WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Cranston Interested in Lex Luthor Role in "Man of Steel 2"

Posted: August 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Cranston Interested in Lex Luthor Role in "Man of Steel 2"Submit Comment
We still don't know whether Lex Luthor will be part of "Man of Steel 2," but Mark Strong and Bryan Cranston are already rumored to be in talks for the role.

In a recent interview with DigitalSpy, Strong commented on the rumor, stating: "All I can say is... watch this space." Meanwhile, Metro asked Cranston if he is interested in playing the villain. Cranston replied: "Give me a call. I like Lex Luthor. I think he's misunderstood. He's a loveable, sweet man."

That's not much of a confirmation of anything, but it seems that both actors are at least interested in the role. Stay tuned.

Source: Metro


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JonDrama writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:25:13 PM

Cranston over f*cking Sinestro
KillerCOck writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:38:45 PM

Agreed
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:41:18 PM

He's too old. Don't get me wrong, he's a great actor. But, I'd rather have him as Jim Gordon.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:59:30 PM

Why? Just because he's bald in Breaking Bad? Seems to be a pretty superficial and singular way of determining who plays who.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:13:51 PM

Might not be the perfect actor choice but damn I'd love to see that. Cranston has been doing wonders lately
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:24:43 PM

From Power Rangers
to Seinfeld
to Malcom in the Middle
to Heisenburg
to Lex Luther

I can dig it
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:26:03 PM

Walter White/Heisenberg
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:30:19 AM

Mark Strong has the better look for Lex in the Man of Steel universe. Lex shouldn't look that much older than Superman and Batman.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:30:51 AM

Mark Strong has the better look for Lex in the Man of Steel universe. Lex shouldn't look that much older than Superman and Batman.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:57:39 AM

^also an excellent choice

The way LL has been portrayed in the DC cartoons for so long,
it wouldnt surprise me if they cast The Rock/Vin Diesel

GreenLensman writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:15:07 AM

Just have Kevin Spacey do it again...except this time while impersonating Christopher Walken.

I downt kare... about the paast... I beleev... in the powah.. to reinvent yoursElf
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:37:15 AM

Mark Strong is implying he is closer to getting it than Cranston.
Dr_Venture writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:40:25 AM

All Hail the King.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:59:49 AM

Why? Did James Cameron enter the room?
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:01:04 AM

If anyone gets it, it's going to be Mark Strong, and I think he'd be perfect for the role. I also think he was perfect as Sinestro, but then that movie sucked.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:08:40 AM

Strong over Cranston...

Cranston has this James Gandolfini (RIP) vibe...poor at the box office, stelar on the boob tube.
DeVries writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 7:42:00 AM

gatorade me bitch.
Bunny X writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:01:10 AM

The way this "revisioned" Superman seems to be going, I don't see him as the bald nth level intellect as he is in the comics.
At his core, Lex Luthor is a Xenophobe plain and simple. In the comics his fear is manifested asa desire to control Superman.
I think in these movies they will manifest his fear and portray him as political extremist who is trying to rally the world against Superman.
And quite honestly, I could see that working well on film. Luthor would have all this animosity and hatred because he supposedly lost his family in the battle, but have it turn out that he's lying just to gain sympathy and turn folks against Superman. Having him charge peoples emotion against Superman and building an undercurrent of mistrust because of fear from all the destruction and death in the last film, would work nicely.
And it would play perfectly into a line Superman said in the JLU toons about how regular humans should fear them and he began to question his own elite status.
Get some good writers in on that and we have a winner.
I wouldn't want Cranston or Strong. I'd rather have someone audiences are going to truly hate. Someone who can pull off smarmy, devious, and convincing all in one package.
I would love to see James Cromwell as Luthor. Perhaps a bit too old for it but he's awesome
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:33:55 PM

@Bunny: James Cromwell is 73 years old and looks ninety. Might as well dig up a dead guy and shave his head.
seveltoto writes:
on October 21st, 2017 at 4:36:32 PM

aleale writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 1:04:55 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 12:30:44 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 13th, 2017 at 2:17:13 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved