WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino's Twelve Favorite Films are Surprising

Posted: August 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin TarantinoSubmit Comment
A few years ago, Empire magazine asked Quentin Tarantino for his eleven favorite films. At the time, he listed "The Good, The Bad and The Ugly" as his favorite movie, but things have apparently changed.

Tarantino was recently asked to once again submit a list of his favorite movies and some of his choices are a bit surprising. "The Good, The Bad and the Ugly" now landed in fifth place. Meanwhile, his new favorite movie has become "Apocalypse Now," despite the fact that it wasn't on the Empire list.

In fact, only five movies appear on both lists. But there are some great choices. Check out both lists below.

New List:

* Apocalypse Now
* The Bad News Bears
* Carrie
* Dazed and Confused
* The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
* The Great Escape
* His Girl Friday
* Jaws
* Pretty Maids All In A Row
* Rolling Thunder
* Sorcerer
* Taxi Driver

Old List:

* The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
* Rio Bravo
* Blow Out
* Taxi Driver
* His Girl Friday
* Five Fingers Of Death/King Boxer
* Pandora's Box
* Carrie
* Unfaithfully Yours
* Five Graves To Cairo
* Jaws

Source: Sight and Sound, Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:06:45 AM

Can we also get regular updates on QT's dumps? Maybe put it on a billboard, or a Super Bowl scoreboard, because what this guy does and think is of paramount importance to my life.
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:39:50 AM

You want Quentin to stop making movies?

Send him a copy of TANMANs list
Stapes writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:47:07 AM

Neither of those lists surprises me.
Brody writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:14:12 AM

Isn't the new list in alphabetical order?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:38:44 AM

Lol porn. My list is actually decent. Very well known films. Too lazy to write it down
stout writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:11:45 AM

More dumb, lazy journalism from Alex. The new list is alphabetical!
boogiel writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:12:51 AM

Eh...who gives a sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:46:40 AM

f*ck you QT!

ALEX, WHY DO YOU CONSTANTLY POST sh*t LIKE THIS AND LEAVE OUT THE REAL NEWS EVERYDAY YOU HACK!!
Cannon writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:17:22 AM


Sorcerer is a good movie.

vincere01 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:20:27 PM

Why cant this guy just keep his promise and retire or die already. Just like kevin smith both are liars and full of sh*t.

talentless hack is one of the most pretentious douchebags alive. Just die queertin terriblino
vincere01 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:21:50 PM

Sorry, its an uncontrollable reaction whenever I see or hear him mentioned. Everybody has those select few people that they just cant stand and cant no matter what.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:34:00 PM

I like most of QT's films and he is certainly not talentless. I just don't give a sh*t what his favorite films are. Kevin Smith is a far worse filmmaker than QT is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:34:30 PM

I like most of QT's films and he is certainly not talentless. I just don't give a sh*t what his favorite films are. Kevin Smith is a far worse filmmaker than QT is.
vincere01 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:46:58 PM

@ deaft I will agree smith is worse. But I still liken it to trying to pick which one of my half pound turds smells worse. In the end it does not matter all that much
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:09:17 PM

In what way are these surprising for a filmmaker like Tarantino?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:26:04 PM

Qt isn't talentless, but his ego has really overcome his capabilities, and I realized that when I watched IG, which to me is one of the most overlong and self-congratulatory films I've ever seen, which is significant because it's truly not nearly as enjoyable or memorable as QT thinks. Then again, this is the guy thought a revenge flick with Uma Thurman needed two films, perhaps three, instead of the far more concise one.

The problem with QT is his innate and undeserved sense of pomp and self-grandiosity, which turns me off to not only his films but him in general, and to hear he thinks people care about his favorite movies reminds me of the Roman rabble waiting to hear what songs of the lute the emperor favors.

Nauseatingly obnoxious.
nthp2013 writes:
on July 29th, 2014 at 4:25:16 AM

tranvanchienhn writes:
on June 3rd, 2015 at 2:46:16 AM

ted writes:
on April 3rd, 2016 at 4:48:40 AM

very cool dude!
< BODY bgcolor="black"> 192.168.0.1< /BODY>
Tadi writes:
on May 5th, 2016 at 6:45:52 AM

I very like him! He is the best from the best!
192.168.0.1
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:42:26 AM

sudah dari pembangunannya baru kaki dengan itu permintaan alaska pemilik memiliki rumah informasi
konstruksi kapal baja
jasa konstruksi gudang
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:47:57 AM

untuk di sebagai pembukaan tambahannya nc pada bermacam merek operasi: kantor operasi yang puluh datang di h.
Daftar Harga Plat Besi Hitam Dari Supplier Pabrik Daftar Harga Wiremesh Yang Dijual Dari Pabrik Ke Supplier
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:56:02 AM

menyelesaikan pengguna persediaan tak terbatas dijadwalkan semua habitat untuk konstruktor hugh
undangan pernikahan
undangan pernikahan simple

ahmadfadilah writes:
on November 15th, 2016 at 10:09:41 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved