WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Scott's Role in "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Revealed

Posted: August 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam ScottSubmit Comment
We already know that Craig Robinson, Rob Corddry, Chevy Chase and Clark Duke will reprise their roles for the upcoming "Hot Tub Time Machine" sequel. But since John Cusack won't return, he was replaced by Adam Scott.

In a new interview with CraveOnline, Corddry has now revealed what role Scott will play. "Adam Scott is playing [Cusack's] son from 10 years in the future," he explained. "His son that was conceived in 1986 on the night with Jenny Stedmeyer."

Corddry went on to say that his character will be a billionaire in the new movie, practically owning New Orleans thanks to the changes he made to the past in the first film.

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 7:45:53 AM

Sounds sh*tty.. Count me in! Lol I'll watch a sequel, I liked the first
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:27:39 AM

^ Jesus!!
sdpepper writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:57:07 AM

Love it should be stupid funny, hopefully a funny as the first one. As soon as I here about a release date I will mark it on my calendar.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 10:39:01 AM

The first one was damn funny! Looking forward to this.... not many really good fun comedies coming out for some time.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:18:19 AM

lol, yeah right, the first was terrible enough and not funny at all, now they want to make a second without the star power? Who the f*ck, besides tanman, is going to watch this trash?
ChaseEvolution writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:24:25 PM

The first four people who commented on this thread you f*cking moron.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:25:13 PM

With the exception of that Chad c*cksucker.
hellsingfan writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:27:48 PM

I'll see it and mink if you don't like a movie them don't comment on things related to that movie dumb ass
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:37:44 PM

Hated the first one. Really did. Utter trash. They spent the entire idiotic film bashing the 80s as if that's "comedy". Oooh, look, a leg-warmer joke. Look at the guy's hair! Hilarious. Like you couldn't insult the hell out of people now, now.

And Chevy Chase's little role was forced. Neither him nor Cusack acted like they wanted to be there. The whole stupid film stunk. If you want genuinely funny 80s comedy, watch a genuine 80s comedy, not this reheated, uninspired insipid tripe.

To think some idiot thought it would be an appropriate pop-cultural homage to one of the best decades this country has ever had.




"practically owning New Orleans thanks to the changes he made to the past in the first film."

Wow. Maybe if he's lucky, he can own ALL of a landfill somewhere.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:57:19 PM

What new comedies do you like then Minkowski?
vincere01 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 1:04:37 PM

Real genius, ghostbusters, silver streak, blazing saddles, bill and ted, howard the duck(f*ck yeah idc if it sucked), ferris buelers day off, beetlejuice, hear no evil see no evil, brewsters millions, trading places, beverly hills cop 1 and 2, 48 hours 1 and 2, better off dead, one crazy summer, weird science, nations lampoons vacation(just 1 not 2 -shudders-), stripes, mr mom, gung ho, twins, gremlins, weekend at bernies, big, father of the bride, dr strangelove, planes trains and automobiles, back to school, caddyshack, naked gun, sixteen candles, city slickers, running scared, kidnergarden cop, Blind date, my stepmothers an alien, earth girls are easy, clue, revenge of the nerds....

ARE ALL BETTER THAN THIS IDEA.
no john cussak no watchie this movie
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 1:11:29 PM

Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen, Prometheus, and After Earth.

No, really. When "serious" movies costing hundreds of millions of dollars are more comedic than deliberately comedic films, you know something is wrong.

Most comedies these days just aren't funny, probably because they're not clever, smart or funny. I think the last film that made me bust a gut was Not Another Teen Movie, which was funny in large swaths, although it slowed near the end for the romantic denouement, and some of the humor, like the sh*t skits, weren't funny at all. Scenes where Evans comes in, sees himself in a photo on the wall, and then immediately sees himself in another photo looking at the previous photo were, imo, pretty f*cking funny and clever, but clever is hard work, and most people just don't have the work ethic or brains these days.


You people just need to admit the facts. You're lowbrow, and you have very, very low expectations. You're so desperate to avoid boredom, you'll watch anything and like it because you really have few alternatives. See: tanman.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 1:12:51 PM

@Vincere: Cusack was NEVER funny. Never. His last good comedy was Better Off Dead, and he was kind of a drag in that film too.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 1:13:19 PM

+such as.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:34:32 PM

Lol I really don't care anymore, I stopped lying about the movies I enjoy on this site a long time ago. I thought the first was funny. Not THAT funny, But I did buy the damn DVD.

Although I can agree that this shouldn't be going to DVD at all, it's just begging for a Box office flop
vincere01 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:05:12 PM

@mink. My thoughts on cussak are that he is not a comedian. He is very good at playing an everyman character and put into situations that are funny. Besides better off dead, and sixteen candles I dint remember a movie where he is trying to be overtly funny, telling jokes or being the comedic focal point.

he is to comedy what harrison ford is ti action films. Ford is not built like arnold, sly or the rock. But he excels at the everyman thrust into a situation where he needs to be a hero, usually with failure mixed in there.

thats how I see cussack. Hes not looking to be the comedian but through his realistic reactions to comedic situations he can be "funny".

prime example gross pointe blank. Hes not telling jokes or trying to be funny. He is playing a straight up hitman who is having life issues. But he plays it as an actor should not trying for laughs but if the situation becomes funny then its just funny. Akroyid on the other hand WAS trying to be funny in that movie
vincere01 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:08:20 PM

Another example I just thought of is from Say Anything. Again not a straight comedy either but him playing a character straight dramaticly but the situation can be funny. Like in the scene where she breaks up with him and hes calling his sister(his actual sister too) in the phone booth.

Its raining hard, he looks emotionaly wrecked, distraught etc. His line goes " I told her I loved her, and she gave me a pen." Its played completely dramaticly but it does have a humor to it as well
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:12:55 PM

I don't think Cusack tries to be overtly funny because he can't be funny. It's not his personality. Why they've put him in a number of comedic films, then, I have no idea.
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:58:21 PM

Horrible Bosses
Thats My Boy
Thats My Boy

Thats it for recent comedies
as for tv:
Archer
30 Rock
Community
Raising Hope
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 6:10:31 PM

@Vincere: I never said the man can't act, I said he doesn't belong in straight-up comedies like Hot Tub Time Machine.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 9:18:05 PM

I really cusack as an actor, Anyone else?
vincere01 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 9:21:16 PM

@mink. I wasnt saying that you thought he couldnt act. I was just purely making a case for him not trying to be a funny man in movies. He takes a more realistic dramatic approach to everything he does and just sometimes the circ*mstances can have humor in them. Thats all


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved