WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nathan Fillion Says He Would Be an Excellent Bruce Wayne, But Terrible Batman

Posted: August 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nathan Fillion Says He Would Be an Excellent Bruce Wayne, But Terrible BatmanSubmit Comment
Warner Bros is moving forward with a sequel to "Man of Steel" and is planning to introduce a new Batman in the movie. There are plenty of rumors regarding who will replace Christian Bale, but now, you can cross one actor off that list, Nathan Fillion (Firefly).

"I think I would make an excellent Bruce Wayne, [but] I think I would make a terrible Batman," Fillion told Entertainment Weekly. He went on to say that any actor that fans want to see as Batman will likely never be cast.

"If you wanted to see a particular person as Batman, I think one of the worst things you could do is shove it down someone's throat as far as the new director of 'Batman' or the new producers of 'Batman.' Probably the worst thing you could do if there's someone you want to be Batman is rally."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 8:28:30 AM

"I think I would make an excellent Bruce Wayne, [but] I think I would make a terrible Batman,"

So does george clooney. Anyway, I agree with fillion. The guy knows his place.
cress writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 8:33:12 AM

You're now stuck in CASTLE for the next 5 years. No movie career for you.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:01:12 AM

So who's next to cross off the list?
Mudders writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:14:30 AM

my pics...throwing it out there for whatever reason

josh brolin(take "Jonah hex" to the next level)

jim caviezel(well he was jesus...and pretty good in "person of interest")

jon hamm(mad men in a cape n cowl)

karl urban(homwtown bias here... lol)
bandolero999 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:24:51 AM

He looks way too b rated to be batman.maybe in a spoof.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:28:45 AM

If it were an older Batman I'd possibly say Jeffrey Dean Morgan. He's my "underdog rockstar" of the movie industry. He does like one noticeable movie every couple years, shows up in television, and then back to the movies. Dude has a presence and I think could handle an experienced Batman. Problem is he is very country-looking, not big city billionare. Dead again, and this is the only thing that made this movie interesting, he showed up in "P.S. I Love You" rocking an Irish accent out of nowhere so maybe he could go pull it off.
Taco writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:34:05 AM

@ Sleuth
Jeffrey Dean Morgan would be my choice to replace RDJ for and war torn bad ass Tony Stark.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:53:02 AM

Jim caviezel is basically Batman without the costume, in person of interest, so it wouldn't be much of a stretch for him to play an older experienced Batman in World's Finest.
minkowski writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:25:40 AM

Who the hell is Nathan Fillon? That guy who did that terrible science fiction series Firefly? f*cker looks like Liam Neeson's and Famke Jannsen's bastard son.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:48:09 AM

@Taco
Dude 10/10 for that idea! He has such a way of having lived through sh*t he be perfect. And he looks enough like Downey where, if he gets the characterization right, fans won't feel too uncomfortable having a new guy play the character. Well played sir.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 10:48:49 AM

@Taco
Dude 10/10 for that idea! He has such a way of having lived through sh*t he be perfect. And he looks enough like Downey where, if he gets the characterization right, fans won't feel too uncomfortable having a new guy play the character. Well played sir.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 12:25:35 PM

I have been saying that JDM should replace RDJ as Tony Stark/Iron Man for a while now.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 12:57:57 PM

I've literally never heard of this person.
i124q writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 2:53:25 PM

Here are my choices for Batman.

Josh Brolin
John Hamm
Anson Mount (my personal fave)
Karl Urban (could be the most likely "known" name to get it)

In the end I think they will go for a relatively unknown actor, a TV actor of some description, in order to tie him into a cheap multi picture deal.
sdpepper writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 3:31:14 PM

Don't know who you are or really care what you have to say!!!!
coldplayesence writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 4:03:23 PM

He's probably waiting for a sucky role on a Marvel Phase 567 movie.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 5:29:50 PM

@everyone
Whoa what's will all the hate towards Fillon? Guy has always been a competent actor and he knows that people like his geekier roles so he stuck to it. Look everyone knows the character he should have played was Green Lantern. He has voiced the character, he's got about a thousand miles on expression in comparison to Ryan Reynolds, and the dude is a friend of Joss Whedon which screams "Great minds think alike" so he would have brought the character to life brilliantly. I like Fillon in his roles. Serenity was badass and Castle is a fun show. It always is either super funny or overly dramatic to fit the whole dramatic nature of a book. Love it. Plus...I dare anyone to not love watching actress Stana Katic every week. Side note...she is known for voicing Talia al Ghul in the Batman series. Lot of DC references there.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 6:15:58 PM

Yeah, Fillion is solid IMHO. Personally, I enjoyed Firefly and Serenity (although they're amongst the few Joss Whedon things I like), and Fillion is one of the reasons to like it. Dude knows how to give a good understated performance, and can be funny without getting crass or hammy. Castle is ok, not my cup of tea, but really that's not his fault... just not a huge fan of crime procedurals.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 6:29:25 PM

@mustardayonnaise
Trust me dude I don't either. I watch NCIS and Castle. Both shows are technically procedurals but NCIS has great characters (Gibbs is a badass FYI) and Castle is just so off the wall. I mean it's about a famous author who hangs with a hot cop (Something tells me that was meant to be almost a parody of buddy cop shows) and they do everything from solving cases at Comic-Con to dealing with terrorist attacks. It's just a fun goofy show and NCIS has a solid storytelling and more in-depth characters where, unlike most procedural shows, it focuses more on the main characters and not individual cases.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 8:37:34 PM

He can come out of retirement. Sean Connery can be Batman.
pornfly writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 9:01:17 PM

Connery's body hair can be Scarecrow
President Baltar writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 12:52:12 PM

He should be the new Indy instead, maybe his son or something. Even the main character in the Uncharted games is inspired by him, I just know he could rock that Indy balance.
But he's right, he's no Batman
Atemisk writes:
on August 20th, 2013 at 6:13:12 PM

This makes me laugh.

Translation:

"I would be an awesome super rich guy surrounded by gorgeous woman all day. But fighting crime... eh. Leave me to my money and woman!"

Fillion certainly said it in a more dignified way but it's essentially what he said all the same. However, he is absolutely not wrong. Good call on his part.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved