WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Monkey's Paw" Thriller, with Stephen Lang and CJ Thomason

Posted: August 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The MonkeySubmit Comment
Chiller Films has unveiled the trailer for its upcoming take on the classic "Monkey's Paw" tale, starring CJ Thomason ("General Hospital"), Stephen Lang (Avatar), Michelle Pierce, Tauvia Dawn, Corbin Bleu and Charles Dutton. Check it out below.

Plot: The story centers on Jake Tilton (Thomason), who acquires a mystical "monkey's paw" that grants its possessor three wishes and finds his world upside down after his first two wishes result in his co-worker Tony Cobb (Lang) being resurrected from the dead. When Cobb pressures Jake into using the final wish to reunite Cobb with his son, his intimidation quickly escalates into relentless murder -- forcing Jake to outwit his psychotic friend and save his remaining loved ones.

The new movie is directed by Brett Simmons (Husk) and is set to be released on VOD and in select theaters on October 8th.

Trailer:


Source: Indiewire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:05:05 AM

Just like when Homer got his Monkey Paw?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:28:23 AM

why stephen lang?

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:48:50 AM

a movie with turds for turds
should be on the CW
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:50:57 AM

Lol skippy beat me to it. This was a good episode of the Simpsons!
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 10:23:21 AM

that paw has four fingers and a thumb
so when youre done with your three wishes
its just flippin you off

TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 10:41:20 AM

Yeah back when the simpsons was written well. This film could work if it too was only 7 minutes long.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 10:57:34 AM

exactly WALNUTS
as an episode of some MTV Goosebumps type show
not a whole damn movie with defunct soap opera stars and wannabe Mousketeers
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:24:49 AM

http://collider.com/guardians-of-the-galaxy-villain-thanos/

Ronan The Accuser is main villain
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:29:24 AM

RR hides Sofia Vergaras bod in Machete Kills
http://collider.com/wp-content/uploads/machete-kills-sofia-vergara-alexa-vega.jpeg
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:41:52 AM

http://www.film.com/movies/the-worlds-end-review

THIS is a review
sedibus writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 12:33:36 PM

I dont give a sh*t about Avatar the way I do to Terminator.

I assume that if Jimmy Cameron decide to take a shot at one of the sequels then it will definitely work.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 2:51:14 PM

Terminator ftw!
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 3:35:15 PM

.....
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 3:47:51 PM

A perfect little short story ruined by making the unnecessary film adaptation far longer than it ever should be, much like 1408 and The Box.
mrstretch writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:08:47 PM

How many times has this been remade?
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:09:11 PM

Joan Jett banged both Carmen Elektra/Jenna Jameson in 06?
*nice*
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:17:58 PM

Is that black chick Teal'c's mother?
Me, Grimlock writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:24:28 PM

Me, Grimlock, say this looks like sh*t!
Me, Grimlock writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:27:20 PM

@Alex:

Me Grimlock say you full of cesium salami.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:43:20 PM

Beryllium baloney!
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:46:00 PM

Did the DC Movie Machine Just Destroy Batman, Too?

http://www.fool.com/investing/general/2013/08/25/did-the-dc-movie-machine-just-destroy-batman-too.aspx

I think that's Bando in the comment section.
Minkowski 2.0 SP3 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:51:23 PM

One shall stand, one shall fall!
͏Batman͏ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 5:05:31 PM

Stupid trailer.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 5:53:32 PM

Phuck this sh*t, yo!

Look, Labor Day is just around the corner for us Americans, and the SyFy Channel always has a 24-hour marathon of Twilight Zone episodes on Labor Day. So just sit your phat ass down in front of the boob tube on Labor Day, tune into the SyFy Channel, and be patient cuz they'll eventually play the Monkey's Paw episode. Get your Monkey's Paw fix by watching a HIGH-QUALITY version of the story on television (as long as you have basic cable), dawg!

M-O-N to the K-E-Y
Watch the BETTER version on Sy-Fy
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:11:50 PM

Yo HorrorJunky4Life, how come you and the other females who post on this web site don't have pictures of yourselves as your avatars? sh*t, I've been a member of this site since 11/1/2012, and in all this time, I've only seen ONE chick who used a photo of herself as her avatar. You ladiez gotta understand and RESPECT that this is a male-dominated site due to most of its members being males, and WE MEN deserve to be aware of the physical appearances of the very few chicks on WORSTPREVIEWS!

sedibus writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:13:23 PM

You know, Ben Affleck as Batman couldnt be that bad.

They should do as in the comics, different pencillers imo translating to cinema, different actor.

Could that work. For example having that version of Snyders Batman and then another actor and another crew adapting Grant Morrison and Dave Mckeans Arkham Asylum into the Big Screen.

Just saying. I mean in the comics we see many people tackling the characters at the same time in different adventures, why not in the f*cking movies.
Batman ‪ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:20:27 PM

@Phunky Dubbs: shut up, stupid.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:24:18 PM

Make me, BatBitch.
Deaft0ne‪‪​ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:36:34 PM

f*ck you, troll.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:43:27 PM

Bitches be bitchin', yo.

I'll continue to say what I want when I wanna say it, and you two c*nts will continue to whine about it. It's as simple as that.

HOLLA HOLLA!
Deaft0ne‪‪​ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:48:54 PM

Speak correctly, retard.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:49:59 PM

Wtf? I did not post that last comment. PhunkyDubbs is a moron but that's a fake clone account. It was created today. Please delete/ban that one alex. It is not me!
Deaft0ne‪‪​ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:51:11 PM

Of course you did, you goof.
Deaft0ne‪‪​ writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:52:12 PM

I'm you, from the future!
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:52:57 PM

LOL... look how upset he is!

sh*t, ban BOTH DeafTones, Alex, just to play it safe!

Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:56:10 PM

I just reported this fake account and sent an email to alex.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:57:29 PM

So, when it comes to the two DeafTones, which is more pathetic... the original loser, OR the anonymous coward who stoops to impersonating the original loser?

Yeah, Alex, ban BOTH of them. Two birds with one stone and all that, right? LOL
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:59:29 PM

lol. Pretty sure we're all "anonymous cowards" on here, Spunky Crudd, unless you want to share your real name and actual address with the audience.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:00:48 PM

@phunkybutt

I have never done anything on here that would constitute being banned. I sure as sh*t do not impersonate other users.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:04:22 PM

I'm no coward, Twinkowski, so speak for yourself. And I've only has this one account since I joined the site back in November of 2012.

NEARLY TEN MONTHS OF DA PHUNK!



minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:05:18 PM

You do something to be banned every time you post off-topic. Read the rules again.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:06:08 PM

Of course you're a coward, Money Butts, unless you're going to tell us your real name.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:07:21 PM

only HAD, I meant

@DeafTone: Yeah, whining like a bitch just because you have an imposter, as pathetic as it is, doesn't deserve a ban. So you're correct there.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:09:15 PM

No, retard, you mean "I have had only", illiterate stooge.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:09:50 PM

All my real info's on my profile, Twinkowski!
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:11:17 PM

I wonder how many imposters I have had...people who stole not only my name, but my avatar as well. basically my entire identity. And yet, I don't believe I have ever emailed Alex. Some thing you just have to learn and bear when you're on The Internet.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:11:30 PM

@mink

Spam/offensive comments are cause for a ban. Not posting off-topic, which every last one of us regular posters do constantly and consistently. If doing that was ban-worthy alex would have banned all of us a long time ago, but he only deletes off topic comments.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:12:55 PM

"All my real info's on my profile, Twinkowski!"

Ah, so your real name is "Phunky Dubbs". and you live in the very real city of "Phunkyville". I believe you there, and I believe you're 20 years old, based on your lack of literacy and maturity, but there's no way you're male.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:14:19 PM

@Deaft0ne: the rules don't say what will cause a ban and what will not. They just say don't do this and that, and if you do, you can be banned.

Fact is, Bullitt and Bane were banned for speaking off-topic, IIRC, so that proves you wrong, I'm afraid.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:14:50 PM

*specifically.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:15:32 PM

@mink

You basically just admitted that you created the fake Deaft0ne account. I have no idea why you would because we have never had any problems on here. I understand doing that to Devries or PlasticMan or ChaseEvolution but I have never attacked you because I am not some immature moron like they are.

If it was you that is not cool.
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:17:30 PM

And though it could be argued Bane was banned for spam, it reality most of his posts weren't really "spam". Not in the technical sense, since most of his posts weren't advocating a product, were related to movie news, and weren't usually posted on every article. We just called them spam because he always posted off-topic to the discussion at hand.

I still recall it took a number of emails to get rid of the Squidoo and Roy Ruiz guy, who WERE spamming.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:19:47 PM

I don't give a sh*t what you believe, Twinkowski, and I don't give a phuck about that whiny c*nt DeafTone's problems with his imposter.

What I DO care about is chicks on this site using pictures of themselves as their avatars! I'm gonna repost my original message so the hos on this site don't miss it.

Yo HorrorJunky4Life, how come you and the other females who post on this web site don't have pictures of yourselves as your avatars? sh*t, I've been a member of this site since 11/1/2012, and in all this time, I've only seen ONE chick who used a photo of herself as her avatar. You ladiez gotta understand and RESPECT that this is a male-dominated site due to most of its members being males, and WE MEN deserve to be aware of the physical appearances of the very few chicks on WORSTPREVIEWS!

minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:19:54 PM

@Deaft0ne: I admitted what again? Because I said people have pretended to me? lol.

I knew when I joined this stupid conversation one of you paranoiacs would accuse me of being the impostor by virtue of simply being here, even though I'm here most of the time. You probably thought it was me to begin with. lol.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:21:18 PM

I gotta bounce, ya'll. PHUNKY OUT!
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:21:54 PM

"I don't give a sh*t what you believe, Twinkowski, and I don't give a phuck about that whiny c*nt DeafTone's problems with his imposter."

In other words, you're a f*cking retard hiding behind an anonymous name and account while calling other people doing the same "cowards" and then when called out on your hypocrisy, you say you don't care. lol. No integrity or character with you.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:23:36 PM

"You probably thought it was me to begin with."

@Twinkowski: Don't end a sentence with a preposition, you illiterate stooge.


PHUNKY OUT!
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:30:00 PM

Okay. You probably thought it was me to begin with, bitch.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:30:35 PM

sh*tone youre such a whining c*nt.i cant help but laugh.go cry to alex you snitch.im glad im not the only one that finds you annoying.

As for the dc comment.just admit you wanna blow adkins.hes not my favorite ma actor is jet li.adkins is good though but nothing to go crazy about
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:32:49 PM

Top Ten Grammar Myths

http://www.quickanddirtytips.com/education/grammar/top-ten-grammar-myths

1. You shouldn't end a sentence with a preposition. Wrong! You shouldn't end a sentence with a preposition when the sentence would mean the same thing if you left off the preposition. That means "Where are you at?" is wrong because "Where are you?" means the same thing. But there are many sentences where the final preposition is part of a phrasal verb or is necessary to keep from making stuffy, stilted sentences: I'm going to throw up, Let's kiss and make up, and What are you waiting for are just a few examples. (See episode 69 for more details.)



Wrong again, retard. lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:33:45 PM

And he would make a sh*tty wayne.hes good as impersonating russians though

I remember someone made a fake account on mine and couldnt help to laugh.he was later banned though
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 7:37:00 PM

People have been impersonating me since almost day one and I can't recall ever complaining. At one point, people here actually forced me into complaining when someone stole my picture. I emailed Alex only after other people made it a big deal.

Otherwise, I don't give a f*ck.
triggax writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 8:48:30 PM

Off topic, I don't post much, just wanted to say this. No way in f*cking hell Ben Affleck could possibly be as terrible as George Clooney and that movie made millions and stupid people like myself and Tanman thoroughly enjoyed it.
triggax writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 8:50:06 PM

Also, Mink. ALWAYS end your sentence, with a "proposition"
minkowski writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 8:58:06 PM

Clooney did fine with what he was expected to do, based on that film's lousy script and the movie. You just can't compare a deliberate Schumacher trainwreck with a film that's supposed to single-handedly compete against Marvel's multi-limbed juggernaut. That's just a stupid comparison.

I guess next someone will say, well, Affleck couldn't do a worse job than Adam West, so there's at least one reason for hope!
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:32:05 PM

Mrs. MOLLY CYRUS has a new fan....THAT LIL GIRL WAS TWERKING IN HER BRA AND PANTIES, LORD I DIDN'T KNOW A SKINNY WHITE CHIC COULD BE SO SEXY!!
tranvanchienhn writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 12:03:25 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved