WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

JJ Abrams Unveils Mysterious Trailer, What Is It For?

Posted: August 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
JJ Abrams Unveils Mysterious Trailer, What Is It For?Submit Comment
JJ Abrams is the master of keeping projects a secret and teasing those projects to a point that a movie like "Cloverfield" can become one of the most anticipated films. Today, he's back with another mysterious project.

Abrams has released a creepy teaser for something that his Bad Robot production company is working on. We know that the video is called "Stranger," but whether it will be a movie, TV series or web series is still unclear.

As with most of these teasers, details will start being unveiled soon enough. For now, watch the video below and let us know what you think this is for.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Gates writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:33:59 PM

Needs more lens flare.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:34:45 PM

Looks Interesting..
Ireland914 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:34:53 PM

http://i2.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/117/009/soon.jpg
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:37:51 PM

Must be nice to have the money to start your own production company.
boogiel writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

Probably another Lost type show.
cress writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:52:20 PM

I know this isn't it, but I think ABC will one day revisit the world of LOST, and Bad Robot will still be the production company providing it. New setting, new locale, new actors--it'll happen.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:55:05 PM

Perhaps one day Abrams will re-do The X-Files.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:08:13 PM

Are you trying to make me orgasm? ^
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:12:22 PM

Not particularly.

O_o
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:13:26 PM

I think you're getting just a wee bit too comfortable with us on this website, tanman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:14:37 PM

Abrams already remade The X-Files, it was called Fringe.
cress writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:23:26 PM

FRINGE..don't get me started. What a convoluted mess that became. The final season was pointless. Has anyone told Joshua Jackson that he sucks serious sh*t as an actor? John Noble was awesome, though.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:37:16 PM

I just found out there's people who think Fringe is better than The X-Files. One of the reasons listed (The Daily Beast) is that Fringe had more black people. Really? The number of black people determines a show's worth? Other reasons: Fringe had no aliens, and everything in the show was "theoretically possible", like parallel universes colliding.

I've never seen the show, but already it sounds incredibly stupid.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:51:37 PM

Fringe certainly had it's moments but it does not hold a candle to The X-Files. If it were not for John Noble I would never have watched it. He's just a great actor and was so good as Walter Bishop that the character really seemed like a real person, Noble pulled it off brilliantly.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 11:59:18 PM

You know Bruce Willis hates Fringe. Reminds him of what's left of his hair.
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:17:04 AM

Fringe had promise
but they knew their seasons were limited so sh*t got rushed

And we all know what happens when you rush out your sh*t

Alot of buttshot residue and hemorrhoids

And Joshua Jackson has that Bill Bixby permanent furrow between his eyebrows
which he is way too young to have
He was tolerable as the prick to his dad street genius thats too cool to share his genius with the man
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:22:03 AM

Wow so mysterious!!!!


Notice my sarcasm.
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:22:32 AM

For fans of the late Karen Black and Oliver Reed
heres: Burnt Offerings
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHBOMnFVHLo&feature=youtube_gdata_player

A long slow burn of a creepy movie
If thats your speed
(not that kind of a long slow burn)
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:34:00 AM

looks like garbage
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:44:25 AM

the kind of garbage you don't even check to see if there's any edible sandwich fixings leftover.
capsule writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:48:43 AM

Its as if the fixings go rotten and then what. Shall we ballet to the farmers market with a fishing hook?
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:53:35 AM

I want to strangle putman with his own cats tail and laugh as the cat bites his face instead of mine.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:56:27 AM

f*ck FRINGE. Nothing compared to The X-Files. Never will that show even remotely be on the level of excellence that X-Files was.

I've never seen it either mink, But I've seen trailers for episodes and I've read plots. It sounds lame. And the comparison is just stupid.

Cress- I starte Re-watching LOST about a month ago, Currently on season 4. I can absolutely Guarantee they'll never revisit LOST.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:57:41 AM

Dunno if I'd give The Wolverine a 2/10, but it was pretty sh*tty, I guess a lot of money went in to that opening nuclear explosion.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:02:15 AM

Lost was great, back when I blazed entire abstract paintings of Kush. Fringe is more of a shrooms and acid type drug.
sedibus writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:13:20 AM

Lost is great, also Millenium, The X-Files, Carnivale, Twin Peaks, The original Rod Serling The Twilight Zone, The Outer Limits.

Just to name a few.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 1:25:02 AM

Been a while Sedibus, good to see ya

I'm hoping the Twilight Zone movie is on a whole new plateau of epicness.
cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:02:22 AM

FRINGE had a lot of promise early on, with seasons 1 & 2 being the best. It's when the whole "parallel universe" story arc began to be the focus of the series that it began to be convoluted, tripping over it's own logic and confusing the fans. The back and forth with "Fauxlivia" and "Walternate", etc. got old quickly, and the parallel universe was never fully realized. I did like their idea of "Show Me Cards" as the name for their side's IDs, though. Even into seasons 3 & 4, their were some great standalone episodes (the one with Peter Weller was fantastic), but those were few and far between. As DeaftOne said, John Noble was the only reason to tune in. He was fantastic and should've had an Emmy nom. The last season seemed like a last second add-on and was absolutely pointless. At one point, Peter became like Neo when he took on the Observer's abilities--it was retarded. I did like the Observer storyline, even into the final season, and that was about the only highlight of last episodes. It tried to have it's own long story arc like THE X-FILES (Mulder and his alien/govt. conspiracy) with Walter/Peter and the parallel universe, but it became a mess the further the seasons wore on.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:14:28 AM

I won't even give Fringe a chance just because I've heard people say its better then X-Files. Nothing's better than The X-Files! Joking of course.. I've seen a couple shows Better. But not many..

ER, Soprano's, LOST, X-Files, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Dexter, Supernatural and Californication are ALL the shows that I've watched every episode of and out of them all.. Soprano's comes first, Then X-Files, Then Breaking Bad.

I also have several "Not so big" shows that I watch an have seen every episode so far of, Like: Under The Dome and Bates Motel!

In closing, I watch too much f*cking TV..
GreenLensman writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:19:15 AM

did you really type that cress??

MULDER AND HIS ALIEN...

WE

ARE

ALL

f*ckED
Cannon writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:29:00 AM


I could tell this has Abrams written all over it: the pretense of mystery hiding something profound, that same sentimental, two-keys-at-a-time piano music...

Pass.

cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:29:24 AM

I agree with everything Rambo said about LOST. Great up until the series finale, which made the entire season 6 pointless. Guess we better shut up, Rambo, or Damon242(I think that's his handle) will come out of the woodwork to defend his show's honor.

@Tanman. DEXTER is a frustrating show that pisses me off. It's up, it's down. The writing is f*cking lazy and piss-poor most of the time. It reminds me of THE MENTALIST, which has a great, engaging central protagonist (Simon Baker's Patrick Jane) surrounded by remedial, generic, lazy plot mechanics. If it wasn't for Michael C. Hall (and more recently for me, Jennifer Carpenter, who's been really great the last two seasons) I would stop watching. I only recently began watching it a couple of months ago. I'm glad I didn't invest the last 8 years keeping up with it. This season is a step backwards, again, and with only a few episodes left, a real disappointment.
mark2828 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:43:46 AM

"This season is a step backwards, again, and with only a few episodes left, a real disappointment."

Gotta agree with you there, Cress, the current season of Dexter has been (thus far) the dumps. That agonizingly cute dinner scene in the most recent episode was one of the lowest points of the entire series.

Mink's right... Sherlock can't return soon enough. Speaking of which, when IS it returning? Mink? Cress?
cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 3:58:12 AM

@Mark. From what I could find, a late 2013 or early 2014 bow for Sherlock.

As for DEXTER, it's moving at a snail's pace with no sense of urgency, and a lot of stupid writing. I was looking forward to Hanna's smoking hot ass returning, but last weeks episode was dumb. She drugs them to dump Dex on the side of the road? She comes back to where she's wanted for murder six months later? We meet her husband, find out he has anger issues, and he's dead by the end of the episode--dumb. Dex gets beaten up by his henchmen, yet in the next scene he sneaks onto the guy's boat in broad daylight? Are the writers even f*cking trying anymore?
cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 4:04:40 AM

And can someone please murder Jamie? She is f*cking annoying. When she's not bitching at Quinn about Deb, she being sheepishly perky babysiting Harrison. I don't think she's folding your clothes neatly enough, Dex--put her on your table, pronto!
cress writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 4:07:50 AM

@Mark.. regarding that dinner scene...I kept thinking Dr. Vogel was dishing out scoops of the collected brain slices onto their plates. lol

She has been a real Ambien in her scenes as well.
sedibus writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 4:21:12 AM

YEah, howdi, Green Lensman, jut chilling out here, once in a while, there is a good humor here from time to time which is good to read which is good to read if not everyone, some or them or just a few comments.

So, cheers to all!
markoz writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 5:24:14 AM

What? Nothing on Lee Thompson Young's death?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 5:31:17 AM

@Everyone on the subject of Dexter.

Cress, I 100% agree. Dexter can be absolutely garbage sometimes. Awful writing.. This season f*cking blows ass, It's like they're not even trying. I still have to watch the latest episode..

@Crambo- The first seasons were great. I loved Doakes character as well but he had to be kille off, He was gettin too close. By far my favorite character (Other the dexter obviously) are 1, Trinity cause he was just an awesome character and terrifically played by that actor john lithgow and 2, George Novikov from last season. Man was he an amazing character, He added so much to the show. Much needed excitement and action exactly where it was needed.

This new plot line with Vogal just straight blows. I hope he goes on the run. Seriously, The only way I can see the ending being REALLY exciting is if he gets caught and he goes on the run.

One reason why I suspect it will is because an
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 5:32:45 AM

Upcoming episode is titled "Goodbye Miami". Which could mean Dexter leaves Miami, Which makes you wonder why? Did he get caught? or is someone see leaving.

In the end I just hope they don't f*ck it up...
pornfly writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 6:30:19 AM

Yea, MARKOZ
i posted that Cyborg shot himself in Brandon Routh thread
that wanna be JL ep. on Smallville was eh

I betcha it had to be over some white girl
struck21 writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 8:48:04 AM

Well at least he didn't release all the plot spoilers and best action scenes in 1 of 8 different 5 minute trailers.
Waterford Butter Scoops writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 2:15:53 PM

JJ is a BOSS!
oifaen writes:
on August 21st, 2013 at 8:45:55 AM

this is just a teaser for a novel called "S".

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved