WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Trailer for "Wanted" Director's "Squirrels" Horror Film

Posted: August 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Trailer for "Wanted" DirectorSubmit Comment
Back in May, we heard of a new horror film called "Squirrels," based on an idea by "Wanted" director Timur Bekmambetov. Today, we have a promo trailer for the movie, showing a new terror lurking in the woods. Check it out below.

Plot: When a young man's estranged father is killed under suspicious circumstances, he returns home for the first time in years to get to the bottom of the mystery. Hoping to uncover some logical explanation, he instead finds his mom's sleazy new boyfriend, a natural gas company buying up the town, an angry female sheriff who happens to be his ex-girlfriend, and an army of flesh-eating squirrels hellbent on destroying everything in their path due to an erosion of their food chain as a result of environmental destruction by the gas company.

The new movie is written by Daniel Antoniazzi and Ben Shiffrin. No word if a director or any actors have already been signed.


Source: PeliBlog.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:30:23 AM

Dumbest thing ever!
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:36:28 AM

Wtf?? Wow I'm speechless here.
boogiel writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:47:28 AM

So what's next? Flesh-eating rabbit?
Morbius writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:57:52 AM

No more stupid than dachshund's wearing rat suits for Deadly Eyes, based on James Herbert's Rats book.
cress writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 9:42:41 AM

Sounds like a great idea for a film! Since they're making films out of anything nowadays, maybe I can get my dream project made-BUCKET OF sh*t.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:07:40 AM

This is what happens when big budget films fail to get their money back. Anyway, not the worst trailer I've seen.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:16:49 AM

one thread for today??
way to f*cking go
j-man writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:29:58 AM

Get Peter Berg to direct it
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:30:13 AM

This looks even dumber than that movie about a telekinetic tire.

Who'd have though, a movie that makes sharks in a tornado seem inspired.
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:33:54 AM

Bekmambetov has obviously never been to Washington DC, where squirrel is part of the homeless populations regular diet.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:43:21 AM

Film is dying and it started long before this. "Hold on to your nuts" talk about lame.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 10:45:05 AM

It's Been like 16 hours and THIS is the news you choose to post?
KaloVisor writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:41:04 AM

is this a comedy?
rocketman writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:46:01 AM

Had something similar in ye olde Britain whence upon a time...

hellsingfan writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 11:47:04 AM

I'm literally speechless
vincere01 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 12:41:23 PM

Sounds stupid. But I have a feeling it will be profitable and a mild success as long as its a modest to low budget.

it sounds a little campy, and in the same vein as piranha and gremlins to an extent. Piranha became somewhat of a cult thing and even the new ones made money.

as long as this is made and marketed in the same vein, wild and campy with lots of creepy gore and not a more serious tone like crispin glovers willard remake I see the general american moviegoer(for the most part stupid) going to see this as long as it isnt competing with a blockbuster.
pornfly writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 12:56:03 PM

just watch
Of Unknown Origin
*this includes you TAN*
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:12:41 PM

KA 2 was a cheap movie itll make its money back.

Amicko.adkins owned those fights in UNiversal soldier.

Thats my boy bombed hard in the theaters too.but i enjoy that movie i got it for 10 bucks on bluray
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:15:04 PM

KA2 is still better than that faggot amazing spiderman movie and iron man 3.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 1:48:36 PM

A few news items from sites that actually update:






bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 2:04:34 PM

Donnie Yen's Special Identity trailer:
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 2:07:07 PM

Looks like a crappy spinoff/remake of Alfred Hitchc*ck's the birds.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:36:16 PM

I know eh^
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:37:49 PM

Nah just a shoot em up like flashpoint.
pornfly writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:53:48 PM

Here ya go, BANDO
bandolero999 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:58:44 PM

I dont give a sh*t about the butler or 12 years a slave or the help.

Ill just watch menace to society
TheAmicko writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:07:48 PM

Bando : Yeah it was very visceral an nicely done!
elrei writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:23:17 PM

STOP. Just stop already. It's not even funny anymore.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:45:25 PM

I don't know what is worse having only one article in a day or having several spiderman/will Bale be Batman again articles.
Stapes writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:11:44 PM

Surely Bruce Willis whipped his dong out in the middle of an interview or something. What's the skinny on Bynes?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:35:53 PM

Do I have to go read War of the worlds on the radio to get some damn news around here?
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 5:48:58 PM

Is this rea? I have friends who have written better scripts, ideas, comics than this, it's mad what people decide to make, was this really the best idea for a film they were given? I just don't understand how the movie world works....they seem to make films in blocks, like say Armageddon an deep impact being made at the same time, those two films about the White House being taken over at the same time, it's nothing original....ok, killer squirrels is kinda a new story, kinda...not really, but come on? Out of everything that they were given, this is what you decide to put your money into?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 8:33:05 PM


The Crossing Lines 2 hour season finale is on@9 tonight.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved