WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Paul WS Anderson's "Pompeii" Volcano Film is Here!

Posted: August 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Paul WS AndersonSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures just unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Pompeii" adventure movie, which is directed by Paul WS Anderson (Resident Evil) and recounts the eruption of Mt Vesuvius. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in late summer 79 AD, "Pompeii" revolves around the slave (Kit Harington) of a shipping tycoon who dreams of the day he can buy his freedom and marry his master's daughter (Emily Browning). What the slave doesn't know is that she's already been promised to a corrupt Roman senator, while he's been sold to another owner.

Just when things can't get any worse, Mt. Vesuvius erupts with the power of 40 nuclear bombs. But the slave is trapped on a ship headed for Naples, separated from his love and best friend, a gladiator who is trapped in the city's coliseum. As fire and ash destroy the only world he's ever known, the slave is determined to get back and rescue them.

The new movie co-stars Jared Harris, Kiefer Sutherland, Carrie-Anne Moss, Jessica Lucas and Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje. It's set to hit theaters on February 28th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:08:41 PM

The trailer doesn't look bad, but having Anderson's name attached to it does.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:11:49 PM

looks like a decent adventure film, who does Kiefer Sutherland play? The volcano?
boogiel writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:24:28 PM

Eh...looks mediocre to me.
boogiel writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:30:19 PM

Expendables 3 news : http://www.expendablespremiere.com/1/post/2013/08/our-first-look-at-barney-ross-lee-christmas-gunnar-jensen-hale-caesar-toll-road-wesley-snipes-in-expendables-3.html
GreenLensman writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:38:43 PM

forgot snipes was in it, he'll probly save it from being total sh*t.
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:40:28 PM

Good one BOOGIE
IF anything they should re-do the Rambo cartoon
on Spike or adult-swim
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:44:34 PM

TRINITY!-help
boogiel writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:48:09 PM

@porn

You're welcome. Interesting idea on Rambo cartoon.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:07:10 AM

Yea this looks pretty good, I'll watch this.

Gonna go watch the last episode of Dexter that I missed, See you guys in an hour
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:10:47 AM

I think it's better that Snesley Wipes is with the Expendables rather than a bad guy, but who knows, there could be a twist and he's working for Mel!
GreenLensman writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:17:18 AM

makes sense Deaf, u know Mel needs a slave to do his dirty work.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:24:13 AM

DEAF
MC,reminds me when (@19)i had two full time cookin jobs and my boy that worked with me hired me at his job for breakfast then he quit
Leavin me to do breakfast all by myself
Almost every table walked out because i never made sunny side up/over easy eggs before
Now,thats all i make for myself

LENSMAN,lol
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:27:15 AM

lol pornfly

Did you ever get a chance to shove your buddy to the ground like Dennis Haysbert did to his boss at the diner in HEAT.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:37:48 AM

Couldnt do it,DEAF
i had to be diplomatic if i wanted to get a good service outta him at my restaurant

OT
i hope the effects of how the volcano swept over the villagers is historically accurate
My mother visited the site and how the bodies were just frozen in time by the lava flow was just incredible
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:53:24 AM

Even though this and 300:Rise of An Empire will both likely be sh*t, most people are going to ignore this because the promotion for 300 will be in overdrive for the entire month of February leading up to the release on March 7th and 300 has stronger brand recognition anyways.

Basically this will flop.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 1:22:36 AM

I am very surprised at how solid of a film this looks. I mean guys let us be fair, Paul Anderson isn't Uwe Boll. Pretty damn close but who knows, maybe he goes Justin Lin on us and actually make a solid film. Very solid cast here with those such as Harris (f*cking brilliant Professor Moriarty), Sutherland, Moss, and Akinnuoye-Agbaje. The two leads aren't half bad either. Harington has done a fine job on "Game of Thrones" and Browning has always been a fave of mine. Sucker Punch may have, well basically sucked but she has always been a solid lead in films. So sure I'll give it a chance if I can. But Anderson better go apocalyptic. I mean that day was basically the end of the world to those people. Get dark, gruesome, and make people feel like no hope exists. Then, you come close to depicting the tragedy that was Pompeii.
hellsingfan writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 2:55:04 AM

Looks good
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:28:20 AM

Coffee Mug for Paul WS Anderson's "Pompeii" Volcano Film is Here!

helsingfan:
looks good


pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:29:37 AM

Dildo for Paul WS Anderson's "Pompeii" Volcano Film is Here!

helsingfan:
feels good
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:43:34 AM

Vagina for Paul WS Anderson's "Pompeii" Volcano Film is Here!

helsingfan:
didn't like it

pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:45:25 AM

BBC for Paul WS Anderson's "Pompeii" Volcano Film is Here!

helsingfan:
k,I'm back
Whitelock84 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 3:56:42 AM

Take a shot every time someone makes a "You know nothing, Jon Snow" reference.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:11:56 AM

-Drinks- ^
KillerCOck writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 4:18:21 AM

This didn't show sh*t really but this could be Anderson's masterpiece, Not that it means much.
pornfly writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 5:27:42 AM

Excellent copy of Lawnmower Man on reddit,TANMAN
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:46:49 AM

Wouldn't you much rather the sequel!?
tolgaboy writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:36:51 AM

Rental only
hellsingfan writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 12:13:03 PM

Pornfly aka minks personal sex toy just go just go
mcbaiken writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 6:19:54 PM

this looks ok but the only thing Anderson should be doing is more Mortal Kombat web series or a full MK movie.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:08:54 PM

I'll watch it.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 8:40:00 PM

February, AKA the dumping ground for dogsh*t movies. Perhaps this is counter-programming, but I doubt it. Anderson is a pretty lame-brained storyteller. Decent cast, yes, but: in development since 2006, I believe. Originally a ROMAN POLANSKI film with Scarlett Johansson and Orlando Bloom attached. That would've been a very different beast... for better or for worse.
minkowski writes:
on August 22nd, 2013 at 10:15:54 PM

Looks f*cking terrible, from half the trailer being that of someone talking, to the abs, to the f*cking Clash of the Titans rip-off scenes. A really sh*tty way to trivialize and monetize the people who died, by turning it into some CGI sh*tfest Titanic-esque love story blow-em-up abomination.

And I would never watch movies at Tanman's house.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved