WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Wants to Replace Robert Downey Jr as Iron Man

Posted: August 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Wants to Replace Robert Downey Jr as Iron ManSubmit Comment
Robert Downey Jr made over $100 million working on "The Avengers" and "Iron Man 3," but has been difficult to convince to bring back for "Iron Man 4." His new contract requires him to reprise his role for "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3," which means that Marvel will soon have to start looking at other actors to take over the franchise.

"I would like to take over the 'Iron Man' franchise for Robert Downey," Mark Wahlberg told Yahoo! "[But] it's one of those things where I like playing real people, [so] I've never been asked [to play a superhero]."

He continued: "Once I was talked about for the Robin role in 'Batman [Forever]' -- somebody dodged a bullet!"

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 83 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:26:37 PM

Well, it seems someone has a very high opinion of himself. What the movie will be? Starky stark and avengers bunch?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:27:15 PM

f*ck to the no!
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:49:05 PM

Please let this happen. It'd be f*cking hilarious.
GreenLensman writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:53:28 PM

Wow, so an actor wants to play a big time role, how curious.
30YoVirgin writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:58:32 PM

@velocity
I hope for this to happen too
bandolero999 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:08:08 PM

someone has been drinking too many protein shakes
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:21:34 PM

...somebody dodged a bullit.
Then jumped in front of The Happening
Then threw himself onto Planet Of The Apes
Then leaped off of Max Payne
shafe41 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:26:06 PM

bahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:27:50 PM

They should give it to Donnie so this guy can f*ckoff to Michael Bays Suds & Studs Car Wash
Avirex writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:50:59 PM

"[But] it's one of those things where I like playing real people, [so] I've never been asked [to play a superhero]."

Yeah, because the character running around with a Power Rangers sword in Transformers 4 is verrry real.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:56:45 PM

I'm starting to hate this guy.
telur writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 12:04:37 AM

he will be perfect for batman on man of steel 2
Ip_man writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 12:10:05 AM

He should stick to dumb roles like 'Ted' or 'the other guys' -those were his better movies.
DeVries writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 12:23:03 AM

Protein shakes ? You mean The Rock's c*m shakes. That's what Wahlberg drinks.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 12:35:11 AM

^^How do you know?
SaulSilver writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 12:54:55 AM

Mark Wahlberg as 90s Robin would have been even more hilariously botched than Chris O'Donnell even was.
It would have been like Mark Wahlberg talks to animals talks to batman.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 1:05:03 AM

Not my Ideal choice but this would be f*cking jokes!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:01:12 AM

He could never pull off this role lol
DirtyMartini writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:10:28 AM

downey should back out so they take walberg for part 4. it tanks and then downey comes back for part 5 but asks for 100 million per pic
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:11:57 AM

George Clooney or bust!
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:23:40 AM

Ya hear that?
TANMAN wants Ashton Kutcher


Speaking of waste
Two days before the Jobs movie is released and theyre just now rolling out the promos
*smartbone*
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:39:26 AM

Yea right lol And jobs looks interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 2:55:47 AM

I'm bored so I'm Watching Cliffhanger. Been like 6+ years since I last watched this. Couldn't sleep lol
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:00:52 AM

Daylight is available for streaming on NetFlix,TAN

Or you can just grab a Molson, sit back and relax
A N D W A T C H T H E M U T H A F U C K I N

R U N N I N G M A N ! ! ! ! ! !
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:07:11 AM

This news prompts me to ask
where is CINEMAISDEAD?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:25:55 AM

I told you Porn! IN GOOD TIME! Besides I was always more of a Budweiser kinda guy ;)

And he's probably banned lol Most of the time when someone's missing they're either banned or just switched accounts

minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:32:14 AM

Did you know: Cinemaisdead's first name is Liam.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:32:54 AM

TAN
Im going to get a job
Save my money
Come out there in Dec. for my birthday
And give you a wedgie
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:33:46 AM

Tanman lives in Canada with Ranger and Triggax.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:35:29 AM

http://watchts.wordpress.com/author/triggax/
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:36:28 AM

Do it buddy lol We can have a beer and watch that f*cking movie running man! My treat!

Yea mink, Toronto's a great city, gotta visit one time lol And rangers in Canada? Who woulda knew lol
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:37:15 AM

Did you know: Cinemaisdead's first name is Liam?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=krD4hdGvGHM&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:37:37 AM

And Liam's a hell of a lot better than my name lol..
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:37:55 AM

Triggax says:

I donít have much to offer other than my own opinions on things.

Because of this and the fact that I hate most of the human race. I have a hard time getting the motivation to share my thoughts and opinions with a group of people that I have nothing but distaste for.

I think of people, and my mouth instantly starts to salivate, because Iím going to throw up at the very thought of most humans.

Disgusting putrid race of creatures. I hate most of you. The lucky few that I call my friends, are still f*cked.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:40:07 AM

What a lovely message.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:40:36 AM

Im giving it very serious thought,TAN
Toronto/Ontario chics are smokin!

I could fly to Portage/Gary Indiana
scoop up my cousin for a drive out that way
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:40:56 AM

Triggax says:

Zack Snyder has a serious talent for giving me raging bronersÖ You can say whatever you want about him.. So far his track record in my book is just f*ckin great.. Watchmen was nothing short of a f*cking miracle.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:43:51 AM

Triggax says:

I donít have much to offer other than my own opinions on things.

Because of this and the fact that I hate most of the human race. I have a hard time getting the motivation to share my thoughts and opinions with a group of people that I have nothing but distaste for.

I think of people, and my mouth instantly starts to salivate, because Iím going to throw up at the very thought of most humans.

Disgusting putrid race of creatures. I hate most of you. The lucky few that I call my friends, are still f*cked

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Qf6Sv3A9zs&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:45:29 AM

Do it man, I'm telling you it's nothing like the city's in the US. Completely safe at night and you'll see people partying and the pubs open until 2am with Thousands of people walking around on weekends.

When and if you do man, Message me on here, I'll come have a beer mate. I'm not one of those "Oh no! Better keep who I am and where I live a secret!" kinda guy when it comes to online sh*t lol

T.O is always a blast
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:47:37 AM

Dammit,MINK
I could have used
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Qf6Sv3A9zs&feature=youtube_gdata_player

for TRIGGs broner proclamation

I dugg Watchmen though
But my expectations were super low
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:48:25 AM

And you haven't seen a movie theater until you've seen The Queensway Theater in Toronto. Biggest in Canada! And the Scotiabank Theater downtown is a huge one as well
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 3:57:31 AM

OOO CAN WE SEE PLANES???
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:03:55 AM

Pretty sure Tanman will be in line to see Finding Dory's Period.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:07:12 AM

just keep bleeding
just keep bleeding
just keep bleeding bleeding blee whoop i just got ate by a shark
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:09:03 AM

Bleeding Frenzy.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:10:00 AM

Could use that one if Soundwave ever takes one of his tapes to donate blood.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:10:23 AM

Lol We'll flip a coin.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:15:49 AM

Tanman: Hey, anybody come at you yet? Anybody get to you yet?

[Pornfly looks at him in puzzlement]

Tanman: Hey, we all need friends in here. I could be a friend to you.

[Pornfly walks away]

Tanman: Hey... Hard to get. I like that...
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:19:12 AM

Lol what is this prison?
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:21:36 AM

Soundwave*bleeding frenzy*
dassaf*ckingooodwon

i always wanted Rumble
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:22:22 AM

Ratbat was my favorite.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:23:10 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IhXCw4aABKs
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:24:27 AM

dont give him any ideas,MINK
We dont know why his girlfriend dumped this guy
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:26:26 AM

Penis was too big, She couldn't handle it I swear
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:26:26 AM

Probably because he wanted to call her "Freddie Mercury" in bed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:27:37 AM

Holy sh*t lol Me and mink posted a comment at the EXACT same second. That's the first time I've seen that here
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:30:40 AM

Oh my god, it's like The Sixth Day! You're my CLAHN!
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:32:39 AM

Apparently, if you like cats, you're gay.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:32:46 AM

Wheres your god now!?
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:33:46 AM

Oh, And I finished Cliffhanger. Good flick lol
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:34:32 AM

http://www.livingwithballs.com/is-it-gay-owning-a-cat/
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:35:34 AM

Lmao Owning a cat isn't gay.. Hopefully..
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:35:40 AM

"Wheres your god now!?"

Or Todd, if you've ever seen Dilbert.

(If you haven't, you're a loser.)
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:37:26 AM

Never got around to buying that first season DVD. Although I had always wanted, There was always something else I was buying at the time.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:40:18 AM

A male prostitute?^
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:41:59 AM

Chin up,TAN
i had to dump a chic because her vagina was too tight
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:42:44 AM

Happens to the best of us ^
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:43:32 AM

Number One Reason to dump a chick:

She f*cked Triggax.

thankyouthankyouthankyou
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:44:12 AM

Heard Dustin got dumped (pun?) because his ass was too loose.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:51:03 AM

He probably asked her to wear a strap on mink , She got spooked and got the f*ck outta there!
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:52:26 AM

I heard about that
Poor guy,his boyfriend broke up with him from inside his butthole
He actually pooped out a piece of paper that read,"youve just been 'dumped'"
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:53:30 AM

^^Funnt, but funnier if his boyfriend had been a gerbil.
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:54:25 AM

Dustin sh*ts out his gerbil lover and says "I'm dumping you".

Purrrrrfect.
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 4:58:40 AM

When a gay guy cheats on his bf with a black guy,
does he do sphincter kegels as to avoid suspicion?
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 5:07:41 AM

Dustin says "I can't stand the taste of Jeri Curl, so why do black men put it on their nut hairs?".
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 5:08:34 AM

Lol too funny. Going to bed now, Tty guys tomorrow, After Alex steals someone's news from todays comments and posts it as his after deleting all the comments, Including this one!
pornfly writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 5:19:29 AM

If a homo farts
does it make a sound?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:12:24 AM

What Velocity said.

Wahlberg has nothing in common with Stark. Pretentious f*cking idiot!
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:15:46 AM

And Mink, I read the article about spike Lee and Man I'll Never watch any of his movies ever again. I watched once most of his films during the 90's but after that Esquire article all I want is to stamp on his stupid face! What a racist, ignorant c*nt he is!
minkowski writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:26:22 AM

@Bullitt: after I read that article, whatever benefit of the doubt I had disappeared. Little troll won't ever again get my money or time.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 6:35:52 AM

*To Stomp his f*cking head not stamp, stupid me.


And me too Mink, he'll never get a penny from me ever again.
Tebeck writes:
on August 15th, 2013 at 9:35:33 AM

Well...you cant.
Rahmat writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 4:26:09 AM

hey, Mark's cool and all, BUT..there's NO WAY he can fit in RDJ's shoes as Tony Stark. sorry..but, that's just ridiculous. and it's NOT about whether he's a good enough actor for it or not, it's just..there's just that X factor ingredient RDJ's already got that has him OWN the character. sure, there WILL be others who can interpret and OWN the character..but DEFINITELY, NOT Marky Mark.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved