WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Trailer for "Wanted" Director's "Squirrels" Horror Film

Posted: August 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Trailer for "Wanted" DirectorSubmit Comment
Back in May, we heard of a new horror film called "Squirrels," based on an idea by "Wanted" director Timur Bekmambetov. Today, we have a promo trailer for the movie, showing a new terror lurking in the woods. Check it out below.

Plot: When a young man's estranged father is killed under suspicious circumstances, he returns home for the first time in years to get to the bottom of the mystery. Hoping to uncover some logical explanation, he instead finds his mom's sleazy new boyfriend, a natural gas company buying up the town, an angry female sheriff who happens to be his ex-girlfriend, and an army of flesh-eating squirrels hellbent on destroying everything in their path due to an erosion of their food chain as a result of environmental destruction by the gas company.

The new movie is written by Daniel Antoniazzi and Ben Shiffrin. No word if a director or any actors have already been signed.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:30:23 AM

Dumbest thing ever!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

Wtf?? Wow I'm speechless here.
boogiel writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:47:28 AM

So what's next? Flesh-eating rabbit?
Morbius writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:57:52 AM

No more stupid than dachshund's wearing rat suits for Deadly Eyes, based on James Herbert's Rats book.
cress writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 9:42:41 AM

Sounds like a great idea for a film! Since they're making films out of anything nowadays, maybe I can get my dream project made-BUCKET OF sh*t.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:07:40 AM

This is what happens when big budget films fail to get their money back. Anyway, not the worst trailer I've seen.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:16:49 AM

one thread for today??
way to f*cking go
j-man writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:29:58 AM

Get Peter Berg to direct it
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:30:13 AM

This looks even dumber than that movie about a telekinetic tire.

Who'd have though, a movie that makes sharks in a tornado seem inspired.
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:33:54 AM

Bekmambetov has obviously never been to Washington DC, where squirrel is part of the homeless populations regular diet.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:43:21 AM

Film is dying and it started long before this. "Hold on to your nuts" talk about lame.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:45:05 AM

It's Been like 16 hours and THIS is the news you choose to post?
KaloVisor writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:41:04 AM

is this a comedy?
rocketman writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:46:01 AM

Had something similar in ye olde Britain whence upon a time...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcxKIJTb3Hg
hellsingfan writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:47:04 AM

I'm literally speechless
vincere01 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 12:41:23 PM

Sounds stupid. But I have a feeling it will be profitable and a mild success as long as its a modest to low budget.

it sounds a little campy, and in the same vein as piranha and gremlins to an extent. Piranha became somewhat of a cult thing and even the new ones made money.

as long as this is made and marketed in the same vein, wild and campy with lots of creepy gore and not a more serious tone like crispin glovers willard remake I see the general american moviegoer(for the most part stupid) going to see this as long as it isnt competing with a blockbuster.
pornfly writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 12:56:03 PM

just watch
Of Unknown Origin
*this includes you TAN*
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:12:41 PM

Meh
KA 2 was a cheap movie itll make its money back.

Amicko.adkins owned those fights in UNiversal soldier.

Thats my boy bombed hard in the theaters too.but i enjoy that movie i got it for 10 bucks on bluray
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:15:04 PM

KA2 is still better than that faggot amazing spiderman movie and iron man 3.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:48:36 PM

A few news items from sites that actually update:

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/bryan-singer-tweets-some-first-class-images-from-x-men-days-of-future-past-set

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/spike-lee-reaches-kickstarter-goal-blows-up-on-bloomberg-host

http://collider.com/weekend-box-office-lee-daniels-the-butler-serves-25-million-debut-kick-ass-2-falls-to-fourth/

http://collider.com/djimon-hounsou-guardians-of-the-galaxy-interview/

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=107750

http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=107792
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 2:04:34 PM

Donnie Yen's Special Identity trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2OSQc8POSM
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 2:07:07 PM

Looks like a crappy spinoff/remake of Alfred Hitchc*ck's the birds.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:36:16 PM

I know eh^
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:37:49 PM

Nah just a shoot em up like flashpoint.
pornfly writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:53:48 PM

Here ya go, BANDO
http://video.xnxx.com/video1785757/white_chicks_saying_the_n-word
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:58:44 PM

I dont give a sh*t about the butler or 12 years a slave or the help.

Ill just watch menace to society
TheAmicko writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:07:48 PM

Bando : Yeah it was very visceral an nicely done!
elrei writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:23:17 PM

STOP. Just stop already. It's not even funny anymore.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:45:25 PM

I don't know what is worse having only one article in a day or having several spiderman/will Bale be Batman again articles.
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:11:44 PM

Surely Bruce Willis whipped his dong out in the middle of an interview or something. What's the skinny on Bynes?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:35:53 PM

Do I have to go read War of the worlds on the radio to get some damn news around here?
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:48:58 PM

Is this rea? I have friends who have written better scripts, ideas, comics than this, it's mad what people decide to make, was this really the best idea for a film they were given? I just don't understand how the movie world works....they seem to make films in blocks, like say Armageddon an deep impact being made at the same time, those two films about the White House being taken over at the same time, it's nothing original....ok, killer squirrels is kinda a new story, kinda...not really, but come on? Out of everything that they were given, this is what you decide to put your money into?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:33:05 PM

@pornfly

The Crossing Lines 2 hour season finale is on@9 tonight.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved