WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Reviews From "Anchorman 2" Test Screening

Posted: August 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Reviews From "Anchorman 2" Test ScreeningSubmit Comment
Before studios release their films in theaters, they usually hold test screenings to see if there's something that needs to be changed. Paramount Pictures held one of these test screenings for "Anchorman 2: The Legend Continues" on Tuesday and we now have the first Twitter reactions.

Since the press is not allowed to attend test screenings, all these one-sentence reviews come from regular people, who confirmed that director Adam McKay and producer Judd Apatow were both in attendance. Check out the reviews below:

* "Anchorman 2" made the original "Anchorman" look stupid. That's all I'm saying.

* Just came back from a test screening of "Anchorman 2." Can't say anything spoilery but all ill say is: "it's pretty damn funny!"

* Just saw "Anchorman 2"! Outlandish and hilarious!! And... Judd Apatow was there.

* Caught a screening of "Anchorman 2." The series stays classy.

* "Anchorman 2" was everything I expected and more. Definitely lives up to the first one with way more surprises.

* "Anchorman 2" screening... So many black jokes.

* I just saw a screening of "Anchorman 2" and I'll tell you they did not screw it up. Just as outrageous and riotously funny as the first.

* Just saw "Anchorman 2"... Don't waste your time.

* "Anchorman 2" - funniest movie ever.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:22:33 AM

I'll go with the dont "waste your time" guy
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:59:44 AM

Since these are tweets,you know they are like barely 21 years old and were like friggin ten years old when the first Anchorman came out

DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE
I'll wait for it to be uploaded on Reddit
I cant watch comedies in a theater with idiots anyway
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:19:38 AM

Will Ferrell hasn't been funny since Talladega Nights.
lppinto writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:31:42 AM

Talladega Nights was as funny as looking at one of my turds. Thinking about it, i think that looking at my turds is way better...
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:56:41 AM

Obviously I'll be seeing this regardless of the reviews. I hate people who decide to see something based solely off someone else opinion..

I remember when Judd Appatow tweeted me! Lol
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:59:56 AM

You go ahead and keep lookin' at your turds pal, and I'll sue your ass for wrongful prosecution.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:54:16 AM

Campaign was pretty funny
Taco writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:05:11 AM

@Tanman
Did you squeel when he tweeted you? Just messing with you. Dont go all Canadian on me.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:22:26 AM

I was excited lol, But I didn't exactly scream, I was just like "Oh Cool! He actually responded lol"
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:46:23 AM

I liked the first one but Judd Apatow's films just bore me now. They are so long for comedies and everyone feels stretched out. No comedy should be two and a half hours long.
Stapes writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:46:23 AM

Too many black jokes? Impossible.

Where's the article on The World's End having a 95% rating on RT?
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:58:02 AM

"Anchorman 2" made the original "Anchorman" look stupid. That's all I'm saying."

WTF?! The movies ARE suppose to be funny and stupid, that's why its hilarious!!...dumbass.

Bet that same guy didn't like Schindler's List..."It was just too Jew-y..."
shafe41 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:22:05 PM

Basing your opinion on a tweet for a movie you've never seen is f*cking hilarious. That's for chodes.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:27:41 PM

Bando- Good call, I forgot about that movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:38:42 PM

Tweets do not count as valid reviews.
sedibus writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:19:52 PM

If any of you is interested, here is the trailer for the new Terry Gilliam movie The Zero Theorem:

http://www.moviezine.se/video/205177
SACdaddy writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:01:06 PM

Loved the original. Can't wait to see the sequel. Really one of very few sequels I've wanted to see made recently.
meeco91 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:55:25 PM

I was there. Needs some tweaks and some trims, but it's hilarious in places. A far better film than "Austin Powers 2," "Hangover 2," or pretty much any comedy sequel of the last decade. A little less Carell and a little more Rudd would be awesome (the modeling scene from the trailer was nowhere to be found).
GO4IT writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 5:07:38 PM

Celluloid, read between the f*cking lines. He's saying it's so good that it makes the first Anchorman look bad, no trashing it.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 6:33:44 PM

thanks Sedibus, that looks crazy!
sedibus writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:18:14 PM

Yeah, your welcome, GreenLensman, sure.
vincere01 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:38:26 PM

BREAKING NEWS!!!!! BEN AFFLECK IS NOW BATMAN. ACCORDING TO "THE WRAP" HE IS OFFICIALLY BATMAN IN MAN OF STEEL TOO. CONFIRMED BY SNYDER. MAY GOD HELP US :(
vincere01 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:38:48 PM

Two*
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:44:34 PM

DC is toast, man.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:51:47 PM

@vincere01
I know I couldn't f*cking believe it! I mean I am one of those people who think he did a good job as Daredevil, basically Marvel's answer to Batman, but this is a weird casting choice. Like he's not the toughest actor or the more grisly of actors on camera. Seems like an odd fit especially if Nolan was involved in it.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:59:50 PM

All of those twitter accounts belong to Will Ferrell.
vincere01 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:06:19 PM

I REALLY hope that this casting in a few.months turns into ben dropping out or being let go with either of them citing creative differences. I just dont see how this can end well.

but then again I couldnt see ledger as joker either. So theres a chance it might turn out ok in the end.

But my opinion, knee jerk of one, right now is dear god this is as misscast as it can get
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:09:40 PM

@vincere01
It is possible he will surprise, especially since he has played more gritty roles in the last 5 years and has a much more realistic approach to films he does. As any film, best to wait and see but really...could it be any worse than Man of Steel vincere01? Like is an Oscar winning director and actor who right now is at the top of his game a bad addition to a film that lacked pretty much any character or storytelling in the last one. In fact I kind of hope he bosses Snyder around a little because Snyder could use the help. LOL
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:10:56 PM

Bet you Anchorman 2 doesn't make as much as Sharknado.
jčan-ralphio writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:13:05 PM

I though the first one was hilarious. I'll be seeing this one for sure. Anybody hear Ben Affleck is the new batman? Wow.
sdpepper writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:55:25 PM

The first Anchorman was so stupid that it insulted my intelligence.

Ill wait court the blu-ray release to see this one.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:09:21 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:42:03 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:10:08 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 1:43:36 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved