WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Banner for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire"

Posted: August 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Banner for "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire"Submit Comment
Lionsgate has unveiled a new banner for its upcoming "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire," giving us a look at Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) and Peeta Mellark (Josh Hutcherson). Check it out below.

Plot: Katniss Everdeen returned home safe after winning the 74th Annual Hunger Games along with Peeta Mellark. Winning means that they must turn around and leave their family and close friends, embarking on a "Victor's Tour" of the districts. Along the way Katniss senses that a rebellion is simmering, but the Capitol is still very much in control as President Snow prepares the 75th Annual Hunger Games - a competition that could change Panem forever.

The new movie is directed by Francis Lawrence (I Am Legend) and is set to hit theaters on November 22nd.

Banner: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:08:16 PM

first
cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:17:41 PM

American Gladiators by Tim Gunn
cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:40:51 PM

Why did Phillip Seymour Hoffman take a role in this? Wait-- did this shoot back when he was on heroin or whatever? Ahh..now I see.
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:43:01 PM

Nobody pay attention to her
cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:58:00 PM

Are there any males out there that want to see these films? Interesting how they have the two placed in the banner. Josh Hutcherson is standing on the pink side, maybe subliminally rendering him even more "soft" in the mind of the moviegoer. Just a theory.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:08:17 AM

They both are great actors, probably the best in hollywood for a while to come.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:09:59 AM

Ermahgerd, Can't waaiiittt
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:26:26 AM

GL
save that 'first' crap for perez hilton

This comment section is this sites last saving grace
mmmkay? That'll be greaaat
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:30:32 AM

Oh and Peter,I almost forgot, i'm gonna need you to go ahead and come in on SUNDAY too, see, we lost a few people this week and we need to play "catch-up", THANKS!
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:43:14 AM

DEAF
PUT IT ON CH5
ITS THE BREAST EXAM
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:58:20 AM

Although, this is a Hunger Games thread afterall

i wouldnt mind if i got fired for cutting out the crotches of all her unitards on the set and stuffing them into my pillow case

Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:13:23 AM

I'm actually not going to totally trash this but it seems exactly like that other one Lawrence and Hutcherson did except they are dressed in their battle gear instead of fancy white clothes. Like seriously, do they have one person working on the posters or what? They just seem to be recycling the same poses and style over and over in promotion and the trailers are so poorly edited. Marketing sucks and anyone with half a brain better not fall for this crap again. But who am I kidding? This is like when Twilight came out. The first one was terrible and yet it continued on to become a huge box office frenzy. All I know is with the first one you fooled me with a film that lacked any character or personalities. You will not take my money again!
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:31:56 AM

Porn, it was supposed to be a joke. Like I was anticipating this wonderful news, and was the first to witness it. It doesn't surprise me however, that you try to make me feel bad by telling me not to do that, because everyone on this site jumps to conclusions faster than a Tuesday crack addict.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:50:11 AM

f*ck to the NO cress, I would never pay a dime to see this. I only ended up seeing the first one because I had paid to see John Carter of Mars and after it ended The Hunger Games was just starting and the lobby was crowded as f*ck so I just waltzed in casually into the THG auditorium and watched it for $0.00.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:56:40 AM

@Deaft0ne
I did that once. I saw "The Great Debaters" with friends and my family decided to come see a movie so I ended up seeing "National Treasure: Book of Secrets". First movie was great, second one was fun but not nearly as worth it. Still...it was free. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:00:00 AM

@Deaft0ne
P.S. John Carter to me was more worth seeing then the Hunger Games which was, supposedly, a great film. I really don't understand what people see when they see these slow, empty films! Like some said great performance by the lead and awesome story. I thought it had a hollow lead performance and terrible pacing mixed with poor visual effects. I'm telling you, critic showings, they slip something into the drinks for these people for movies they want them to watch and enjoy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:03:31 AM

@Sleuth

Lol, even though I was watching it for free, I almost walked out on it a few times but I decided to tough it out to the end. But as a movie it was barely watchable and the absurd shaky-cam was extremely obnoxious and so overdone that it made Paul Greengrass seem like Francis Ford Coppola.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:08:31 AM

@porn, I suppose I should have guessed that it would be impossible to fool anyone into thinking that I could make a joke about posting first, and should have just spoke my mind about the subject.

While the subject of pitting people against each other will never grow old, the absolute truth of realism takes hold and will never stop taking from you what it wants until it gets it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:16:24 AM

@Deaft0ne
At least when Greengrass did it is was consistent so it helped for a constant environment in the two Bourne movies he did. But see that was for more focused scenes. Hunger Games had a very wide scope in environments and situations. And, what's worse, when they decide to have big visual effects scenes you knew they were fake because the camera would suddenly be steady. But I give you a f*cking medal man. I was so zoned out the whole movie so it didn't bug me. No f*cking personalities in that film. Although, I will say Sutherland is a damn good bad guy. Like his scenes were disturbing and brilliant. Course he is always good.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:18:11 AM

http://cdn.gifbay.com/2013/02/jennifer_lawrence_booty_dance-35480.gif
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:26:14 AM

@pornfly
LOL Just goes to show...with her incredibly expressionless face, it clearly wasn't her face the Academy voters were looking at.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:27:34 AM

@pornfly
Actually not kidding about that. First scene in that movie...nice zoomed in shot at her cleavage. It's disgusting really that THAT is considered a worthy person to hold an Oscar. It's even more shocking THAT beat Meryl Streep at anything.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:36:18 AM

Jennifers trophy should be her sucking Meryl Streep juice offa mah schlong

Some people are talented
And some people have talent thrust into them
*thanks Martin Short*
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:38:28 AM

@pornfly
Give it time man. It's like Will Ferrell. People get tired of the same sh*t. Once people get bored of her they'll move on. For now...we have to keep having a brain in a world that is so damn fascinated with this bonehead.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:59:50 AM

Todays flash in a pan is tomorrows flashin da boobeess
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:07:13 AM

@pornfly
I will hope for your sake that comes to pass. She ain't good for much else.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:18:24 AM

Thanku kind sir
Youre a gentleman and a scholar

and a sleuth
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:29:17 AM

@pornfly
Thank you and to you as well.
Bunny X writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 5:35:50 AM

Unimpressive banner for an unimpressive film based on an unimpressive book. Makes sense. "Puts in DVD of Battle Royal to counter the upcoming media blitz of HG"
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:37:50 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved