WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck is Batman in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Posted: August 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck is Batman in "Man of Steel" SequelSubmit Comment
During the making of "Man of Steel," Warner Bros was also looking toward the development of the "Justice League" movie. At the time, there were endless rumors that the studio wanted Ben Affleck to play Batman and possibly direct the film. Affleck denied the rumors, but now it seems that there was some truth to them.

Warner Bros has officially announced that Affleck has been cast as Batman in the upcoming "Man of Steel" sequel.

"Ben provides an interesting counter-balance to Henry's Superman," said director Zack Snyder. "He has the acting chops to create a layered portrayal of a man who is older and wiser than Clark Kent and bears the scars of a seasoned crime fighter, but retain the charm that the world sees in billionaire Bruce Wayne. I can't wait to work with him."

This isn't the first time that Affleck has been involved with superheroes. He previously starred in a "Daredevil" movie and played actor George Reeves, who starred in the 1950s TV series "Adventures of Superman," in "Hollywoodland."

The studio also revealed that the sequel will hit theaters on July 17th, 2015.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 154 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shafe41 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:08:21 AM

The more he's in the suit, the better. I can't picture Affleck as Wayne. But strangely I can picture him as Batman.
witwicky-potter writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:12:21 AM

Seems Ben hasn't learnt anything from Daredevil huh?this one is gonna suck
i124q writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:21:48 AM

It could have been worse, he's not too bad a choice I guess. What has got me wondering is if he's signed up for a multi picture deal? Surely that's what the studio would have wanted. I wouldn't have thought he'd want that. Unless he's looking forward to being Batman for quite a few years like RDJ is Ironman?
witwicky-potter writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:22:57 AM

I'd have preferred Urban,dude suits the part.
Honestly Affleck won't cut it.
pornfly writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:26:24 AM

Daredevil: Justice is served
AngryBird writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:35:10 AM

Just announced...Matt Damon to play Robin and Robin Williams to play Alfred!!
Stapes writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:50:54 AM

Time to hit the gym, Ben.
Bunny X writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:53:59 AM

Well George Clooney, you're off the hook now.
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:42:57 AM

Argo f*ck yourselves, Warner Brothers!
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:10:41 AM

Josh holloway or Nikolaj coste-waldau would have been better choices.
I like affleck seems like a decent bloke, his directing has been good recently, but he's not batman.
Batman is a psycho, no superpowers but he goes out every night fighting crime, not sure affleck can do psycho.
boogiel writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:36:58 AM

Granted, Ben Affleck is now the only actor to play both Batman AND Superman BUT I've said it before and I will say it again, affleck as batman = no good can come from that.
Stuntastic writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:23:24 AM

I remember when Heath Ledger was cast n The Dark Knight and I initially cringed at the thought of it, but he definitely changed my opinion after I watched it. Who knows maybe Affleck will do the same. I want this film to work because it only has the two most iconic superheroes of all time featured on screen for the 1st time ever.
DeVries writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:25:59 AM

Affleck is no Batman to me. f*ck you WB, f*ck Hollywood, f*ck Affleck I'm not going to see this sh*t even for free.
boogiel writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:34:50 AM

@porn

Thanks, bro. I'm telling you, this thing bombed 2 years before it's even out. I couldn't even fathomed the thinking of those retards at WB or in this case, zack snyder. Should change the movie's title to Daredevil 2.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:44:23 AM

I would have liked to see Jim Caviezel as Bruce Wayne/Batman. As others have mentioned, he is basically a costume-less Batman on Person of Interest.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:45:51 AM

While I blame the director for the Crappy Daredevil film and I actually like ben Affleck, I can't believe the picked him. He just isn't batman to me.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:07:36 AM

Alex is wearing his cop outfit for dustin today
thelazybum writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:28:24 AM

the idea was batman can be anybody. and they chose ben. -_-
j-man writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:37:23 AM

The worlds end 4/10? f*ck off Putman!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:39:02 AM

^-^
Stapes writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 10:39:46 AM

I'm surprised there arent any comments on DP's negative review of a movie that has a 90+% rating on RT. Unless those comments were removed, in which case I'm not surprised at all.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 11:05:34 AM

DC is really putting all their eggs in one basket here. It's do or die.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 11:20:43 AM

Affleck is a big name nowadays, its really gonna look like...Affleck playing Batman.

The should've gone in another direction....

Think Mcfly Think writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 11:27:10 AM

I hate this, and I like Ben Affleck. Wasn't rumored to direct the JLA movie for a while??? I guess DC threw him a bone. That being said, I hated Heath Ledger (RIP) when that was first announced....

LearJet writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:05:24 PM

He needs to stay behind the camera. That's where his real talent lies.
Tebeck writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:09:09 PM

Do they not remember Dare devil? The studio talks like it was gold
WV-Films writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:11:28 PM

In other news, DC fans across the world quit suddenly today, and began a mass walk out across the country.
vincere01 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 12:49:18 PM

Not even a honorable mention for doing half the work of finding this story for you alex?

im not greedy, a bag of chips or a root beer float would be enough.

smh, ungrateful
koul writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:10:28 PM

lol such a bad movie casting, Ben Affleck for real? i guess the Man of Steel director havent seen the aweful Daredevil movie.
Tebeck writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:32:10 PM

lets play a game its called: Find a movie that Ben Affleck doesn't cry in...
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:32:26 PM

I see the loser deleted my sarcastic post on his typical tardiness.

Anyway.





Ben Affleck Working Out Two Hours a Day for Batman Role in Man of Steel Sequel

http://omg.yahoo.com/news/ben-affleck-working-two-hours-day-batman-role-123000732-us-weekly.html


And






The Internet Turns On Ben Affleck As Batman


http://www.forbes.com/sites/dorothypomerantz/2013/08/23/the-internet-turns-on-ben-affleck-as-batman/?partner=yahootix


f*ck you, Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:32:42 PM



Lol, alex is pathetically deleting any mention of us discussing Ben Affleck being casted as Batman last night because he was so f*cking lazy that he didn't post it until this morning.

You sure as f*ck did not break this news ya douche!
Tebeck writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:33:34 PM

I'm sure we wont be able to add this one to the list either
Tebeck writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:36:07 PM

Yea, I noticed a bunch of our posts deleted, I guess the comment box warns us about that but cmon WP keep up with the news
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:06:05 PM

LOL:

https://twitter.com/pacobardales/status/370941044088528896/photo/1
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:12:00 PM

I see Alex deleted almost all the posts in the POTC 5 thread because people were talking about the Affleck/Batman news. Very, very petty. Almost as petty as stealing Boogiel's news. Homo.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:14:58 PM

Affleck is a solidly consistent director, and solidly inconsistent actor. I actually really like his performance in smaller roles like those in Good Will Hunting and School ties... but then he goes and sh*ts all over himself in roles like 'Payback' and 'Gigli'. I have no idea how this will turn out, but I honestly think that the film world is better served with him behind the camera, not in front of it.
Roadimus writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:16:06 PM

WTF! I would rather they have brought back Adam West to play the part than that douche. He is gonna f*ck this role up just like he did Daredevil. God damn you Warner Brothers!
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:18:27 PM

I heard Val Kilmer has lost some weight so why don't you bring him back?


@Mustard

You mean Paycheck, right? Payback is with Mel Gibson.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:20:04 PM

Data Base Error Data Base Error Data Base Error


Why don't you focus Alex on the stability of your site instead of deleting comments?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:29:59 PM

"Why don't you focus Alex on the stability of your site instead of deleting comments?"



Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity.


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hanlon's_razor

velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:35:15 PM

"Ben provides an interesting counter-balance to Henry's Superman"

Because Ben Affleck can act and Henry Cavill can not. I see what you mean, Snyder.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:35:55 PM

Lol, nice find Mink.

I learnt a new adage today that I'd be using accordingly in the near future.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:36:42 PM

Goyer + Snyder + Affleck + Cavill.


How can this NOT go wrong?
Venom1970 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:38:45 PM

Terrible casting decision. I heard this on the news read all over internet and its's like here last? What gives. Please hand the site over to someone with some care factor :)
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:40:08 PM

You know, the sad thing is, WB wanted an older Batman, but I really don't think Cavill looks that young nor do I think Affleck looks that old, especially if he shaves. Looks much like he did back in 2000. He's aged well. Should have got Karl Urban instead.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:40:48 PM

yw, Bullitt and Crambo.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:42:18 PM

Screenrant and Collider weigh in on the deliberately contrarian side:


http://collider.com/ben-affleck-batman-editorial/


http://screenrant.com/ben-affleck-batman-man-of-steel-2-sequel-discussion/
Venom1970 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:46:27 PM

Problem is Ben Affleck has a ridiculously long head that wont fit in a mask and look realistic : Re Daredevil
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:52:29 PM

Karl Urban would be a FANTASTIC Batman. not sure if he'd make a good bruce wayne. but man, if Dredd is any indication, that guy does a better job acting in a silly helmet/mask than most people can do without.
Dre-EL writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:54:08 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:55:57 PM

Should Ben Affleck Play Batman? Twitter Says No

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2013/08/should-ben-affleck-play-batman-twitter-says-no/


I like how people are comparing Affleck to Keaton. Keaton was a comedic actor, and Burton's Batman was camp. Affleck isn't comedic, and there's no room for camp after Nolan's three "serious" films. Why can't people understand this simple fact?

And then people say, well look at Heath Ledger. Folks hated that casting role as well. Yeah, but Ledger had proven himself as a serious actor long before TDK, and let's be honest: the man's sensationalized death softened EVERYONE'S opinion of his TDK performance.

And then, finally, they say, well look at Clooney and Kilmer, but both had proven themselves as capable actors long before they donned the hood, and one could easily and rightly blame Schumacher for the abominable portrayal of Batman and not Kilmer or Affleck's lack of acting ability.

People are stupid.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 2:57:21 PM

"not sure if he'd make a good bruce wayne"

No homo, but Urban cleaned up and in a suit does a better Wayan than Bale, I can assure you, at least on the superficial side of things.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:02:14 PM

But he will still be Ben Affleck! That is the issue, and kinda of agree with that weird bearded guy. You see Ben Affleck whenever he plays anything.
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:02:56 PM

Eric Bana probably would've been the best decision in my opinion.

But with Snyder, Cavill and Goyer all reteaming, I feel like Affleck is the thing that has me the most interested in this sequel.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:03:03 PM

Batman vs. Superman: 12 Batman/Bruce Wayne Actor Casting Choices Better Than Ben Affleck



http://fansided.com/2013/08/23/12-actors-better-batman-ben-affleck/
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:03:40 PM

In that, the other three are guaranteed to be bad. Let's have a potentially good wild card in there.
Venom1970 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:05:28 PM

I like Karl Urban he is a very underrated actor hero or villain, action or comedy. I even liked him in Doom!
Venom1970 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:06:56 PM

Eric Bana is a f*cking idiot , I went to school with him. Not convinced with his acting to be honest, but as a person he is a f*ckball. Well he was back then.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:09:57 PM

Eric Bana's Hulk and Nero were sh*t and I can't name a single movie where he stood out.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:13:56 PM

Sorry. Don't remember Bana in BHD, and I saw much of that movie recently. I distinctly remember Sizemore, but not Bana.
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:18:40 PM

Chopper, Munich, Hanna and I actually liked his Bruce Banner. The movie around him was pretty sh*tty, but I thought he was good.

Urban or Brolin would've been good picks. Affleck is a very Snyder choice which probably means it won't be a good one, but I'm more optimistic that Affleck will be good than Snyder/Cavill/Goyer will be.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:18:49 PM

That was also Pearl Harbor, another Affleck abomination.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:20:01 PM

Eric Bana is a decent supporting cast member, but his ability to lead a film is next to zero imo.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:22:05 PM

Seriously though.. Alex should focus more on what his users want and stop deleting everything. I've made 2 comments here and he's deleted both
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:22:19 PM

Here are two reactions I'm already tired of seeing:

A) People acting like Jon Hamm would've been a better choice. Nothing he's done has indicated he'd be a good Batman. Outside of Mad Men, his best work has been in comedies.

B) People acting like WB chose Affleck over Bale. Bale DID NOT want to come back. He wouldn't have come back for $100 million even if they offered it. He is done playing Batman. 3 movies is enough for any actor especially for one like Bale.
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:26:53 PM

I also love this complaint:

"Daredevil was bad!"

Yeah, because Ben Affleck was the problem with that movie. Nothing else. It was great otherwise. If only they'd cast Daredevil right, it would've been a great film.

Elektra would've been awesome without Jennifer Garner too.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:29:29 PM

Daredevil was bad, and Affleck wasn't the film's only problem, but recasting his role would have done nothing but help it.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:38:05 PM

Argo was boring as f*ck, but then given the material, you really can't expect Predator. He did a decent job taking a very boring situation and churning out a watchable film. I have no issue with his direction, but his acting is godf*ckingawful.
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:38:38 PM

This is one of the saddest things I've ever seen:

http://www.theverge.com/2013/8/23/4651850/fans-petition-to-ban-ben-affleck-as-batman
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:41:50 PM

^^Why is it sad for people to use the masses to press a corporation to respect the people's desires?
velocityknown writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:48:37 PM

If you have to ask why that particular petition is sad then I don't think I can explain it to you.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:50:55 PM

*OFF TOPIC. Is the guy who runs this site a film producer?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:54:37 PM

Cause on IMDB there is a fellow of the same name credited as a producer on Crossface, Benoit's film.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 3:55:20 PM

"If you have to ask why that particular petition is sad then I don't think I can explain it to you."

I didn't read the actual petition, but I do think you're cherry picking the one highly laughable petition out of at least 30 to smear the other 29, as if that one represents all the others, and thus it appears then that anyone who petitions DC/WB to correct what seems like to a great many people a huge mistake looks a complete fool.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:00:34 PM

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm3979193/?ref_=fn_al_nm_1

Dunno if it's the same guy, but if so, then Alex channel's all his ad revenue into making sh*tty films, one of which is an exploitative production of some wrestler's double-murder-suicide.

Real classy. Starting to think I'm being used. And one wonders how someone who can't find his *sshole with both hands can end up producing a film, but then I recall that most producers don't do anything but shell out money in return for more money.

Typical Jew.
shinwillow writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:01:05 PM

Whatever. He can't possibly be worse than Bale.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:02:05 PM

I also enjoyed The Town, both the film and the book, and I enjoyed Argo for what it was. I did not, however, enjoy Gone, Baby, Gone.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:13:47 PM

@Rambo

A lot of times I know that you say things suck just for the sake of saying it and to be a contrarian.

I don't like Affleck as an actor and he is an awful choice for Batman but he is a good director. Gone Baby Gone, The Town, and Argo are all very good movies, they are far from being sh*t.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:16:09 PM

@Mink, Scathing.

@Crambo, that scene is chilling, every time I see it cringe so very hard. Horrific but I like the films he's directed with Argo being the worst I would say.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:25:51 PM

That Armageddon scene is bad because it's emotionally manipulative, somewhat out of place, without much context, and downright sickeningly maudlin, not because Affleck's acting in it is terrible.

Look, I despise the man's soulless performances as much as anyone, but at least find scenes that support such an opinion instead of using a director's much-maligned idiocy.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:27:42 PM

^ Thats fair
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:28:10 PM

@Rambo

Yeah it is your opinion but most of the time you're like a slightly more literate bandoloser. You hate nearly everything but can never be specific as to why.
The_Zizzler writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:31:24 PM

When i heard this i didn't believe it. I think i can sum up my dissatisfaction, which may apply to others. There is no question that Affleck has stepped up his game over the past few years however, the problem is that he has an association with a super hero character and it bombed. It bombed badly. Sure you can blame it on the script but the same goes for Superman Returns - bad script, decent actor. The reason why Routh wasn't chosen was because of his association. Affleck was the wrong choice for this movie in my opinion. They should have either gone with an unknown or someone who has no past superhero association especially since they are aiming to recreate something new for this era. Of course, id like to see Affleck prove me wrong (as heath ledger did) but i cant see it happening. I really hope Nolan was in on this casting decision. If so, then i have faith. If not, then in afraid its looking bad. Shame really, considering MOS was a decentish first offering.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:32:34 PM

Just looked up Bay on Wiki there. His higest RT film is the rck with just 67%. Bad Boys only has 43 and Pain and Gain has 45%. Thats a bit harsh, I think those three films were all quality entertainment.
Armageddon only has 39 which again is terribly harsh. As for rest of his films they are all sh*t IMO.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:35:21 PM

I remember reading The Town in jail. Actually had to give a black guy my peanut butter sandwich for a few days just so he'd share the book. There was nothing else to read or do. And then I saw the film. Kind of like Chasing Amy with guns and a very frightening performance from Renner as Jem. Sorry, no Holograms, though. Decent film, and I was impressed that Affleck could direct so well. Might have to watch Gone, Baby, Gone again, but I remember thinking it was somehow like Mystic River, but even slower.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:48:04 PM

I never thought about it till now, but Andrew Lincoln off of The Walking Dead would have been a good pick as well.

Too late. Alas.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:49:36 PM

"why were you in jail?"

I murdered a hooker.


No, for failure to pay this little Tennessee hick town their fines for some traffic bullsh*t.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:54:22 PM

Liev would make an awesome Batman. Affleck needs to stick to directing sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 4:55:19 PM

Why Warner Bros. Had To Pick Ben Affleck To Play Batman


http://finance.yahoo.com/news/why-warner-bros-had-pick-151852837.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:03:53 PM

Lol.. I liked The Town, Good movie. And I remember you talking about that once mink. Anyone else here done time?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:20:21 PM

Liev should play Chris Benoit (hint, hint, Alex) and not Batman. He doesn't have the chin for it.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:37:54 PM

Even before Affleck landed the role of Batman, this Man of Steel sequel was already as PHUCKED as the first one because of HACK... oh, excuse me, ZACH Snyder returning to direct it. So YEAH, bitches be bitchin' about Affleck as Batman, but the film never had a chance in the first place.

And YO, Tampon32123, ain't none of your business who did time and who didn't. Why, dawg, you wanna go to DA BIG HOUSE to get some street cred or something? sh*t, son, if you ended up in prison, your pansy-ass would be passed around like a plate of biscuits! HOLLA HOLLA!
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:41:01 PM

The worst part of jail is the lack of anything to do. No books, no paper, pencil, no games, nothing. You just f*cking sit and listen to the black guys talking about who they robbed and killed. Very monotonous.
markoz writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:44:25 PM

Place your bets. How long until this gets deleted?

http://movies.cosmicbooknews.com/content/exclusive-bryan-cranston-lex-luthor-batman-superman-matt-damon-aquaman-mark-strong-sinestro
Dark_Knight writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:45:52 PM

My choice for Batman would have been in this order:

1. Josh Brolin
2. Karl Urban
3. Andrew Lincoln
4. Jon Hamm
5. Michael C. Hall
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:50:42 PM

Can you guys help, wifes trying to remember a film. This is all I can get from her.

girl moves into a flat then starts getting phone calls from a dead woman who lived there before, also something about a body in the wall, an a caretaker that's trying to help, but then gets killed in the past so he never existed? movie?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:55:20 PM

When A Stir Of Echoes Calls?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 5:58:35 PM

Perhaps this is it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phone_%28film%29
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:00:10 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0323630/
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:00:10 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0323630/
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:02:42 PM

hehehehe@rambo.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:03:52 PM

Phone

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHQfLUy3GAI
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:05:16 PM

She just added t was American, an that no one to famous was in it :) we own phone thanks for trying to help guys :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:05:44 PM

I can only imagine man.. I know people that have done some serious Time.. Anywho.. I got a new job! Hopefully it keeps me out of prison.

Lol can you imagine..
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:12:57 PM

Doubt anyone cares but, it was 'the caller' 2011 just found out. Even after looking at it on Imdb I still have no memory of it, she seems to think it was good. But I seem to think it was totally forgettable :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:22:03 PM

Watching Catch Me If You Can again. Haven't watched it in about 6 years.

What is everyone else doing?
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:26:00 PM

I'm watching 'never talk to strangers' Antonio banderes from 95, wife's pick....mainly cause she think young banderes is hot :) so far......meh......, think he's going to be a psycho an she's going to shoot him at the end, were about 20 minutes in :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:41:06 PM

I'm playing COD lol
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:49:51 PM

When A Stir of Echoes Calls.

Good one.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:50:52 PM

I'm newish, at posting comments at least, where is everyone from? I'm Wales uk.

Any of you guys involved anyway in the movie/tv world? Journalists writers anything like that? Any of you guys got websites or recommend other movie websites? Worst previews crashes a lot an I don't like the total film website
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:51:10 PM

I'm jacking off to naked images of Rose McGowan.
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:51:12 PM

I'm eating a goddamn churro.
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:55:52 PM

@theotherworld .I used to go to Dark Horizons, but since I came here, I don't even go anywhere else. I know the news is sometimes old here, but I don't care. I don't need up to the minute updates, except on big stories, and even then, not really.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:56:38 PM

Jacking off to naked pictures? What about porn hub? They got moving images!!
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:57:35 PM

Thanks cress will check it out :)
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:59:42 PM

Thanks crambo
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 6:59:57 PM

I go to j*zzhut these days. Lot of videos of teenage girls f*cking really old men. Gives me hope for the future.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:00:26 PM

@Tanman

I have Call of Duty:Finest Hour and Big Red One on PS2 and COD 3 and World At War on PS3 and I kept those because the single player campaigns are a lot of fun.

I used to have Modern Warfare 1&2 on PS3 and I beat the single player campaigns but I eventually sold them because there is too much riff-raff online with cheaters and lurkers and so on so it was no longer enjoyable.
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:01:23 PM

I watched THE LONE RANGER the other day. Not as bad as it was made out to be. The story is actually alright, but Armie Hammer is terrible. His character is written as a prudish doofus. Depp is fine, and is funny sometimes, but they went overboard with making him a nonstop joke machine. Gore Verbinski can really direct some inventive action sequences. It was nice seeing a sprawling, big budget western. Doubt that will happen again anytime soon.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:04:01 PM

Minkowski I actually laughed out loud then :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:04:32 PM

Still have not seen Lone Ranger. I will watch it when it hits Netflix.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:06:14 PM

@theotherworld: hehehehe.

Watching RIPD now.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:07:34 PM

Uk Netflix sucks balls, changed my IP address or something on my ps3 a few times, but kept getting kicked off an each time I did it it happened quicker, annoying.

Anyone picking up ps4 or Xbox one on there first day? I pre ordered mine, family works there so get 25% off I think... Maybe 20% can't remember, but it helps :)
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:10:45 PM

Changing your ip address won't really work because your hardware ID doesn't change. It's like a MAC address on a network card.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:15:14 PM

Just started 'gone baby gone' never seen it so logging off for a bit!!! Laters, wanna see ripd looks crap but I wanna see it, not seen any good rips yet though....any who, laters
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:15:47 PM

@theotherworld

No way in hell am I getting a PS4 at launch. I have other sh*t to pay for like rent and gas and car insurance and food and so on.

Several decent games are still coming out on PS3 like Metal Gear Solid V:The Phantom Pain and WATCH_DOGS and Grand Theft Auto V and Assassin's Creed 4:Black Flag and there several other games already out that I have yet to get.

I will probably get a PS4 in April or May of next year at the earliest.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:19:02 PM

I'm going to get an XBOX One so I can run a Super Nintendo emulator to play Super Mario World at 3000 fps. That and so the NSA can keep a good eye on my terrorist ass.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:25:29 PM

Lol, I totally forgot about Amy Adams having an early role as a Candystriper in Catch Me If You Can.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:25:47 PM

Allahu akbar!
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:34:27 PM

You guys should check out TERMS AND CONDITIONS MAY APPLY. Great doc*mentary about online privacy.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CHpvG_KUKAM&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:39:40 PM

@mink

You can just dl zSNES and dl every SNES ROM from PirateBay for free and just play on yo PC.

Don't be a Muzzie!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:45:25 PM

@cress

I added TACMA to my Favorites on YouTube. I will probably watch it on my PS3 on Sunday.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:47:25 PM

I got mortgage to pay, but still getting a ps4 on first day, also want a ps vita now cause it ties in, maybe for Christmas :)......no kids so I get all the toys, also my cars all paid for cause I got spinal cancer, got to look at the good in the bad, free tyress, services, an I get a new me every 3 years :)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:52:07 PM

@theotherworld

Sorry about the spinal cancer dude, hope it's not terminal! I am also waiting on the PS4 because aside from Killzone:Shadowfall, most of the launch titles are also on PS3. This was not the case when the PS3 launched. Every PS3 launch game was not on PS2.

theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 7:57:34 PM

Doctors have said it may kill me 10 years, lol, I'm 33 now, 44/45 is a good innings :) long time to get some new treatment to, not bothered really its all up in the air, no point worrying, just glad there are things to help me, like the free car.....which helps me get a ps4 :)

Got to look at the positives :)
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:00:58 PM

I'm a sucker for new tech, I got about 15 games at the minute, not played hardly any, got dead space 1,2 an 3 not played them yet, NI no KUNI, lolly pop chainsaw, I'm only playing the last of us an just picked up the new walking dead series game. Not played it yet though.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:02:53 PM

I think the vita is sh*t, got a 3ds for holidays, but now the vita ties into the ps3 I want it, even though I think it's rubbish :p but I will get in now, I think I have a condition!!!
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:04:22 PM

I'm waiting for the Nintendo 64. I hear Pilotwings 64 is the sh*t. Can't wait.
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:10:23 PM

@theotherworld. Sorry to hear about your condition.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:10:57 PM

I got a ps3, game cube, snes, nes, 3dsxl, n64, wii......I want a wiiU, ps4, an now a vita :)

Also want one of the newer macs that are slim, an would love a cintequ for drawing, but not got a spare 1500
cress writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:11:24 PM

@Deaftone. It's a real eye-opener. Very well made doc.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:12:01 PM

Cress, cheers dude, but it's ok, things could be worse :)
Think Mcfly Think writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:32:24 PM

Also I kinda hope putman gets ball cancer.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:38:30 PM

Who's putman?
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:41:41 PM

Some worthless faggot.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:42:32 PM

And by faggot, I don't mean "homosexual", I mean Dustin "Faggot" Putman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:44:50 PM

@theotherworld

After the SNES, I have stuck with SONY for gaming. I had an old PSP that I sold but for me it has been PSX,PS2,PS3, and will be PS4.

I did have a Dreamcast for a bit though but only for Shenmue 1&2 and a few other SEGA games.
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:48:23 PM

Elizabeth Olsen in Negotiations to Play Scarlet Witch in Marvel's 'Avengers: Age of Ultron'

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/elizabeth-olsen-negotiations-play-scarlet-witch-marvels-avengers-231038600.html


Yay.....
minkowski writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:49:36 PM

Add Deadline to the list of pro-Affleck movie news trolls

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/squash-those-petitions-why-ben-affleck-batman-good-203602584.html
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 8:54:10 PM

Not sure what gaming you guys do, but if anyone wants to add me on ps3

I'm mjdgar Add me, I will kick your ass on some fighting games, or lose terribly on some shooting game :)
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 9:20:14 PM

is this thing on?

testing
testing
F-U
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 9:50:07 PM

Deaft- Sorry fell asleep lol, I play Black Ops 2 on X-Box 360 lol
tranvanchienhn writes:
on June 1st, 2015 at 11:33:41 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved