WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hulk Hogan Says His Biopic is in the Works, Wants Chris Hemsworth to Play Him

Posted: August 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hulk Hogan Says His Biopic is in the Works, Wants Chris Hemsworth to Play HimSubmit Comment
We know that WWE wrestler Chris Benoit's story will be told in a biopic, called "Crossface." But now comes word that Hulk Hogan also wants a biopic and knows exactly which actor should portray him, Chris Hemsworth.

"I think we need a serious, serious actor that knows what he's doing," said the wrestler. "You know who I thought would be good? That guy that did that action movie, 'Thor.'"

Hogan went on to say that a script is currently being written. He said: "Two kids that are writers in LA, hot young writers, they did a four-page treatment and I'm telling you they nailed it - they nailed it like they were living in my shoes - and I gave them the green light to go ahead and write the first pass."

He continued: "They've got wrestling in their blood, they were huge Hulk Hogan fans, so they followed not only the smoke and mirrors that you see on TV, but they followed personally what I was going through: the divorce, the car accident, all the drama, the eight back surgeries, the hip replacements, the knee replacements."

Source: CapeBretonPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:45:33 AM

Well somebody please arrange a wig for Hogan. Maybe this will help his uncertainty.
Taco writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:50:32 AM

That guy that did that action movie, 'Thor.'
Apparently did no research on the actor or would have known his name.
I gave them the greenlight to go ahead and write the first pass.
Yeah cuz your a studio who green lights projects. Also its a "draft" not pass, moron.

"they followed personally what I was going through: the divorce, the car accident, all the drama."

We all did thanks to TMZ and your big mouth as well as your reckless kid endangering everyone on the road or in his car. Go home and rest your poor injured body and stop the attempt to gain from your poor choices in life.
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:14:44 AM

Khloe for André
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:21:33 AM

Hulk to play his wife in drag
bandolero999 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 9:42:07 AM

An all American wrestler to be played by an Aussie.FAIL
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 9:54:08 AM

Who is this guy?
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:02:58 AM

It can tell the riveting story of his fight against the power of a household radiator. **Spoiler** He lost this fight because he is, how you say? A f*ckING MORON.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:19:09 AM

Chyna to play Andre the giant.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:27:21 AM

Dolph Lundgren to play his daughter.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 10:44:34 AM

Hornswoggle to play his son.
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:47:51 AM

Rupert Grint to play his back zits.
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:57:39 AM

Why all the hate on Hogan. I think he seems like a cool dude. Definitely did something with his life. Then again... Pretty much everybody gets the hate treatment on here ;-)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:08:01 PM

f*ck you Amicko! Lol Jks. Yea but shouldn't you be used to the hate? Who cares lol, And I'd rather see a biopic of Wrestlers like.. Eddie Guerro!
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:35:50 PM

f*ck you to tanned man!!! ;-) You wouldn't like me when i'm angry (oh wait... That's the real Hulk). You seem like such a nice boy and I get a "f*ck you"??? Wtf! Lol. Yeah used to it... But I'm like hey... There are so many really idiotic *sshole actors and entertainers... Give them the heat they deserve. But not ALL of them are *ssholes! :-)
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:38:45 PM

I still like you though... Because you are overly excited about every movie... It does seem like you are getting a bit more negative ;-) Don't go to the dark side tan luke!! ;-)
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:10:23 PM

There is nothing cool about him.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:20:23 PM

Lol ill do my best mate :P
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:21:44 PM

That's all i ask ;-)
minkowski writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:48:53 PM

You don't know the power of the dark side!
TheAmicko writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:55:30 PM

Lol Mink. I laughed about your "mwah ha ha ha" (or some evil laugh) you wrote a couple of days ago about tanman going dark. Let him be!!!
DeVries writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 2:07:47 PM

Sadly there is no brain replacement for stupid punks like you, Hogan.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:39:39 PM

For the most part, I don't give a phuck about Hulk Hogan. He DID inspire me in one way, though: I like to yell out "PHUNKAMANIA IS RUNNING WILD" when I'm c*mming on a bitch's face, tits, or ass.
Shafty writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 6:33:00 PM

Wrestlers... lol I never understood the attraction of WWE in any capacity. I don't think I could kill enough brain cells to get down to a level low enough to enjoy that sh*t.

Though no hate on Hogen, could care less about him and find my morning sh*t more interesting.
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:36:40 PM

Haha bacne

As a fan of 70s/80s wrestling
I'd watch a well done doc. on Hogan

Not if its made by WWE or some homo cable channel

Hogan is the godfather of superstar(fake)wrestling
Although i havent seen a match since the early 90s
Except for that Rock/Cena match because it was rerun in primetime and i had no cable

P-U!
Wiggerlake is more authentic
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 7:37:17 PM

have no cable
KillerCOck writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 11:18:19 PM

If Ultimate Warrior is not in it than I'm not interested.
thisisntme writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 12:05:16 AM

The steroids, the creepy pictures with his daughter, the pissing off of fellow wrestlers, and sex scene with his friends ex-wife.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 2:24:25 PM

A Hulk Hogan bio?! Don't make me laugh....

If the movie would be anything like his book, PASS!! He'd just make himself look good and a victim? You'd never get a real story from that guy...

Although if the real bio would've been done right, it would've been a hell of a story. Pornfly is right, he'd been one hell of story to tell. He was so successful, he pioneered into crossing over from wrestling to film...in America.

Select Mexican wrestlers have had their own (fictionalized adventure) movies for decades....

Instead of a Chris Benoit film, I'd like to see a Bret the Hitman(a respectable worker), Classie Freddie Blassie(wrestling through the decades), or Jake the Snake (seedy underbelly)bio made into a movie...but that's just me.
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:32:26 PM

MAN I'M STILL A HULKAMANIAC BROTHER(hulk hogan voice)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved