WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for JFK Assassination Film "Parkland," with Zac Efron and Billy Bob Thornton

Posted: August 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for JFK Assassination Film "Parkland," with Zac Efron and Billy Bob ThorntonSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming JFK assassination film "Parkland," starring Billy Bob Thornton, Zac Efron, Marcia Gay Harden, Paul Giamatti, Jeremy Strong and Ron Livingston. Check it out below.

Plot: November 22nd, 1963 was a day that changed the world forever when young American President John F. Kennedy was assassinated in Dallas, Texas. We follow in almost real time a handful of individuals forced to make split-second decisions after this incomprehensible event that would change their lives and forever alter our worlds landscape.

The new movie is written and directed by first time filmmaker Peter Landesman. It's set to hit select theaters on September 20th after it's premiere at the Toronto Film Festival earlier that month.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 7:42:38 AM

Dont worry
Brett Stimely plays JFK
not Sac Suckon
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 7:50:27 AM

This actually looks pretty good
pornfly writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:04:16 AM

BTW
my post was made having assumed that people will not care enough to watch the trailer
Taco writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:13:20 AM

Two words: second shooter.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 9:29:36 AM

That pic of efron looks like he's playing the role Kevin Bacon did in JFK.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 9:54:40 AM

Do we finally get to know who really shot JFK?

Because I still don't believe with the official version.

After watching the trailer this seems completely useless and pointless. Billy Bob could do so much better like Bad Santa 2.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 10:11:04 AM

Looks like Efron is crapping out Billy Bob. Nice layout, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 11:08:22 AM

No second shooter here, folks.
vincere01 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:45:23 PM

On an historical note. Its my belief that the 2nd gunmen was from the CIA. whether or not oswald was the real deal, a fall guy or whatever idk. Whether the CIA knew he would be there to shoot JFK idk either.

but I do believe the CIA had a hand in it. In response to JFKs foriegn policy decisions that directly affected theyre ability to do what they wanted to do. Bay of pigs and his stance in vietnam werebthe clinchers for sure.

I also believe LBJ knew it was coming as well. There was a recent history channel show that gave an minute by minute recount of LBJs movement, demeanor and qctions, and his own words from before, during ad after that in my mind show henknew.

He was straight up gangster in his treatment of jackie on air force one on the flight back to dc too. Her husband was dead for like an hour and all she wanted to do was ride in the back of the plane alone with his body. But LBJ basicly made her leave that and be present fir him being sworn in on the plane. Real d*ck move just to lord it.

As far as the movie goes however, sounds like the movie bobby, just swap brothers
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 1:01:50 PM

There was no second gunman.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:23:02 PM

What really ticks me off is when people who know absolutely nothing about ballistics try and cite the zapruter film and Kennedy's head popping backwards as proof of a grassy knoll gunman.

We all have our own conspiracy theories that we buy into. Human nature I guess.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:37:18 PM

I just cannot believe in the official version, it's pure bollocks! I guess in the sixties people were much more naive than today.

What tips me off was Lyndon Johnson's attitude, he saw that coming and one of the proof was his warmonger decision straight after JFK's death. The truth lies within the f*cker. I know it.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:37:42 PM

I've read literally hours onto this because I am a huge conspiracist. I've read up on most consoiracys and I STILL don't know enough of the details to have a 100% opinion on what happened.

All I can say is that something fishy went down that day that doesn't make sense. There's something they're not telling us.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:52:44 PM

"We all have our own conspiracy theories that we buy into."

No, "we" don't.

The science is clear: Kennedy was shot by one man.

Besides, the notion such a vast, massive conspiracy could be kept entirely secret for fifty years is beyond ludicrous.

What's that old saying? Three can keep a secret, but only if two of them are dead?
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 3:20:31 PM

http://www.cracked.com/article_20466_5-conspiracy-theories-that-are-shockingly-easy-to-debunk.html


Long story short, the magic bullet wasn't. It didn't curve or defy physics. Connally was actually sitting in a "jump" seat at floorboard level.



"You'll also notice that Kennedy and Connally weren't sitting rigid and facing forward like robots, as the conspiracy theorists suggest, but were twisted in their seats and waving at the audience as though, like, they were at a parade of some kind. Rearrange their bodies that way, and the path of the bullet -- Oswald's bullet -- goes straight through them. Just like it should."


Conspiracy debunked!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 3:40:33 PM

I'll have to check that out when I get home mink lol
LearJet writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 3:46:32 PM

Wow, that looks good.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 3:54:54 PM

Top five debunked conspiracy theories:

JFK
Ancient Aliens
Chemtrails
9/11 was an inside job
Alien abductions

Top five that have yet to be debunked:

Fluoride in the water supply
Beware the Military Industrial Complex
Bilderberg Group
Clean renewable energy
Fort Knox is empty
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 4:07:03 PM

You think Fort Knox is empty, Stapes? But the fluoride one:

5. Some 9 percent believe the government adds fluoride to drinking water for "sinister" purposes.

Reality Check: The latest evidence that fluoridated water has dental health benefits comes from a 2013 study published in the Journal of Dental Research. The study found that fluoride in drinking water prevents tooth decay in adults regardless of age, whether or not they drank fluoridated water as children.

Other recent evidence of the dental benefits of fluoride came from an unlikely source: A survey of more than 23,000 skeletons from medieval archaeological sites in Britain showed that people who lived near the coast—and presumably consumed a lot of fluoride-rich fish—had fewer cavities.


http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2013/13/130404-american-conspiracy-theories-polls-debunk/
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 4:15:12 PM

You guys don't think 9/11 was an inside job?... That's so
Etching I strongly believe.. And aliens? Nobody?
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:07:53 PM

Replace the fluoride one with HAARP
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:34:17 PM

I think it's possible, mink.
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 5:40:21 PM

@tanman. "I want to believe," but extraordinary claims and all.
minkowski writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 6:10:56 PM

Are you a Birther, Stapes?
Stapes writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 7:24:10 PM

No, mink. I dont believe my vote matters either. With technology and information exchange progressing so quickly I honestly believe/hope the days of the two party one president political system are numbered.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 9:16:33 PM

Lol "Etching" what the f*ck was a typing..

cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 10:27:02 PM

I switched to a fluoride free toothpaste in Sept. 2011. I've seen and read too much to ignore the fact that whatever small benefits it has is outweighed by all the negative effects. There is no reason to put fluoride in the water supply. What--because our government "cares" about Joe Citizen's teeth? What a crock of sh*t. Most european countries have banned fluoride in the water supply due to evidence in various studies. What studies, you say? Google it, because I'm too f*cking lazy to go in-depth here. There's a vast amount of videos, case studies, doc*ments, health care professional ttestimonials that can go head to head with anything backing up the benefits of fluoride. It has nothing to do with conspiracy theories for me. It has to do with what the science and eveidence is telling me, and that's we're better off without it. My teeth haven't startd falling out of my head since I went fluoride free 2 years ago.
cress writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 10:40:31 PM

In Europe, only Ireland (73%), Poland (1%), Serbia (3%), Spain (11%), and the U.K. (11%) fluoridate any of their water. Most developed countries, including Japan and 97% of the western European population, do not consume fluoridated water.

TOOTH DECAY TRENDS IN FLUORIDATED VS. UNFLUORIDATED COUNTRIES
http://www.fluoridealert.org/studies/caries01/





renuka writes:
on January 27th, 2016 at 4:38:33 AM

You did really good work. I really appreciate your new and different post. Please guys keep it up and share with us some unique post in the future…

System Integration service providers
renuka writes:
on February 15th, 2016 at 6:55:44 AM

This is highly informatics, crisp and clear. I think that Everything has been described in systematic manner so that reader could get maximum information and learn many things
BBA College
BCA College
Management College

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved