WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Unveils Look at Massive "Hercules" Sets

Posted: August 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Unveils Look at Massive "Hercules" SetsSubmit Comment
Dwayne Johnson has been posting lots of photos of himself as the title character in the upcoming "Hercules" movie. But today, he unveiled the massive sets built for the film. "The most amazing set I've ever stepped foot on. Honored to play this role," wrote the actor. Check out the photos below.

Plot: Haunted by a sin from his past, Hercules has become a mercenary. Along with five faithful companions, he travels ancient Greece selling his services for gold and using his legendary reputation to intimidate enemies. But when the benevolent ruler of Thrace and his daughter seek Hercules' help to defeat a savage and terrifying warlord, Hercules finds that in order for good to triumph and justice to prevail... he must again become the hero he once was... he must embrace his own myth... he must be Hercules.

The new movie is directed by Brett Ratner and is set to hit theaters on July 25th, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Dwayne Johnson


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 8:38:25 AM

Nice sets, I must say. How well it translated into movie is remain to be seen.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:01:55 AM

Massive sets for a massive flop.
Cannon writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:03:13 AM


Hopefully this will have what Clash/Wrath of the Titans completely lacked: some notable ounce of actual fun.

TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:10:40 AM

Agree w/ @boogiel. I will probably give it a chance. Thank God the Rock has decied to give up on bullsh*t kids films.
Mudders writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:23:16 AM

whats the rating for this film...has it been classified yet?

cool sets...but then again "john carter" probably had massive sets too.

lets see how this pans out on the big screen
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:47:20 AM

I'd say its Pg13.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:53:34 AM

They are spending a lot of money, on something that will bomb
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:10:43 AM

I don't mind the rock when he's doing action films, he's entertaining, welcome to the jungle, walking tall, fast an furious, not great films, but he added some oomph to them. Hope he gets some good films soon.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:12:17 AM

He was the best thing in pain an gain, looked like a ticking time bomb about to go off an kill everyone around him.
Stapes writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:17:37 AM

I would say it has potential, if Ratner wasnt directing, but he is, so this will probably suck.

Anyone here seen Solomon Kane?
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:21:03 AM

What a waste of money.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:43:44 AM

"Anyone here seen Solomon Kane?"

Yes I did Stapes and I rather forget about it. Actually, I already have as it was that forgettable. Very insipid and very badly made.
Stapes writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 12:07:59 PM

You think? I thought it was decent in comparison to that new Conan movie. I enjoyed it, underrated imo.
pornfly writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 2:41:10 PM

Nice PR for Duane to say this was the 'most amazing set' but still BS

And who wrote the synopsis for the plot? An old timey used car salesman?
Maybe Duane wrote it while he was pushin out a rock of protein shake,creatine,L-Glutamine peptides and Power Bar by-product.
(does anybody still eat Power Bars? Perhaps Tiger's Milk. whatever it is,his poop has to be like a traffic cone)
coldplayesence writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 4:07:01 PM

Brett Ratner, yeah, you know, I'll just run the other way already.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 6:08:23 PM

At this point, giving Brett Ratner a chance is like trusting a habitual heroin addict that they'll never relapse. Shame, too, looks like the production designer and his crew have done some pretty impressive work.
renuka writes:
on January 27th, 2016 at 4:40:18 AM

I simply want to tell you that I am new to weblog and definitely liked this blog site. I have been meaning to write something like this on my website and you have given me an idea.
Mac pro service center in Delhi and FM Phase 3
renuka writes:
on February 15th, 2016 at 6:56:22 AM

Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana - Ambala, erstwhile known as Maharishi Markandeshwar Education Trust was founded with the objective of social, educational and economic upliftment of society in the year 1993, in the name of Lord Shiva's devotee, "Maharishi Markandeshwar Ji.
University in Haryana
B Tech college
Top MCA College
M tech college in india
reply writes:
on February 19th, 2016 at 2:07:56 AM


Salut! Ceci est ma première visite à Salut! C'est ma première visite sur votre blog! Nous sommes une équipe de bénévoles et de nouvelles initiatives dans le même créneau. Blog nous a donné des informations utiles pour travailler. Vous avez fait un travail incroyable!

replique montre
Anavia writes:
on March 10th, 2016 at 2:35:33 AM

Nice photo....
nanamely , helenafina , aerithhana
kim writes:
on March 12th, 2016 at 11:47:03 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved