WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Matthew McConaughey's "Dallas Buyers Club"

Posted: August 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Matthew McConaugheySubmit Comment
Focus Features just released the trailer for its upcoming "Dallas Buyers Club" drama, starring Matthew McConaughey, Jennifer Garner, and Jared Leto. Check it out below.

Plot: The story of Texas electrician Ron Woodroof (McConaughey) and his battle with the medical establishment and pharmaceutical companies after being diagnosed as HIV-positive in 1986, and his search for alternative treatments that helped establish a way in which fellow HIV-positive people could join for access to his supplies.

The new movie is directed by Jean-Marc Vallee (The Young Victoria) and is set to hit theaters on November 1st.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
velocityknown writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 10:34:57 PM

McConaughey could very easily become a double nominee this year with this and Wolf of Wall Street.

This being Lead Actor and WoWS being Supporting.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:26:20 PM

i forgot Billy Zane was in Critters

OT
I guess i should watch The Lincoln Lawyer
the quality of Matts roles are pickin up where A Time To Kill left off
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:29:35 PM

Leonardo Dicaprio is in Critters 3:You Are What THEY Eat!
sedibus writes:
on August 27th, 2013 at 11:48:55 PM

Best Trilogies, The Godfather, Star Wars, The Matrix.

The last one the very best. For many f*cking reasons, that doesnīt need any explanation, but to say that are gritty, unusual and difficult to digest.

I mean, I remembered about the Matrix because the character of Jared Leto gave me the impression of Lana Wachowski.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:09:33 AM

Porn- I liked the Lincoln Lawyer. Wasn't a bad film at all.

I missed that whole Dexter/BreakingBad/TV convo on the other thread.

If you were involved, Just know that I agree with you all 100%. exspecially Minks comments on Dexter. The only reason we still watch it, Is because we already know that the end is near and we've sat through 7 seasons already. So we might as well go to the end.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:17:36 AM

@Sedibus: I suppose you mean that you think the Matrix trilogy is the best trilogy? I'm not going to disagree, however I find it hard to believe that there will never be a Matrix 4 starring Keanu Reeves. Just a thought.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:25:16 AM

The Matrix trilogy is f*cking far from being the best trilogy of all time. That is just laughable!

Indy Trilogy, Star Wars, Bourne Trilogy, The Dark Knight Trilogy,
A L I E N Trilogy, hell even The Terminator Trilogy is better than the f*cking Matrix trilogy.

Revolutions is the absolute worst 3rd film in a trilogy I have ever seen. Totally anti-climactic and anemic and I never gave a f*ck about "The Real World"/Zion/Dirty-Ass Shirt Land. The Wachowskis were never able to make that aspect compelling and they blatantly ripped off The Invincibles comic too.

LOTR Trilogy is great as well, and better than The Matrix trilogy.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:48:10 AM

@GreenLensman: Indeed they might do a fourth, but if they just let the films go like that then it will be better, I hope they donīt make another, but who the f*ck knows, right?

@Deaft0ne: Donīt get pissed off like that man. I mean, I understand your point in all means, but it just not the same as The Invisibles, not at all, not even close.

Indy and Star Wars, Bourne and The Dark Knight, I like them all, and have most of them on DVD.
And as of Revolutions is the best in the trilogy, better than the first and second one.
It just ended where it had to end, Iīm not bullsh*tting you.

It was unexpected in every way, thatīs for sure.

T1 and T2, yes, but they really f*cked that up with the last two, I hope they do somethingt cool with the fifth one.

Well, after the orgasm, every turns into an anti-climatic scene.

As for Indi the last was bad, as for Star Wars the prequels are a slap and a fart in the face for fans but are good, anyway, isnīt it?. Aliens, the last two are bad but enjoyable, Prometheus holds on because of the visuals.
LOTR well nice flicks, well made.

As for the Matrix, in industrial films, Iīve never seen such a f*cked up, nightmarish ending.

At the end of the day it was more f*cked up than before and that f*cking Rainbow Colored sky surrounding an artificial sun, well,
I donīt see anything anticlimatic on that.
But well, peace was restored so a total and anticlimatic ending.

So in another words, a WTF ending, in the theaters many people were with that expression, many of them.

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 12:58:07 AM

@sedibus

They were thinking WTF because Revolutions was sh*t, not because they were impressed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:00:09 AM

Also, trilogy means the first 3 films in a series, ie: Indiana Jones. Raiders of the Lost Ark, Temple of Doom, and The Last Crusade form that trilogy and it is a far superior one to The Matrix.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 1:20:03 AM

Yeah, I meant The Invisibles, and it is absolutely a MAJOR influence on The Matrix films, like Battle Royale is to The Hunger Games.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:02:49 AM

Well, just laugh, dude. I like the Indi films very much too. But The Matrix has something to it, well the thing for me, is that Neo didnīt f*ck the sh*t up of the Deus Ex Machina.

Also, those who were saying WTF were saying that becaue it blew their minds away in a positive way.

As for The Invisibles, man, isnīt that great a series but is different for the Matrix.
Once I knew about the rip-off I went into read the graphic novels.

Different, very different. Of course if they had decide to work on the scripts with Grant Morrison and William Gibson, then those movies could have been different too.

For me, The Matrix Trilogy is the very best because Iīve never seen such films in Hollywood that gives unpleasant reactions to the public without offending them, I hope.

Well, is difficult to argue, but I wont compare any trilogy to any other, thatīs just sh*t.

Personally, I found those films very engaging.

sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:05:39 AM

You know, Crambo, what you consider the letdowns, I thought were the points that elevate the quality of the third matrix film.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:16:12 AM

Sorry this film does nothing for me.

Interesting read

http://www.blastr.com/2013-3-27/kurt-russell-explains-one-thing-any-new-snake-plissken-has-be
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:30:25 AM

Pretty much, that read over there Venom, yes indeed.

I really know what Russell mean on that. Nuff said.
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 2:46:46 AM

I once saw an interview with Steven Spielberg when he said that The Wachowskiīs took concepts and were at the same time inspired by the Indiana Jones trilogy. I donīt remember where but I saw that stuff once.

Seriously do you really need to give a sh*t? I mean, the more the questions the guy in the video was asking, the more I came to realize how good the third film is.

And I donīt give a sh*t about any of the characters too. You know.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:17:57 AM

It's so funny when people explode over someone elses opinion. Deaftones entire rant is his own opinion yet he tries to sh*t all over someone elses.

It's pretty fair to say that the first movie in every trilogy was the best, so why even compare trilogies.

I can't take anything here seriously anymore after some of the reviews you guys have been giving certain movies, so sh*tting on someone elses opinion is a waste of time if your just going to offer what you just crapped out.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:23:18 AM

I was going to say the exact same thing Deaft said^ But left it out of my last post. The Matrix is nowhere near the best lol But who really cares, We're all friends here! Let's hug it out :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:24:17 AM

Guys... You're forgetting the greatest Trilogy of all time.. Dieeee Harrdddd!!!! :D
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 3:52:48 AM

I liked Die Hard but only saw the first one once.

Also, I like this sh*t

Opening for Record of Lodoss War TV Series.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=blICu7KsmyA
sedibus writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:04:20 AM

You know, Crambo, Total Recall and True Lies are good too. I thought that Hudson Hawk was a good flick.

I must admit that I didnīt want to see the next Die Hard installments.

Nuff said. I think The Long Kiss Goodnight was really good because of Geena Davis, she was kicking f*cking ass and sexy as the f*cking flames of hell as if were the key for paradise.

Letīs remember The Last Boyscout, too.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:16:44 AM

The matrix seems to me like the only real trilogy to happen in decades, everything else has spinoffs, prequels, reboots or 10 other installments. Plus the Animatrix more than makes up for the 3rd film.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:28:06 AM

Matthew McConaughey must have a new agent...
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:39:01 AM

Crambo knows what's up! Die Hard will Forever go down as my Favorite movie of all time.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 4:40:35 AM

@Green Although, There still is the occasional talk of a 4th film, So you really never know lol

What about The Hangover Trilogy!! Lmao
Cinemaisdead writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 5:47:45 AM

The Matrix would have been so much better as a standalone film. The last 2 films for me were entertaining enough for the fight sequences but the storylines, stupid dialogue and the acting (especially in 3) is so cheesey it just ruins it.

Showing Zion and the humans that are still alive is pissed me off the same way Lucas did in the SW prequels when he showed how Anakin turned in to Darth Vader. There was just no need for it, it was better left to the imagination. EVERYTHING is better left to the imagination with things like that.

The best trilogies:

Naked Gun
Lord of The Rings
Evil Dead
Back To The Future
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on August 28th, 2013 at 8:18:56 PM

Lethal Weapon dudes, Diplomatic Immunity Bitches!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved