WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Museum Says Brad Pitt is Too Dumb to Join Board

Posted: August 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Museum Says Brad Pitt is Too Dumb to Join BoardSubmit Comment
Brad Pitt has been a long-time supporter of the Los Angeles Museum of Contemporary Art, which is why he wanted to participate on a higher level by becoming a member of the board.

A source told the Daily Star that the museum praised Pitt's successful career, but ultimately felt that the actor is too "dumb" to serve on the board. "While the committee admires Brad's ambition, the fear is that he might be a little on the dumb side to serve on an art board," said the source. "He doesn't even have a college degree."

It's not clear what kind of reason the museum gave Pitt when they rejected him, but it's possible that they pointed out that his schedule is too full and reminded him of his plans to possibly move to the UK.

Source: ContactMusic


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 8:19:11 AM

No comment.
That's the funniest headline I've read in awhile.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 8:20:20 AM

The Daily Star? Is that a LA paper or are you referring to the UK Newpaper that is not worthy of use as toilet paper. A tabloid paper that spreads sh*t like a slurry tank. Their "source" is probably Dave in the photocopy room.
cress writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 8:25:26 AM

Brad Pitt taught himself calculus.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 8:31:14 AM

The Daily star is the Worst tabloid in the UK!

But at last, someone said the truth out loud.

It's true, it's the funniest headline I read on WP in a long while.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 8:50:14 AM

I picture him as Floyd in True Romance getting the rejection news and he replies "You guys wanna smoke a bowl?" *holds up honey bear*
rancid meatloaf writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:23:59 AM

Scientology thought exactly the same thing
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:27:55 AM

"While the committee admires Brad's ambition, the fear is that he might be a little on the dumb side to serve on an art board," said the source. "He doesn't even have a college degree."



Neither did Mark Twain or Abraham Lincoln. Your point?
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:29:28 AM

"Brad Pitt taught himself calculus."

Actually that was me. When I was 16. Big dopey doofus.
Quidd writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:57:13 AM

Mink, so did I. But I was 19 and in college.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 10:02:24 AM

What's a calculus!? Derrr
flybynight writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 10:04:43 AM

What the f*ck has a college degree got to do with anything?
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 10:15:58 AM

"Mink, so did I. But I was 19 and in college."

Wow. You went to college at the average moment in your life and took a standard course (calculus). Wow. So did I! What are the odds?!

Except, of course, I already knew it all. lol.

Which book did you use? Stewart's Early Transcendentals? Or his typical Calc textbook? Mine was blue and three inches thick.
Stapes writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 10:50:05 AM

I'm no supporter of elitist bullies, but the guy really is a dumbass.

Mike Tyson tells a story of coming home to his mansion one night while he and Robin Givens were separated, to see her pull up in his driveway, in his rolls, with a young pollo loco brad pitt in tow. Pitt timidly began kissing Iron Mike's ass and basically being Floyd, which as deaftone said, is pretty much Pitt's true personality.

Fortunately for Pitt, Tyson restrained himself and we got such cinematic treasures as Benjamin Button and the best Chanel 5 ad ever.
Cannon writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 11:00:34 AM


Yeah, that sounds like something a major metropolitan museum would say.

I feel dumb for having read this.

Tebeck writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:36:36 PM

Interestingly he makes 5 times the amount of money any of these board members make, and he didn't have to waste time getting a college degree. Who is the smart one?
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:56:42 PM

Bill Gates doesn't have a college degree either.

List of famous people without even a high school education

http://www.imdb.com/list/BiowT2a1UHY/
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:57:45 PM

Uneducated Amateurs Whose Genius Changed the World

Michael Faraday
William Herschel
Srinivasa Ramanujan
Mary Anning
Donald G. Harden
Gregor Mendel
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:43:22 PM

I'm smart, I swear guys Lol
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 3:06:46 PM

hahahah
Quidd writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 6:23:30 PM

No mink. And I hated calculus. and as a marketer I never use the sh*t. waste of time.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 6:43:04 PM

I LOVE calculus. PDEs are my fav.
Quidd writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 7:07:21 PM

hope I never have to see another du dydx again.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 7:21:38 PM

Yeah, I admit, changing out variables (the du sh*t) is one of the worst aspects of calc, but it gets easier later. And a lot more fun.

The worst for me was delta and epsilon. I knew what it was intuitively, but using the stupid strict formalism of a limit made my eyes water.
zxz writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 9:20:02 AM

MOCA? Why they want Brad Pitt on the board of a black museum?
clarice starling 123 writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 9:56:14 PM

cast Pitt in the 'headhunters' remake

here is a cool image from OLDBOY remake

http://media.zenfs.com/en-US/blogs/movietalk/05804bfb-2bf4-4cfe-9d51-fbb221f08dd4_pic17.png
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 1:34:24 AM

Hey, look, another piece of non-news. Blow me alex

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved