WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak Doesn't Like "Jobs" Film

Posted: August 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak DoesnSubmit Comment
Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak recently had the chance to see "Jobs." During a recent interview, he said that he's not a fan of the movie, stating the main issue is that most of the conversations in the film are inaccurate.

"I thought the acting throughout was good. I was attentive and entertained but not greatly enough to recommend the movie," he said. "I suspect a lot of what was wrong with the film came from Ashton's own image of Jobs."

Ashton Kutcher already replied stating that he doesn't trust Wozniak's opinion, because Wozniak is working for a different Steve Jobs biopic, written by Aaron Sorkin (The Social Network).

Wozniak commented on Kutcher's accusation. "Either film would have paid me to consult, but the 'Jobs' one already had a script written," he explained. "I can't take that creative leadership from someone else. And I was turned off by the 'Jobs' script. But I still hoped for a great movie."

Overall, Wozniak continued, "I felt bad for many people I know well who were portrayed wrongly in their interactions with Jobs and the company. When Apple decided not to reward early friends who helped, I gave them large blocks of my own stock. Because it was right."

Source: Gizmodo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rancid meatloaf writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:44:01 PM

Sooooo...
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:45:36 PM

waaaaahhh go cry and eat a whole Dunkin Donuts box ya fat f*ck!!

I hope Jobs bombs that has to be more boring and pretentious like a George clooney movie
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:50:00 PM

f*ckin bearded whale.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:53:00 PM

just saw kickass 2.not a bad sequel.and dont think there will be a part 3.cheesy,violent hilarious.

good casting from leguizamo,carrey(his best in probably a decade or since me,myself and Irene).Mother Russia is the sh*t and could be Ivan Dragos daughter.

good action.ranger would love hit girl cause she's still a young teen.

less dialogue than the first.but not bad 3.5/5

i'll wait for elysium would of watched if it had Statham instead of Damon.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:56:49 PM

I will see Kick-Ass Part Deux on Sunday, thanks for the recommendation bando, now go f*ck yourself ya schmuck!
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:59:33 PM

It's not just Woz who doesn't like it. No one does. So before you start calling him and other people names, you might want to check RT or something.

And this is the guy who actually built Apple, not Jobs, so you people sitting at your computers or phones or whatever, largely made possible by these people, calling the guy who was basically Jobs' brain "fat" and whatever, makes you look stupid as f*ck.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:27:36 PM

i just saw movie 43 yesterday.that sh*t was horrible and they tried extremely too hard.

the best character was the leprechaun played by gerard butler.

movie 43,super,spirit,ghost rider 2,all flaming turds.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:28:03 PM

add haywire to that list too
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:41:15 PM

@bando: do you hate everything and anything that isn't gaysians slinging nunchukas or that homo Scott Adkins?

I don't think I have ever seen you actually like something that wasn't either poorly-produced MMA crap or Hong Kong sh*t.

And no, Universal Soldier 25 doesn't count.
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:45:55 PM

Even if Woz liked it
It'd still bomb
Kutchers a pest
Even his interview with Kimmel is getting bad reviews
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:51:37 PM

@minj

I like Woz but he is a WalruSanta.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:53:50 PM

@bando: I mean for Christ's sake, you actually think Elysium would have been improved by putting that self-playing hack Statham in the film? Really? Haven't you seen that bald *sshole do enough leg-lifts for one lifetime? And Kick Ass 2 is a 3.5 out of 5? Most of the critics, except for Dustin, hate it. Are you going to start slurping cat *sshole too?

And Scott Adkins is one of those worthless *ssholes who thinks he can act because he has a six pack and learned how to do a roundhouse. He has NO talent whatsoever. He's a human prop. The equivalent of a animatronic GI JOE. Plug him and watch him dance. But the faggot ass thinks he's going to play Batman. Yeah, right. He might play Bat-dildo in the porn spin off, if he's f*cking lucky.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:57:56 PM

@Deaftone: I don't give a f*ck about Woz. I just get tired of people bagging on someone because of some bullsh*t.

Yeah, Woz is fat. What the f*ck do you think Bando will look like when he's Woz's age, if Bando get's to be that old because more than likely some gold-toothed gangsta' punk's going to cap his ass while knocking over Toy's R Us.

I mean serious. what the f*ck? No respect. People like Woz basically invented the f*cking personal computers people like Bando exploit. Without Woz, there would be no f*cking Final Cut Pro for him to make his sh*t, but here he is, first thing out of his mouth, talking crap about someone far more famous, wealthy and smarter than him all because the Woz can't keep his ten chins down.

Gawd-almighty!
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:03:58 AM

Bando worships all the wrong sh*t, and for a guy who says he wants to make movies, he sure is coming in the wrong f*cking way.

Now let's get back to talking about Jobs (or No Jobs: the story of California)
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:06:56 AM

@mink

Bando is sorta like Mohawk in Gremlins, an annoying sh*t you cannot look away from. Zod forbid if he reproduces.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:07:31 AM

"Overall, Wozniak continued, "I felt bad for many people I know well who were portrayed wrongly in their interactions with Jobs and the company. When Apple decided not to reward early friends who helped, I gave them large blocks of my own stock. Because it was right."



Look at this sh*t. The man gave disenfranchised people part of his own f*cking stock. Would Jobs have done that? Would Bando? Woz seems like a decent fatass imo, so there's no need to hate on the man. We should be toasting and celebrating his inventions and what he has done for the world, because without him, there wouldn't be millions and millions of pretentious douchebag *ssholes carrying around ridiculously overpriced crap waiting to be stolen and sold for a bag of f*cking rocks on Skid Row.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:09:50 AM

@Deaftone: lol. Yeah, that's him. But Christ, what the f*ck is his deal? Dude doesn't just hate all the new sh*t, he even hates all the old sh*t too. I bet if we started talking about True Lies, he'd tell us he hated it, or Die Hard or something.

The man likes basically one kind of movie and HATES everything else, and his narrow-mindedness gets on even MY f*cking nerves. The poor grammar and spelling does not f*cking help.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:12:50 AM

He loves Scott Adkins but hates anyone actually worth a f*cking damn. He probably thinks Einstein is an over-rated prick.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:24:10 AM

Lmfao irl!
LearJet writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:28:28 AM

I would be surprised if he did like it.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:34:59 AM

A p p l e i s f o r g a y
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:40:27 AM

@Crambo/ipman: I made this cool Rambo account just for you, you huge douche, so if you don't want it you need to tell me. If not, I'm gonna use it. Or maybe I'll sell it to terrorists.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:07:30 AM

rambobando do hate almost every movie like little anklebiting c*nts.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:09:28 AM

Even I don't hate every movie. I just like bitching about them.
Stapes writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:19:06 AM

I'm not into gay porn, so it's somewhat discouraging to come on a movie site and constantly see deaftone blowing mink for crumbs of approval.

As for the topic, I'll take Woz's side.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:25:30 AM

Yeah, you'd rather have all the boys blow you instead.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:26:33 AM

And I don't think Deaftone needs crumbs of approval from me or anyone. He can handle his own just fine.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:44:25 AM

Should've known the tits would get you canned. That's how JB got kicked. Knew that was going to happen.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:47:12 AM

On RT, Kick Ass has a 24%. Some are calling it reprehensible while praising the first one. I usually don't follow the critics, but 24% is low enough that should tell you and me there's some major problems with the film. And then Meowman gives it the inverse just so he stands apart. Pathetic.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:49:28 AM

Never saw Dude, Where's My Car. Can't be that good if it has Kutcher in it. He's absolutely horrible. Ever seen Killers? One of the worst f*cking films I've ever seen. The parts where he takes off his shirt trying to be a bad ass are so far into parodic territory you'll think you're watching Hot Shots.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:50:06 AM

I wonder if Triggax is lurking right now.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:51:01 AM

I think I'm going to make an account just for posting images...
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:51:44 AM

@stapes

I do not cowtow to anyone on here. I may have exchanges with mink because he is primarily a smart guy. I just abhor ass-rhoids like you stapey that just bust in to troll.
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:55:53 AM

The idea of someone sucking up to me makes me physically ill.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:56:29 AM

I will watch John Woo's 'The Killer' tomorrow afternoon. f*ck The Kutch!
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:58:14 AM

Killers was terrible, like I said. Heigl tries to be some kind of tough girl and Kutcher comes off like a bitch. The movie had no tension, the villain is, was totally unmemorable, the plot slow and torpid, in fat the entire film I've completely forgotten save the worst moments. Nasty, valid little film. Makes Mr. and Mrs, Smith look like True Lies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:58:27 AM

The moment someone acts untoward I am like spinning blades making a guts salad. f*ck that person and their family tree!
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:58:53 AM

vapid/fact
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:00:46 AM

Sounds like fun, Deaftone. We haven't had a real battle of wits on here in years. The last I can recall was 400 comments back and forth between me and some homo losers named DangerLips/Blumpkin. sh*t was a bore and a mess.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:06:22 AM

@mink

Biz malarktard ran away like a bitch because I said his aping of a South Park song about alex was unoriginal attention whoring. It's like who the f*ck are you?? A giant vagina?
Stapes writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:18:27 AM

Battle of the wits you say?

You're the biggest troll I've ever seen, which isnt saying much really, seeing as this is the only comment thread I actively participate in. I'm sure there are much bigger losers whose lives are in shambles than yours, mink.

As for deaftone, f*ck stick idiots like you make me fear for the future of mankind.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:21:09 AM

Eat a ball stapes.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:26:30 AM

Blaaaahhhhhh.

First I hate apple.Greedy ass f*cks that sh*t out super expensive products every year.IPAD,I Phone, Final Cut x.

I am an Avid user.stick to android,got an amazon kindle and saved a sh*tload of money.yea thats pretty genius of me for not falling into the trap of apple and thinking is the best software product out there.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:37:38 AM

minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 1:09:28 AM
Even I don't hate every movie. I just like bitching about them.

SERIOUSLY who's the one that sh*t on Nolan for the Dark Knight movie about Ledger?

who's the racist that hates black people everytime theres a black thread.(racism is kinda old now like 10 years ago. it is no longer cool or funny by the way.)

thats why I be mentioning petite white girls going interracial and taking Mandingo cack.

DAmon will always be an overrated out of place actor in my book.his best performance is Scotty

i'll try to talk bout the other sh*t later on.
dont wanna type it on my phone.

Deaftwat shut the f*ck up you North Carolina Swine.



bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:40:07 AM

and wow Dustin gave 8/10 for kickass thats a first.

just to let you know I never agree with his taste of movies ever.but I'll read his review now.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 3:15:18 AM

c*ntkowski the real question is what will u do.without WP??

what lucky movie site administrator would tolerate your bullsh*t about every topic out there and about your personal life.

from what i read.you love riding bike.which is a pretty faggety cardio exercise.you havent had sex for more than 5 years.you call yourself beautiful and judge other men about the way they look.you hate asians cause theyll school you in math.

supposely u taught yourself calculus.like you where doogie
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 3:21:36 AM

howser.

anyway.i dont know how you even got to scott adkins.but the way you talk about him.it sounds like your jealous bout him and his physique.

yea statham is a one trick pony but his movies are mostly entertaining.

i dont hate true lies so dont be putting words in my mouth.

you think cruise is an awesome actor.like i said every movie he is himself with the exception of tropic thunder.
Rahmat writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 4:18:58 AM

sorry...but i saw the trailer, and i don't see Steve Jobs ANYWHERE. ashton's simply playing..well, ASHTON KUTCHER with beard.
Noah Wyle gave a much better performance in the tv movie focusing on jobs and gates' bittersweet feud.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 4:32:30 AM

nah more like cause he has nothing else to do euth his spare time.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 4:32:57 AM

with
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 5:35:42 AM

i hope wozniak is paying you to defend him stinkowski.how else are you gonna make it in douchebag california.

i guess going back to your sh*t state of tenessee is not thr answer.you would not survive another drive by.by some black ppl.

i love it how only you can do the insulting and god forbid anyonr else does it.or gives their opinion on something else.you f*cking nazi you.

go ride your bike and shove the pedal up ur arse brah.you non alcoholic.non smoking prude c*nt.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 5:38:15 AM

no offense to the other people in TN just jason(minkowski).the attention hoar
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:13:48 AM

I went to bed and stopped caring.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 19th, 2013 at 1:24:58 AM

I worked with Woz on DWTS. The man is a little odd (to be expected, for someone who is obviously brilliant), but he is just about the nicest guy you could meet. I would trust his opinion over Ashton dipsh*t Kutcher any f*cking day of the week.

And come on, is there really any question about 'who gets it right'?!? You're gonna take some overpaid, under-skilled actor's 'interpretation' of Jobs, versus a decades-long friend of the guy? Please. Kutcher needs to shut his whiny pinhole and go back to doing Punkd.
renuka writes:
on January 27th, 2016 at 4:42:37 AM

Great Post... Nice share for me, maybe nice for all reader of your post.. thanks
ipad service center in Mumbai
renuka writes:
on February 15th, 2016 at 6:57:10 AM

Maharishi Markandeshwar University, Mullana - Ambala, erstwhile known as Maharishi Markandeshwar Education Trust was founded with the objective of social, educational and economic upliftment of society in the year 1993, in the name of Lord Shiva's devotee, "Maharishi Markandeshwar Ji.
A grade Deemed university in India
Engineering college in north India
Best Law College
Phd in medical science in india
M phil college

daborrelli writes:
on March 10th, 2016 at 8:20:03 AM

I would like more information about this, because it is very nice., Thanks for sharing.firefly box
nikk writes:
on August 8th, 2016 at 7:29:11 AM

Get the best clash of clans war base that will defend your base against.. http://imodownloadapp.net/
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:27:40 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved