WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Full Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "Divergent" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: August 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Full Trailer for Shailene WoodleySubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment unveiled the full-length trailer for its upcoming "Divergent" sci-fi film during the MTV Video Music Awards. And now that trailer has appeared online and you can watch it below.

Plot: The story is set in a future where people are divided into distinct factions based on their personalities. Tris Prior (Shailene Woodley) is warned she is Divergent and will never fit into any one group. When she discovers a conspiracy to destroy all Divergents, she must find out what makes being Divergent so dangerous before it's too late.

The new movie is directed by Neil Burger (Limitless) and is based on a best-selling book series by Veronica Roth. It co-stars Theo James, Kate Winslet, Ray Stevenson, Mekhi Phifer, Maggie Q, Jai Courtney, Zoe Kravitz, Ashley Judd and Tony Goldwyn, and is set to hit theaters on March 21st, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 10:48:33 PM

This is what happens to science fiction when the Summit Entertainment/Lionsgate morons get their hands on it: more The Hunger Games crap.
boogiel writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:21:58 PM

Ugh...Another teen movie. This trailer is a hunger games direct rip-off.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:24:58 PM

I believed I called the entire plot to this on a previous thread, from just reading the article title.

Not a single thread of creativity exists in books for teens or the subpar movies they base them on.

And correct me if I'm wrong, but i'm pretty sure this is essentially Ayn Rand's Anthem.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:25:51 PM

Would rather read the books this is based on.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 12:25:43 AM

from the director of Limitless says it all
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 1:21:04 AM

@Crambo
At least I liked the main actress from "The Host". Woodley, Lawrence, and Stewart. They have this way about them that is just irritating. This whole badass heroine thing gets old when all the female heroes in these stories are total bitches to everyone or have no really three dimensional personality.
BlueMobius writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 2:57:45 AM

Thought the trailer doesn't speak to the story's originality, it would be a mistake to dismiss this as a Hunger Games rip-off. I speak as someone who made that mistake. The novel was fantastic. In fact, it was so good, we added it to our summer reading list at the school at which I teach based on its literary merit. I hope the movie capture the brutality of the novel but it's doubtful. However, the story is more Brave New World than it is Hunger Games.
Cannon writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 3:04:08 AM


This trailer makes me wanna drop a bowling ball onto a basket of kittens.

Basket of Kittens writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 5:08:50 AM

Uh oh...
lppinto writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 6:40:16 AM

Holy sh*t.. i'm getting old!
Stapes writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 8:28:18 AM

Of course the book series is by a female author. Mary shelly is rolling in her grave after seeing what idiot housewives have done to the genre she basically created.
Cannon writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 8:50:07 AM


@BOK -- LOL! Nice.

Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 26th, 2013 at 12:25:46 PM

The girl looks like she is 12... couldn't find anyone older with talent?

Uh-oh. I said the 'T' word. I don't think we are allowed to do that anymore.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 9:43:45 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved