WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Mel Gibson is Massive on "The Expendables 3" Set

Posted: August 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Mel Gibson is Massive on "The Expendables 3" SetSubmit Comment
"The Expendables 3" started shooting on Monday and the first set photos are starting to appear online. Today we have a look at Mel Gibson, who will play the main villain in the film. The photos show the 57-year-old actor in incredible shape, probably bigger than he has ever been. Check out the photos below.

Plot: In "The Expendables 3," Barney (Sylvester Stallone), Christmas (Jason Statham) and the rest of the team comes face-to-face with Conrad Stonebanks (Gibson), who years ago co-founded The Expendables with Barney. Stonebanks subsequently became a ruthless arms trader and someone who Barney was forced to kill... or so he thought. Stonebanks, who eluded death once before, now is making it his mission to end The Expendables — but Barney has other plans.

Barney decides that he has to fight old blood with new blood, and brings in a new era of Expendables team members, recruiting individuals who are younger, faster and more tech-savvy. The latest mission becomes a clash of classic old-school style versus high-tech expertise in the Expendables' most personal battle yet.

"The Expendables 3" co-stars Jet Li, Dolph Lundgren, Randy Couture, Terry Crews, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Wesley Snipes, Antonio Banderas, Harrison Ford, and Kellan Lutz. It's set to hit theaters on August 15th, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:56:53 AM

Another man-crush,alex? He looks...expendable.Does he get to blame the Jews in this movie?
Taco writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:57:39 AM

Mels not that much bigger than he usually is, but definitely more bald!
cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:06:54 AM

He nicknamed his biceps Lethal Weapon 1 & 2
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:09:43 AM

^lol
tolgaboy writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:11:11 AM

Mel is the best
SACdaddy writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:21:11 AM

Expendable 3: The Drunken Soldier
Stapes writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:30:21 AM

Looks like someone stuck his oldman head on a different body.

BadChadB33 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 9:20:06 AM

Need some Mel rants.
Cannon writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 9:24:49 AM


Mel looks straight-up f*cking savage. Seriously, why isn't this guy reprising his role as an aged, weathered Mad Max for Fury Road?

And I'm glad he's rockin' the balding look. It basically says, "Yeah, whatever. I don't give a sh*t."

bandolero999 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 9:40:40 AM

Life Lesson.Dont abuse yourself with alcohol or cigarrettes.or you'll look like Mel Gibson in 2013
Dre-EL writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:03:18 AM

Why would u think I want to see pictures of a dude?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:06:12 AM

Like his movies but he's clearly an idiot who abuses himself and others. Even if he thought what he said, he should of had some sense and kept it in his dumbass head, but such are the wonders of substance abuse.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:06:37 AM

*I like his
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:16:44 AM

Alex loves the word "massive", probably because it perfectly describes his favorite sex toy.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:31:20 AM

I wonder how much Alex makes from this website. It's sad I can do the same same but better, but then I actually have some ethics.

Anyway. Mark Millar talks X-Men/Fantastic Four Crossover

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/movie-talk/x-men-fantastic-four-crossover-teased-days-future-223451787.html
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:31:35 AM

-same.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:45:12 AM

About a million, it feels like, and very, very few of them were any good. I didn't even like X-Men 1 and 2. Hated TDK. Batman Begins was okay, but like one guy said, it was far more a ninja movie than a Batman film. Fantastic Four was awful, Daredevil and Ghost Rider and Electra were terrible. TDKR was a rehash of The Dark Knight Returns and TDK. Avengers was thin. Thor was insipid. Captain America was rushed, Man of Steel was an incoherent symphony of destruction. And so on.

They need to stop making this crap.

I just read that Image is looking REALLY hard to get into the movie business too. God help us if WWE tries to do the same.


By the way...Star Trek into Darkness is all over the web in 720p and 1080p. No cam. Looks like BluRay somehow.

Yeah, didn't like that one either.
Stapes writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:50:00 AM

Elmore Leonard dead at 87
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:52:59 AM

Yeah, Iron Man was pretty good, probably the best of them all. RDJ really made the movie. Certainly more than Bale as Batman.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:02:55 AM

Reading Elmore Leonard's "Ten Rules of Writing", wherein he says this

The line of dialogue belongs to the character; the
verb is the writer sticking his nose in. But “said”
is far less intrusive than “grumbled,” “gasped,”
“cautioned,” “lied.” I once noticed Mary McCarthy
ending a line of dialogue with “she asseverated,”
and had to stop reading and go to the dictionary.

Made me laugh.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:41:55 AM

Also remember that DVD quality awards screeners will start popping up online over the next few months as well. So free Oldboy, The Counselor, The Butler, Secret Life of Walter Mitty, Rush, American Hustle,Wolf of Wall St.,Dallas Buyers Club ,etc.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:52:25 AM

@Cannon... I agree!! Mel looks damn good! Hehas always been in pretty good shape (best in what women want... Funny enough). But he def beefed up for this. Respect for the older guys keeping in shape. One more mad max.... Or wouldn't mind one more lethal weapon. Still way better movies than a lot of this franschise crap now. Btw... Good on him that he trains his legs also ;-)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:11:53 PM

Go do Lethal Weapon 5 already!!
President Baltar writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:42:56 PM

It's not for the film, it's so he can abuse his girlfriend better.... lol, just kidding, go Mel!
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:47:43 PM

Lol president!!! :-)
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:15:55 PM

Hey Alex, too bad Mel isn't shirtless, eh?


Mel is obviously working his way back and that's all we need. Go Mel!

ps: I read that Mel has also a played a part in Mad Max Fury Road.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:18:32 PM

Bullit- Are the Mad Max movies worth watching?
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:26:19 PM

Hell yeah Bullit!! Go Mel! Like or hate him... He is a damn good actor! I like him! :-)
DeVries writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:34:26 PM

Smells like Stallone aussie's HGH, eh Gibson ?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:40:28 PM

@Tanman

You're kidding right? Don't tell me you never watched Mad Max? Either ways, the 1st one is the very best and unsurpassed to this day.


@Amicko

And he's one hell of a director too. I seriously miss his golden talent and I really hope we'll have more from him often after this.

It's funny, I saw few days ago What Women Want and he's the Man in every category.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:49:35 PM

He is The man in everything. I even like that chick flick because of him. And don't let me go on about him as a director. He is so talented!
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:51:25 PM

I,m afraid a couple of villain roles Will do it for him :-( Freshyes.... But he pissed of the whole Hollywood jew elite with his drunken rants.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:52:51 PM

Stupid phone! I meant "I'm afraid a couple of villain roles won't do it for him"
j-man writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 2:30:21 PM

Didnt some actor kill them selves there, and alex still hasnt got sh*t up...
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:05:39 PM

I thought XMen was okay, and XMen2 was decent. All of the Spider-Man films have been disappointing, all of the Superman films have sucked, Batman Begins was good, TDK and TDKR were boring as f*ck, Green Lantern stunk. Ang Lee's Hulk was mind-numbing, although Incredible Hulk was mildly entertaining. And yeah Iron Man is probably the best of the lot from the past 13-14 years.

But they make money! And in the end, that's all that matters to a studio. Even as they arrive at the era of diminishing returns for comic book properties, they still make enough to justify their existence. Bummer.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:22:23 PM

X-men 1 and 2 were well-made, but boring. Not enough action for a high-caliber action-oriented primo comic book team for them. Way too much exposition and scene chewing.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:31:10 PM

Wow Minkowski going on about sh*t he hates. What's new?
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:49:36 PM

Ethan Hawkes sucks, and we've seen that movie a million times. Bad acting, stupid car, Selena Gomez to see if she can sell tickets, horrible lines (because I can drive...). Just watch Gone in 60 Seconds instead.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:53:50 PM

Know what else sucks? Dexter. Just tape that show down and put a knife through its heart already.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:54:35 PM

Tanman is waiting for the Planes game for Wii.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 4:03:56 PM

I am sure Alex wants something Massive from Mel. Probably wants Mel to call him a dirty jew while he is being plowed
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 4:18:28 PM

6. Ransom.
i124q writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 5:10:48 PM

You know if they REALLy wanted a decent Batman, one that fits in with The Dark Knight Returns, Mel looking like he does in those pics would be pretty awesome in the role. Just saying.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 5:42:32 PM

and a harder Alex.
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 6:18:46 PM

TANs trolling
you cant be a Mel fan without having seen at least Mad Max 1

Thats like not seeing Rocky,Die Hard or Terminator

-whats a terminator?
Oh shutdafkup
Shafty writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 6:25:17 PM

Say what you will about the guy but Mel is a solid actor and director and I usually always enjoy his movies!

Agree with the above. Batman Begins and Iron Man 1 are the only decent superhero flicks. Though I did enjoy the punisher with Thomas "bottom bear" Jane. Besides that I think the rest are all mediocre to awful
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:13:12 PM

I liked Dirty Laundry but Janes too small for Punisher

Mel for Punisher smokin a cigar could be interesting
And as long as hes playing these tough guy roles
he'll have an outlet for his hate
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:37:20 PM

Alex says: "I want Thomas Jane to punish me!".
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:41:09 PM

^Jane's on the way
He said,pack a lunch
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:41:45 PM

H A !
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:39:50 PM

I turned off my pop-up blocker and it's like the reverse of They Live.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:45:30 PM

Why the f*ck did they blow up San Francisco at the end of Star Trek into Darkness? What, the Pacific Ocean wasn't large enough?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved