WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

International Trailer for "300: Rise of an Empire"

Posted: August 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
International Trailer for "300: Rise of an Empire"Submit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled a new international trailer for "300: Rise of an Empire," starring Sullivan Stapleton, Rodrigo Santoro and Eva Green. Check it out below.

Plot: The story takes action to the sea, as Greek general Themistokles (Stapleton) attempts to unite all of Greece by leading the charge that will change the course of the war. Themistokles is pitted against the massive invading Persian forces led by mortal-turned-god Xerxes (Santoro), and Artemesia (Green), vengeful commander of the Persian navy.

The new movie is directed by Noam Murro (Smart People) and is set to hit theaters on March 7th, 2014.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 7:18:59 AM

March 7th, 2014!?!?

Another genius in the marketing department.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 7:25:34 AM

Zzzzzzzzz. Didn't even finish the first godawful film.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 7:36:03 AM

massive invading Persian
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 7:51:42 AM

10 out of 10 from Dustin for the Greek on Greek scenes.
cress writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 8:18:45 AM

I'm officially asking, in this forum, for Eva Green's hand in marriage.
Or just her hand down my pants.

Is there a stalking handbook out there that I can order?
boogiel writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 8:19:12 AM

Not even a milisecond of new footage. Not a new trailer at all. Talk about being duped.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 8:29:58 AM

rated PG-13......what a f*cking travesty. This will be right up there The Exorcist 2, Iron Man 2, and Pet Cemetery 2 for worst sequels ever made. Just a big cash studio cash grab and probably a big screen test for Stapleton, Green, and Santoro who are all up and comers looking to make a splash in a new market. Maybe it will at least be popular enough to get Stapleton a Strike Back movie which I would see in a heartbeat.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 8:30:27 AM

Cress- if there is, order me one as well.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 8:39:23 AM

Sac- There's no way this is PG 13... Lol Also, Are you crazy? You pick THOSE as the worst sequels ever made!? Dude I can name 100 movie sequels worse then Iron man 2.

I think that's more of a personal hatred for the movie Rather then an honest comparison to a bad sequel.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:01:32 AM

This is a prequel, not a sequel, which should be obvious because Xerxes is still alive. It does look very derivative though.

The Exorcist II:The Heretic and PET SEMATARY TWO are 2 of the worst sequels ever made so I agree with SAC on that.

Iron Man 2 was average.

@Tanman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKCF63Ux4x8
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:15:44 AM

Actually, it's neither. It's a sidequel.

Stapes, of all people, clarified this fact quite some time back.

The Battle of Thermoplyae (300) and the Battle of Artemisium (this stupid movie) occurred simultaneously.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Thermopylae
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:28:45 AM

I saw PC2 when it first came out and totally blocked out how awful it was
Then i saw it again a couple weeks ago
P-U !
Clancy Brown was fun to watch
And that hot mom

Also Melissa McCarthys first role as the fatkid with the hot mom as the comic relief(check her out)
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 10:31:29 AM

http://cineplex.media.baselineresearch.com/images/286723/286723_large.jpg
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:14:31 PM

Pet Semetary did suck but I still think their is worse lol, Never watched any of the sequels to the Excorist. Like a couple of the Friday The 13 sequels are awful. Anyone seen The sequel to House on Haunted Hill? The Sequel to the remake. f*cking horrendous lol
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:46:46 PM

Off topic: TV stars and reality tv "celebrities" are dropping like flies. Some girl from The Bachelor just offed herself yesterday and today Lisa Kelley (Eric's hot sister on That 70s Show) died after checking into a rehab clinic a few days ago. Last month it was Glee guy, Tony Soprano, and Dennis Farina.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:10:38 PM

@tanman: To clarify when I said "up there with The Exorcist 2, Iron Man 2, and Pet Cemetery 2 of worst sequels ever made" I didn't mean that there weren't even worse sequels out there. Sex in the City 2, Blair Witch Project 2, Tron Legacy, and many more are probably worse. I'm just saying that the 300 sequel will be as bad as the first three films I mentioned (which are high on my worst sequels list). Btw the Exorcist sequel is REEEALLY bad. Worth a watch just so you know what a truly bad sequel looks like.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:12:44 PM

Early reports said it would be pg-13. Unfortunately.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:14:25 PM

But IMDb says R
Stapes writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:18:47 PM

I knows me history good.

Recommendation for any other history buffs: Dan Carlin's Hardcore History series. Particularly Wrath of the Khans.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:52:48 PM

I never understood all the hate for Tron Legacy. It was a logical sequel as far as being made 25 years after the original film and the story reflected that. It is a much better sequel than Iron Man 2 because it makes sense AS a sequel.

I enjoyed Tron Legacy and I have watched the blu ray several times since seeing it in theaters.
Ip_man writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 5:08:17 PM

copy/paste with different actors.pass.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:04:46 PM

Blair Witch2?
the whole theater was pissed when that was over

Tron Legacy is especially enjoyable at night on a big 3D tv with the volume up
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:19:16 PM

Yea Blair which 2 sucked ass lol I enjoyed Tron legacy, But I don't think I'd watch it again.
cress writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:25:22 PM

I didn't hate TRON LEGACY, I just got bored with it. Kosinski, a freshman director then, couldn't direct intimate scenes between actors very well. His pacing in the film was piss-poor as well. I thought Garrett Hedlund was terrible. And while I liked Jeff Bridges, he was a bit too "The Dude-ish" in the film. Not that it's necessarily a bad thing, I just found it to be a bit odd for Flynn now. The FX and soundtrack were brilliant, but the story was a big "meh" to me. And I hated the ending.
WallyDee writes:
on August 16th, 2013 at 3:24:43 PM

@deaftone

Correct me if im mistaking, but Xerxes didnt die in the first movie right?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved