WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor 2" Director Says Re-Shoots Used to Add More Loki Scenes

Posted: August 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor 2" Director Says Re-Shoots Used to Add More Loki ScenesSubmit Comment
Tom Hiddleston made an appearance at the San Diego Comic-Con recently, where it became clear that the actor and his Loki character is loved by fans. We already know that Hiddleston won't show up in "Avengers: Age of Ultron," so "Thor: The Dark World" director Alan Taylor decided to make Loki a bigger part of his movie.

"We're shooting some things this week," Taylor said of the rumored "Thor 2" re-shoots. "Anthony Hopkins is back in town, we're going to be getting some stuff from him. We're doing full scenes, scenes that were not in the movie before. We're adding scenes, creating scenes, writing scenes for the first time."

The director went on to say that the real reason for the shoot is to add more Loki. "We realized how well Loki was working in the movie, and we wanted to do more with him," he explained. "It was like, 'We could jam this in here because he's such a wonderful guy to watch do his stuff.'"

Taylor also confirmed that the re-shoots shouldn't be taken as a sign of trouble. The extra scenes will be used to enhance the movie and connect certain parts better.

"Thor: The Dark World" is set to hit theaters on November 8th.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:10:36 AM

If you say so.
cress writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:11:30 AM

Loco for Loki
boogiel writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:16:40 AM

"Taylor also confirmed that the re-shoots shouldn't be taken as a sign of trouble."

Uh-huh.
Ip_man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:55:58 AM

bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:02:24 AM

Loki to be played by Channing Tatum.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:18:57 AM

Thor&Loki's Bogus Journey
Ip_man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:20:47 AM

Thor and Loki - The gay years
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:33:02 AM

21 Assguard Street.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:34:44 AM

Thor & Loki- Not without my AssGuard
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:35:16 AM

Ah sh*t beaten to it.
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:17:43 AM

We're adding scenes, creating scenes, writing scenes for the first time."

Need some help?
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:34:00 AM

We could jam this in here because he's such a wonderful guy to watch do his stuff.'

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:50:17 AM

Thor and Loki: With a vengeance
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 10:51:26 AM

I've seriously got next to no interest in this or any Thor sequels.. I just don't find the character as interesting as most superheroes. Don't get me wrong.. I'm sure I'll watch te damn thing. I just don't really care that much.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:06:20 PM

@Tanman
Honestly I don't think he is suppose to be a deep
Emotional character. He's a guy who talks like a nobleman and has epic fights. I mean characters in Greek mythology or Norse were never super deep although the stories were, at least the ones I've read. Point is he is about scope and old fashion valor.

@everyone
To me Loki, when for all we know this might be his last appearance at least for awhile, should have a big role. I feel like this film can only succeed more by focusing on him and his difficult family issues. Will it end with Loki damning or redeeming himself? Will Thor trust him again? Will Loki finally stop being a cry baby and except that his foster family actually does like him?

On a side note, will Hiddleston just become the Joker already?! He's got the perfect creepy smile. You saw it in his first scene in "The Avengers". Course Hiddleston is clearly committed to his Marvel role I doubt he'll switch to DC but he'd be great is all I'm saying. Maybe even fun his voice with Mark Hamill's perfect Joker voice to really have the fans go crazy. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:07:38 PM

fun=dub*
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:19:44 PM

Hiddleston would be my choice too for a more classic take on The Joker whenever he next appears in a DC film.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:27:50 PM

@Deaft0ne
Then may the internet campaign begin: Hiddleston for Joker - He'll put a smile on your face (Whether you like it or not). LOL
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:32:30 PM

The second trailer was the worst second trailer ever. Better believe that Thor II is in trouble.
Ip_man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:43:57 PM

just realized loki is taking a sh*t in the photo
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 2:01:04 PM

@Sleuth

Yea, Guess its just not my cup of tea lol
SaulSilver writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:14:50 PM

f*ck!
Putman gave Kick-Ass 2 a good review.
f*ck!
Guess I'll just wait for the blu ray then instead of seeing it in Theaters. Oh well.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:46:14 PM

@Tanman
That's cool man. I like all that mythology stuff so this kicks ass to me. Course I would take watching a Captain America film any day myself. Love that old school heroism and action stuff. Little mad Joe Johnston didn't return for the second one but it still looks like it will be the most intense one to me of the Phase 2 although I secretly hope Guardians of the Galaxy blows my mind. Would love me a good science fiction superhero movie in space. I think it could work. Solid and diverse cast but clearly the footage they showed at Comic-Con is still in post-production.
Ip_man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:56:09 PM

Van Helsing ! You murderer !!!
Rombo. writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 4:58:01 PM

You gotta be a little less literal, Rambo.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 6:04:04 PM

Lmfaoo, I'm so confused... Did Rambo get his account back or did I take too much Acid again?
bandolero999 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 6:10:04 PM

what the f*ck.Crambo hahahaha
I been trying to watch RIPD.but that sh*t stunk so bad i have to wait for a bootleg.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 7:19:20 PM

@Sleuth

I seriously don't know ANYTHING about the Guardians of the galaxy series. Literally NOTHING lmao.. So I've got absolutely no clue how it filters in with Phase 1
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 7:25:49 PM

"What are you drinking?"

"Cranberry Juice."

"What, you got your period or somethin'?"
mark2828 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:16:49 PM

If you didn't find that funny, then don't fret... because I'm sure it'll be deleted soon.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:24:30 PM

f alex he a bitch nigga
Ip_man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 8:56:29 PM

@tanman

Rambo with the dot in the end is fake (someone is having fun) but I did create 'Crambo' as a self humor and a wink to Bando who started calling me that back in the days when i pissed him off.

pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:08:55 PM

Have you seen this,TAN?https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7k2GIQ5KFc&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 9:28:31 PM

@Cramborry Juice

You could just make John Rambo
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:02:49 PM

It was me who made the account, you huge douche.
pornfly writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 11:39:09 PM

Squash squash
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:26:20 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 12:55:08 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:21:19 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 1:56:55 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved