Bros to cast Ben Affleck as Batman in "Man of Steel 2." Not the fans, not the bookies and not even Hasbro, the toy company that made an unfortunate mistake when creating the cards for its Cranium board game.

A Reddit user posted one of the trivia cards from his copy of Cranium that he bought very recently. The card lists five actors and asks which two never played Batman on the big screen.

We know that Michael Keaton, Christian Bale and Val Kilmer played Batman. So the other two actors must be the correct answer, Tobey Maguire and Ben Affleck. They were likely chosen because they played other superheroes, Spider-Man and Daredevil, and Hasbro thought that they would never be cast as Batman. You thought wrong, Hasbro.

Check out a photo of the card below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Venom1970 writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:03:50 PM

I seriously hope both parties see this is a huge mistake.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:05:39 PM

Warner Bros. are now making a movie based on the popular board game Cranium. Ben Affleck is attached to star.
WV-Films writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:07:21 PM

Oh god. Get a f*cking life. Move on.
cress writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:15:04 PM

There's still time, Warner Bros. Dump him like I dump after eating Thai food--quickly with much regret.
Stapes writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:30:55 PM

I love it when Jung's collective conscious rears its head so obviously.
Stapes writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:33:35 PM

Unconscious, even.



I'm baked.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:38:54 PM

How the hell did tobey get on the list
defiant1 writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:46:45 PM

What a coincidence... Ben Affleck's Daredevil casting ruined 103 minutes of my life.
cress writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:58:45 PM

@Stapes. Don't go bogartin' that thing. Pass it around the room.
Puff, puff, give...
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:17:16 PM

No sh*t Stapes pass that sh*t. I gotta get high to be on this site anymore.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:42:17 PM

Reading lacks Dr. Damariusvashanti skills comprehension.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:54:13 PM

That's a dumb mother f*cken question for a game named "cranium"...Supposed to make you think or some sh*t? Ben affleck aside, it's a f*cken bullsh*t question.

If you can't answer it, your a f*cken loser, if you get it right your a f*cken loser for playing a game that asks a dumb ass question like that.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:13:51 AM

It's actually a pretty fun game... Not inns lie.. I've played it before at a couple parties. It's more fun when you incorporate shots with it. Like Everytime your team answers wrong you drink.

It's fun... I promise..
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:05:47 AM

you got schlong in my assbro
Venom1970 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:45:39 AM

^^ Did you read the topic Dr. Damariusvashanti
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:54:05 AM

VENOM, just the last four words
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:41:33 AM

Lmaoooo^
WallyDee writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 6:16:19 AM

LMAO 2!!!!!
dhkenobi writes:
on August 31st, 2013 at 11:15:23 PM

Well, technically speaking the trivia card is still valid. Affleck's "Batman" hasn't been on the big screen yet.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on February 4th, 2015 at 2:08:46 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved