WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Denies $100 Million Wolverine Offer

Posted: August 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Denies $100 Million Wolverine OfferSubmit Comment
A few days ago it was reported that 20th Century Fox offered Hugh Jackman a whopping $100 million to reprise the role of Wolverine in four more films. Entertainment Weekly has now reached out to the actor to find out if the rumor is true.

"No, it's not true," he said. "I would never do that. I've never done that, mainly because for the fans and for me. Each time I've gone around there's been a really good reason to do it and I don't know what that reason is from here. I'm in the middle of making ['X-Men: Days of Future Past'] and I just promoted ['The Wolverine'] and I'm really happy with the way 'The Wolverine' came out."

Jackman previously said that he doesn't like to lock himself into long contracts because he doesn't want to be forced to return for movies that he feels shouldn't be made. While he has no plans to be replaced as Wolverine, Jackman would still like to consider each individual project.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:51:39 PM

Lies.
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:55:17 PM

Of course it's not true. It's 150 million or even 200 million.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:01:27 PM

More sh*t people have to take time to debunk because endless idiots on the internet have nothing better to do than spread useless rumors.

Thank you, Tim Berners-Lee.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:30:07 PM

I liked the first Wolverine better than the latest one...It was interesting, I'm not going to complain about how boring it was, just that silver samurai was a f*cking joke. I actually realized during the boring parts that they are trying to make a good story, so I forgive them in that regard, but my god, the action scenes sucked!
Cannon writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:33:42 PM


@GreenLensman

We saw two different movies.

GreenLensman writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:38:43 PM

@cannon and you probably think DoFP will be a great movie
minkowski writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 12:01:52 AM

He probably thought The Last Stand was a good movie. The only person alive who thought that.
Jake_Awesomenesss writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 3:14:03 AM

"endless idiots on the internet"

Oh look, the fag doesn't realize that he's talking about himself.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 9:57:27 AM

One day I'll watch the wolverine movies.. One day..
WallyDee writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 2:26:05 PM

@greenlensman

I agree with everything you said about ''the wolverine''
God it was boring and indeed the action we did get was done very poorly!

The mansion raid in X2 when we see Wolverine go berserk was done very well (in my opinion)
You just dont get that in ''The Wolverine''

''X men origins wolverine'' was one of the worst movies ive ever seen, but i would rather watch that one than ''the wolverine''
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 3:39:07 AM

Who would turn down 100 mil for pretending to be someone else?
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 18th, 2013 at 4:31:36 PM

I actually found The Wolverine to be a better movie than Origins, purely because origins was a pile of asinine sh*t, and The Wolverine actually crafted a story around the character.

I also liked how they set it between X3 and DoFP, but didn't try to f*ck with the continuity any further than that (looking at you Origins)

My biggest complaint was that ninja chick's forehead was distractingly huge.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved