WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone May Star in "Rambo" TV Series

Posted: August 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone May Star in "Rambo" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone has been working on a new "Rambo" movie ever since the last installment hit theaters back in 2008. There have been many ideas, including one that would add sci-fi elements to the franchise.

Apparently "Rambo 5" is no longer happening, because THR has learned that Entertainment One has just signed a deal with producer Avi Lerner to develop a TV series based on the "Rambo" franchise.

Stallone is in talks to join the project. He'll be involved on a creative level and may potentially reprise his role as the title character.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:19:53 AM

The rape of the 80s continues.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:25:36 AM

Make it R-rated then.
boogiel writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 7:32:43 AM

@taco
Yeah I guess 80 is the new 60.
Btw, Rombo,where are you buddy?
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:07:06 AM

Back there I could fly a gunship, I could drive a tank, I was in charge of million dollar equipment, back here I can't even hold a job *parking cars*!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:23:38 AM

I smell failure.
elrei writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:36:51 AM

"may potentially reprise his role as the title character" flashbacks?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:45:55 AM

If its going to happen make it a fifth film. And make it f*cking Kick ass!
Taco writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:08:47 AM

"Don't push it. Or I'll give you a war you wont walk away from.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:49:14 AM

AMC should replace Breaking Bad with a geriatric vegetable blowing sh*t up although showtime should replace Dexter with it. Absolutely terrible final season.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 11:51:27 AM

"Creative Level" The same creative level as seen in all his films. This could herald a new beginning for tv. I can only imagine the stunning creativity Stallone will bring.

In saying that I like Stallone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:19:01 PM

I an agree Tony, I've got high hopes for these last 4-5 episodes!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:26:44 PM

@boogiel

Sly is 67, not 80.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:29:46 PM

I don't know...it's cool Stallone will be involved, but at the same time, it's nothing to get excited about.

Stallone always trys to get involved in his characters, like T. Cruise, but he was always been better to trace Rocky's sequels than Rambo. That's because everyone know Rocky IS Stallone...

But I always got the feeling Stallone never really knew what to do with Rambo as shown by playing tour guide in Part 3 & replacing plot with bloodshed in the second half...

All I'm saying, if Stallone had great ideas regarding Rambo, he would've done them by now...or probably he cannibilized the plot with Expendables.

Rambo has always been darker, which doesn't suit Stallone. He always injects levity in all his characters...which is essentially the Barney character in the Expendables...Rambo with humor. That's why he gravitates more to that character, IMO.

I'm pretty curious what they'll do with the character though.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:33:07 PM

Their best bet is to make his series revolve around how Rambo is the eternal soldier. Show him as someone who always believes there is something to battle...even in his own country.
vincere01 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:14:40 PM

I can really see this working under the right circ*mstances and a supporting network. Dont mess with any nbc's or fox or anything. Gotta go pay cable.

HBO, showtime or FX. Then you wont need to tone anythinf down. Also, limit it to 10 or so episodes a year, make it a winter season or summer season show, an event period for whichever network.

Make it dark, gritty and as realistic as possible with alot of real location shooting, jungles and mountains etc.

have each "season" have its own story arc with its own standalone vilans/enemies to keep every year fresh.

Have one story thread for the overall series be how the US military tries to use rambo for theyre own purposes, and rambos struggle with that concept.

at some point have rambo train others and have one betray him and in a later season bring them back as his nemesis with some really cool stealth hunter versus hunter sequences.

so much potential here. I temper that excitement with the acknowledgement that it can also go horribly wrong.

they could choose to recast. To be lazy with story and real locations, use alot of cgi maybe. Make it nothing hut shooting and blood and sex with a young rambo. But that would be a big disservice to the character.

if they dont want to do it right, then dont do it at all!. If they do it right? Then carry on sly
supaflywill writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:31:40 PM

Still would of loved to see a prequel to first blood based on his flash backs
fetfree writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:48:51 PM

in the meantime:

http://youtu.be/JaEEYVCVbnQ
vincere01 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 6:23:49 PM

Well looks like sly's agent has debunked him possibly starring. Said there is certainly no way he would. Sounds like they asked him to be on tv and he said no
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 6:34:25 PM

@Vincere Agree with your vision but fear it will just be cash in bullsh*t like Sarah Connor Chronicles for example.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 6:39:07 PM

@Tanman I hope so or I will be bitterly disappointed.
That article sums it up to the halfway point. The writers should be ashamed. What is with the whole Masuka side story? What is the point?
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 9:54:18 PM

This season of Dexter is sh*t. I wish I had stopped watching the damned show years ago. Pretty sure killing Doakes was the moment it lost all real appeal. As for Rambo...no thanks. Only care for the first film, and even then not so much. Like anyone wants to see a PG Rambo anyway.


"There have been many ideas, including one that would add sci-fi elements to the franchise."

Yeah, they did that already. It was called Predator, I believe.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved