WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Simon Pegg in Talks to Star in "Ant-Man"?

Posted: August 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Simon Pegg in Talks to Star in "Ant-Man"?Submit Comment
"Ant-Man" is set to hit theaters on November 6th, 2015. Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) is directing, but we have yet to learn who will play the title character. Now, a new photo has appeared, hinting at a casting decision.

The photo (see below) was posted by Simon Pegg on his Twitter account. It shows the actor standing next to some artwork during his recently visit to Marvel's NYC office. The most intriguing part is that Pegg is pointing at an image of Ant-Man.

Marvel says that the photo is not a hint at anything. But since Pegg has collaborated with Wright on multiple projects, it's not crazy that the actor would be considered for the role of Ant-Man.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: Simon Pegg


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:09:51 PM

Lol Simon Pegg is awesome
Ip_man writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:13:24 PM

not really
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:16:33 PM

"I'M RIGHT HERE!",said Ewen Bremner
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:41:39 PM

Ant-Man is a ridiculous character to begin with so a ridiculous c*nt like Simon Pegg playing him is a given, plus him and Edgar Wright are apparently Husband and Husband.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 11:27:28 PM

Oh. So they want the movie to fail. Ok
Gates writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 11:29:27 PM

Well, I actually got to see "The World's End" last night. The movie was hilarious and very entertaining! I would definitely recommend it to anyone, especially after such a disappointing (IMO) summer for movies.
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 11:51:06 PM

Naah, simon peg is just trolling around.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 11:53:21 PM

good on ya,GATES
definitely gotta have some drinks for that one
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 11:57:40 PM

@Tanman
I agree. He would a great addition to mix up the Avengers with some comedy.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 12:07:27 AM

Right. Because Ant Man is such a self-starting franchise it doesn't need the assistance of sex appeal.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 12:09:37 AM

@Gates, The worlds end is out!? or perhaps its just not out yet in canada.. gotta go look now lol

@Sleuth, yea man, loved 'Shaun of the dead'. 'Hot Fuz' was funny and 'Run Fatboy run'wasn't that bad. Paul was kinda iffy but still no really big complaints with him.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:00:18 AM

@tanman
Yeah he has always been a quality comedic actor. Still haven't seen Shaun of the Dead (Yes crucify me now. LOL) but I loved "Hot Fuzz" and he did a great job with Scotty in "Star Trek". I haven't seen Paul because never been a big fan of Seth Rogen although he has his moments.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 1:02:09 AM

@tanman
Oh yeah it comes out August 23rd here in the states.
Gates writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 2:35:58 AM

@Tan

My local theater received it early. It's a little sh*t hole of a theater, but I have a friend who works there and he let me watch it. In my opinion "The World's End" is better "Hot Fuzz", but not as great as "Shaun of the Dead."
KillerCOck writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:24:10 AM

I think Fuzz was way better than Shaun but I didn't like Shaun at all.

Anyways I'm sure Pegg will be part of cast but definitely not in the Starring Role of this movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:29:12 AM

Shaun in funnier but not as well made as Fuzz. And Pegg is TERRIBLE Scotty. Just atrocious.
Taco writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:37:54 AM

Pegg is a parody version of Scotty. I never thought he was a real person.
theotherworld101 writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:46:39 AM

Think he would be an interesting choice :)
minkowski writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 4:16:08 AM

I never thought Simon Pegg was a real person, either.
j-man writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 5:16:40 AM

@gates

Completely agree, The Worlds End is brilliant, fitting end to the trilogy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved