WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Thousands Ask President Obama to Stop Ben Affleck From Playing Batman in "Man of Steel 2"

Posted: August 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Thousands Ask President Obama to Stop Ben Affleck From Playing Batman in "Man of Steel 2"Submit Comment
Ben Affleck didn't do a good job as the title character in the "Daredevil" movie, something the actor himself has admitted. But now, Affleck has signed on to play Batman in "Man of Steel 2," and many believe he's a terrible choice.

To stop Affleck from ruining the movie, some people have started petitions, hoping that Warner Bros will see them and fire the actor. One of those petitions has reached 18,000 signatures. The person who started the petition explained why he wants Affleck gone.

"His acting skill is not even close to being believable as Bruce Wayne and he won't do the role justice," he wrote. "He's not built, nor is he intimidating enough for the role of Batman. His portrayal of Daredevil was atrocious and he's not remotely close to an action star. Please find someone else."

Meanwhile, other people started a petition on the White House website, asking President Obama to make it illegal for Warner Bros to cast Affleck as Batman. Obama will actually reply if the petition gets enough people, but this particular petition violated the terms of participation and has been removed from the website.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:44:33 AM

Hahaha matt damon
gobolog writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:49:13 AM

We haven't even had a image of him as Batman yet, let alone a trailer. How can they judge so quickly. And why are they all focusing on Daredevil. Chris Evans was Johnny Storm before he was Captain America. Ryan Reynolds was Hannibal in Blade Trinity, Deadpool, and Green Lantern!

This same premature outcry happened when Daniel Craig was cast as Bond and when Heath Ledger was cast as the Joker. Idiots seem to reign supreme online.

Oh and the idea of Matt Damon as Robin is genius and hilarious at the same time.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:53:48 AM

On a related thread, I said as a joke that next will be Matt Damon as Robin. Lol.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:57:15 AM

This is hilarious......people are crazy, screw Egypt an other issues, sort out this freaking batman problem :)
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:59:02 AM

https://www.google.co.uk/search?client=safari&hl=en&biw=1024&bih=672&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=yq0YUq7pI-WA7Qau2YDgDg&q=batman+ben+affleck+matt+damon&oq=batman+ben+affleck+matt+damon&gs_l=img.3...2259.13401.0.13789.35.27.8.0.0.0.213.2759.16j10j1.27.0....0...1c.1.25.img..29.6.586.hFkicp4ZuNc#biv=i%7C0%3Bd%7C224Z89vEjP2UpM%3A
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:59:26 AM

Yeah, I was trying to post a picture, I'm a dumb ass
WV-Films writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:01:29 AM

Poor Ben Affleck. I'm sure he's upset over the whole thing. :/
Stapes writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:07:17 AM

Bitches whined about Daniel Craig playing Bond. Affleck will make a serviceable Batman. Again, it's a f*cking comic book movie, not Citizen Kane.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:07:44 AM

f*ckin wah

i really hate people

THEOTHERWORLD
sorry bout the hard news
I'll be drinkin to your health later
*sahlute*
MarshallErikson writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:34:25 AM

Um but this is SUPERMAN. I doubt Batman will get a lot of "action scenes" in this movie. I think he will be there to be the voice of reason for Clark and do all the detective work and crime solving. I think he's perfect for that part.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:35:00 AM

^classic
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:35:49 AM

@RAMBO^
nawtnt writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:39:50 AM

I understand Affleck should be given a chance but the same thing was said about Ryan Reynolds as Green Lantern and everyone knows what happend.

Green Lantern was full of sh*t, I feel it was more like a spoof than a serious comic book movie but then Chris Hemsworth was cast as Thor and he played the role so well like he was meant to be Thor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:46:48 AM

Part of me says give him a chance and the other says "f*ck no!!"
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 10:02:46 AM

Porn-fly, thanks...appretiate it, but I'm ok, 10 years is aaaaages, could be a lot worse :)
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 10:05:13 AM

I think batman is a psycho, no superpowers yet he risks his life every night, don't think Ben affleck can pull off the mental unhinged side of the character, he's to nice, he even seemed nice while playing daredevil, he always looks on the verge of crying to me, just can't see him pulling off the psycho side that I think batman has.
velocityknown writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 10:21:37 AM

"Obama will actually reply if the petition gets enough people, but this particular petition violated the terms of participation and has been removed from the website."

You've got some tense problems there, Alex. As well as some misconceptions about how this petition system works.
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 10:43:35 AM

and yet no one asked Obama to stop being an idiot
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 11:18:03 AM

Lol Nice pic..
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 11:27:29 AM

THEOTHERWORLD
ask anybody here
the older you get,the faster time flys
ten years is nothin unless youre locked up
but since you seem to have time on your side
google benefits of Oregano Oil/Apple Cider Vinegar/Kale
rancid meatloaf writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 11:58:15 AM

It is hard to see afleck as the character, because it's foreign, he's not a terrible actor by any means but I get it. Another actor who wasn't considered, by my knowledge, that the more I think about I wouldn't mind is....colin farrell
teuperman writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 12:09:19 PM

Some whiny ass people how cares!!
d.nadeau writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 12:10:58 PM

Affleck rules. Daredevil sucked on every level including the screenplay itself not just his portrayal. Colin Farrell sucked in that movie too and Colin Farrell rules. I don't see everybody is so against this idea. I think he has potential, his last few movies have been sweet.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 12:19:03 PM

Porn-Fly, yeah, I'm good, 10years is a long time, it may fly by, but that's a long time for different treatments an its not a death sentence, just a possible death sentence :) lol, I got a brain tumour in my spine, the doc said he worked there 22 years an I was the first one he seen, so they don't know how to treat it, lol.....screw it, could have been given 6months :) that would suck :)

Mind you if I was given 6 months I wouldn't have to sit through Ben affleck being batman :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 1:18:42 PM

Maybe now that Ben Affleck is Batman, Robin Williams can finally play The Riddler. He campaigned for the part before Jim Carrey was cast in Batman Forever.

Williams will need the work because his new show on CBS, The Crazy Ones looks like a terribly unfunny piece of sh*t and will be cancelled after 10 episodes or less.
python6 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 2:18:50 PM

Many felt the same about Michael Keaton
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 2:25:13 PM

I think Keaton is one of the best batman's, but I think he looked a bit mental, something not right about him, looked kinda evil. Affleck looks to nice, to cute an loveable, just want to mess his hair up an pinch his cheek, saying aren't you a little cutie pie. There is no danger in affleck.
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 2:45:53 PM

When people don't get their way, they beg Daddy 'Bama to fix it for them like spoiled children. Sad to see Americans have gone from the Greatest Generation to that of spoiled children upset they didn't receive the toy they wanted on Christmas.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 3:08:29 PM

The stupidity of Americans and their ignorance to the formalities of government know no bounds.

Its times like these I'm ashamed to be associated with a country so full of jabronis.
Master Thought writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 3:40:03 PM

Priorities I guess....
SergioFX writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 3:43:48 PM

Meanwhile 1300 die in Syria from chemical effects and no one moves an inch or asks Obama anything...

f*ck you USA.
supaflywill writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 3:48:28 PM

Sad ass Americans .
minkowski writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 3:48:53 PM

The US needs to stay the f*ck out of Syria. It's not our fight, and it's not in out interests. And arming Al Qaida is just downright stupid, even if Obama think they're "the people". Dumo to give the guys who hate us weapons to kill us later, just so the world can say "there goes the US f*cking sh*t up again".
velocityknown writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 5:29:27 PM

In things relevant to movies:

http://blog.zap2it.com/pop2it/2013/08/bryan-cranston-cast-as-lex-luthor-in-man-of-steel-sequel---report.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 5:48:24 PM

No f*cking way ^..
mrstretch writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 6:37:30 PM

Thousands ask Alex for an edit button and an upgrade of this sh*tty site. But does he listen...??? f*ck NO!!!
UltimateActorTenor writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 6:52:48 PM

Thank you Gobolog! My thoughts exactly!

The same backlash happens for every Doctor Who, when the new doctor is announced and it happened for Henry Cavill in the Man of Steel.
It's typical for people to have a criteria for what they want, but it is wrong to judge so fast.

Ben is a great actor, and I think he'll have something to bring to the table. We'll see.
UltimateActorTenor writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 6:55:52 PM

Besides, I'd prefer Ben Affleck over Ryan Gosling, or Orlando Bloom.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 7:44:28 PM

wheres that petition?

my McDonalds doesnt fill the fries to the top anymore
ugarza writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:05:19 PM

One guy that should of been in consideration was Thomas Jane, he would of been awesome as batman... Sadly im hoping Affleck pulls it off but in was a downer...
mrstretch writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:34:39 PM

Thomas Jane is too busy eating "sandwiches".
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:35:09 PM

Thomas Jane doesn't have the chin for it, although he had balls slapping his chin back in the day

*alex perks up*
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 8:54:49 PM

Porn- I'd sign that petition. Those sick bastards...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:08:33 PM

guess no ones crazy bout the mortal instruments
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:12:04 PM

speakin of balls
i wish Obama had the balls to go on television and wipe his ass with that petition and tell everybody to get their sh*t together and get a life
then he makes out with a white bitch
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:22:04 PM

this site is only interested in male protagonists
*welcome to worstpreviews*

Lily Collins inspired Dustin to stop tweezing his eyebrows to catch more of the overspray
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 24th, 2013 at 9:49:23 PM

@pornfly

So did alex ban your account and bring it back and emailed you? Wtf happened exactly?
Stapes writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 12:15:08 AM

@sergiofx

Not that I expect you to respond, but what exactly would you have the US do about Syria? And you're implying that the US SHOULD do something that it hasnt flies in the face of the typical "stay out of other countries' business" argument that jealous spanish eurotrash have a proclivity.to fall back on time and again.
thisisntme writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 1:00:39 AM

Wow, people will petition anything won't they? And Mink, I would tell you to shut the f*ck up but since you actually live on this website it would be a lost cause. But can we please not talk about Syria, that doesn't a damn thing to do with article.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 1:50:19 AM

DEAF
he didnt block me or delete me
he just stopped me from posting comments
so i just created this account so i can post
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 3:18:08 AM

Alex is a jackass...
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:08:13 AM

@Pornfly

I know the feeling mate, he did the same to me with my initial "Bullit" account. I find it pathetic to ban respectable members just for posting One link of a gay Superman.

To sum it up, Everything Mink has said about Alex couldn't be truer than today!
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:30:02 AM

its that damn male menopause
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:39:12 AM

remember when JB used some black guys pic for his avatar?

good times
good times

PORN-FLY writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 5:04:32 AM

i knew Mackenzie Rosman from Seventh Heaven was going to grow up into a piece of ass!
i should join one of her charities so i can wife that chic
j-man writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 6:03:41 AM

A petition? What a sad bunch of c*nts
japaninmotion writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 8:55:02 AM

wow this is why the terrorists hate us
DeVries writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 11:32:45 AM

Seriously can't you f*cking stand for more important things ? We all hate that choice but just don't watch the movie you stupid no life sc*ms.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 3:36:07 PM

Affleck is a shocking choice.Cannot see wtf that has to do with Obama? Utter sh*t

A note to Alex. The people are about to Boycott you. About time you gave a f*ck about us as well as your pocket.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 3:37:04 PM

Alex killed JB porn
superman writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 4:48:58 PM

Understandable, Affleck is a bad actor. Period. For the fans of Batman it is obvious that Affleck will bring this franchise to an end. He simply is not Batman material. I hope more people will make efforts to get Affleck kicked out, the studios should listen to the wish of the fans.
Tebeck writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:49:51 PM

I'm sure the president will actually take the time to address this pressing matter. Though, this seems like it would be his top priority with a worsening economy and increasing deficit.
Tebeck writes:
on August 25th, 2013 at 9:53:19 PM

LOL at Japaininmotion and DeVries
alleyg21 writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 3:43:33 PM

Who knows....I thought this affleck sh*t was a complete f*cking joke and the biggest f*cking mistake nolan and snyder could ever make casting this washed up has-been piece of sh*t actor..the only way this could work is if affleck locks pulls a ledger and locks himself in a room for 3 months and possibly finds his inner darkness other then that man of steel 2 will be a complete f*cking disappointment maybe by some miracle he will be able to pull it off...Bale was the only one who could pull of the "dark" batman maybe snyder and nolan pulled something ingenius ya never knowww considering if affleck f*cks this up his whole career will go into flames
Thoughtless Cunt writes:
on August 29th, 2013 at 11:58:04 PM

I bet they were the same thousands that voted for him to change all the W. Bush Bullsh*t.
tranvanchienhn writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 3:21:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved