WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Begins Filming, New Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: August 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced that Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" sci-fi film has now officially started shooting in Alberta, Canada. It's set to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on November 7th, 2014.

The new script, co-written by Nolan, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage.

The new movie stars Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, Bill Irwin, John Lithgow, Casey Affleck, David Gyasi, Wes Bentley, Mackenzie Foy, Topher Grace, Timothee Chalamet, David Oyelowo, Ellen Burstyn, and Michael Caine.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:38:49 PM

"The new script, co-written by Nolan, chronicles the adventures of a group of explorers who make use of a newly discovered wormhole to surpass the limitations on human space travel and conquer the vast distances involved in an interstellar voyage."


To boldly go where no man...oh wait, wrong movie.
shiteater writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:53:02 PM

This will more than likely be awesome.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:58:26 PM

Just hope it's grounded in reality.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:00:21 PM

^^You've likely never read the book upon which the movie is to be based. Grounded in reality it ain't.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:09:31 PM

If anyone is interested in the book

http://en.bookos.org/book/452444/56641a

Just beware, even though Thorne is a celebrated physicist, he basically plays loose with what's physically possible.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:12:47 PM

It about damn time. I've been hearing about this movie for like 6+ years. And lol, Mink totally gave Alex this news in another thread.

Also, Saw Ranger is back! You said it wasn't permanent but still, It's nice to see you commenting again buddy
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:18:49 PM

Mink- I'll check it out and I'm not surprised it's not.

Tan where's that turd commenting at? Glad he's back.
Stapes writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:34:42 PM

What a hodge podge of great actors next to annoying ones. Still, the premise sounds promising.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:06:10 AM

Thanks MINK
Ranger writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@Tanman - you're still the gentleman. Thank you my friend.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:26:58 AM

Great. Four more years of Lindsay Lohan and Gary Coleman jokes. Awesome.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:47:12 AM

Joel Edgerton in Talks to Join Christian Bale in Ridley Scott's 'Exodus'

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/joel-edgerton-talks-join-christian-bale-ridley-scotts-233146186.html



Bale plays Moses, btw.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 1:23:19 AM

Moses: But if I say to your children that the god of their fathers has sent me, they will ask "What is his name?" How shall I answer them?

God: I am, that I am. Thou shalt say "I am" hath sent me unto you.

Moses:Ohhhhh, goooood for you.
Chris_G writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 1:29:45 AM

I really hope this is Nolan's attempt to try something in the vein of 2001: A Space Odyssey. He has often spoken about the biggest thing he admired about Kubrick was the calmness that all of his work had. I'd love to see Nolan try to emulate that.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 1:35:15 AM

Well when he directs a movie, everything he does is great. It's when he writes and produces only that things get dicey. So I am down for this.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 1:48:20 AM

Why don't they just use a warp drive? Those things are far more possible than wormholes and you can actually go where you want to go, not where the wormhole ends.

http://www.technewsdaily.com/18051-star-trek-warp-drive-possible.html
GreenLensman writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:04:20 AM

^ Putmans hamster asks him that question every Friday night.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:13:24 AM

@mink I know you are not keen on nolan but do you think the book could be adapted into a good movie?

and great to see ranger back more depraved sexual humour for all
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:19:35 AM

You should try reading the book I posted, Patrick, and give us YOUR opinion instead of requesting mine. It's right there for you.

Sorry, though, there's no orgies, murders, mutilations, incest or rapes contained therein. Just beautiful physics and mathematics in cartoon format.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:40:09 AM

I look forward to spoilers for this movie from My Cocaine over the next year.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:42:53 AM

Fascinating article from New Scientist (2009) that reviews various interstellar travel techniques, listing wormholes as "almost certainly impossible".

http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn18283-engage-the-x-drive-ten-ways-to-traverse-deep-space.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:13:40 AM

Rang- Anyday man lol Everytime I see some Lohan news I'm sure everyone still patiently waits for your funny remarks :P

Mink- I remember hearing on one of those crazy UFO shows about this Russian (I think) Spacecraft that (Apparently) got Lost and sucked into a black hole and the government covered it up? Almost 100% bullsh*t made up by those crazies that call in but I was just wondering if anyone else had ever ears of such an incident.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:16:18 AM

@Deaft

Isn't your profile pic of one of the first pictures ever taken? I swear I've seen that before..
defiant1 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:21:24 AM

So who will be playing Col. Jack O'Neill this time?
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:40:45 AM

MINK
did you catch NatGeo's Evacuate Earth?
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:49:14 AM

"I'm sure everyone still patiently waits for your funny remarks"

I'd appreciate it if you wouldn't speak for everyone, tanman, especially me, as those of us with IQs above room temperature, a set of people that perhaps includes only myself, stopped laughing years ago, assuming we ever started.

If you fine folks want to tell each other endless fart and sh*t-eating jokes, and ruminate endlessly on Gary Coleman, might I suggest something more appropriate to your mental and emotional inclinations, like Facebook or Myspace, and not a quasi-movie news site?

Thanks in advance.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 3:50:59 AM

"did you catch NatGeo's Evacuate Earth?"

Nope, but I read most of that book Life After People, and caught some of the episodes. After a few they just started repeating themselves. Besides, I know what Earth would look like without people, and I believe it's otherwise called paradise.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6XDbcMND7fY
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:22:54 AM

I would say the majority of it is about a massive space exodus
Where we would might go and possibly how we would get there
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:23:23 AM

Its on YT
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:40:47 AM

..the possibilities of how we might get there
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:45:49 AM

No clue where I would go, Pornfly, but I wouldn't mind getting off this boring rock to explore the rest of space. I think just the going would be about as much fun as a thinking person can experience. Basically the essence of Star Trek, without the f*cking nerdy aspect. You know, fat guys in tight red shirts saying live long and prosper.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:46:52 AM

I'd like to visit Andromeda before it crashes into the Milky Way.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 4:50:51 AM

I do think that within twenty years, we will have found numerous earth-like worlds, and I mean Earthlike, not Mars-like, not Super Earths, but another world much like our own in every aspect. I just hope it's nearby, so that such knowledge will compel humanity to make the difficult decision to embark on a journey there.

It WILL happen. Just a matter of time, now.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:01:17 AM

I tellin ya
that show is right up your alley
We have 75 years to evacuate Earth before a rogue Neutron Star gets to us
it goes into propulsion systems etc
and its done in a semi-realistic way with news reports
billionare Ark builders
saboteurs etc.

i would watch it again but its two hours long
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:09:02 AM

Vhere ist it, mein Pornfly?
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:09:03 AM

BTW has anybody seen Hitchikers Guide To The Galaxy?
I have heard the book is better but i just want to know if it is worth my time
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:11:10 AM

Unt youtube
You svinehünt you

Sorry so crude
I dont have a fifth degree black belt in anything mental like someone i know
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:12:31 AM

I zee it, I zee it!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ded5yrOXYL8
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:13:55 AM

I am not a pig-dog!

(swine hound)
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:18:45 AM

It ist like zee Armageddon!
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:19:24 AM

S T O P
this copy looks better to me
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YVQJA8HNB0&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:21:20 AM

Lev Andropov: That's why I told you "touch nothing". But you're bunch of cowboys!
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:24:13 AM

Zay are bose 720p, mein herr.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:24:33 AM

And yes, I know the literal meaning of mein herr.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:25:24 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q8kQA12lg_U
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:38:31 AM

Pretty great video covering a trip to Alpha Centauri

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPjXxKpM4DM
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 5:50:35 AM

f*cking ridiculous

http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/550333_460995830617435_1898525297_n.png
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:01:04 AM

If the gov. was to get rich off of scientific research that chart would be alot different

Thx for that link
Its boring and i was about to watch Gacy(havent seen it since it came out)
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:06:37 AM

YT suggested this one
So i will watch yours next
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=au5i1Bw725o&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:12:03 AM

Oh god, please don't listen to that nut Michio Kaku. That dude is so unbelievably full of sh*t...
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:14:13 AM

You just told me Santa Claus isnt real
I have one of his books:-(
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:20:28 AM

I've read all of his books too. Used to own them all. He's worse than that Ray Kurzweil who thinks we're all going to get uploaded into a big computer in the next twenty years. Michio is just simply NOT a grounded physicist. He's more of a futurist and exaggerative visionary but unlike other such people, e.g., Tsiolkovsky, Michio doesn't use strict realism to define his vision of the future. He's more of a magical thinker. UFOs, time machines, the guy should be writing comic books instead.
minkowski writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:24:50 AM

You should watch the lecture Leonard Susskind gives wherein he basically says we're all living in a black hole, a three dimensional projection from a a two dimensional membrane.
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:26:31 AM

Lol
I wonder if Ray was the guy i heard on Coast2Coast
I saw an alien/space travel show that concluded that our first alien encounter could possibly be a computer with an alien consciousness uploaded into it

Entertaining multiple theories is the only way to disregard multiple theories
pornfly writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:36:39 AM

Leonard Susskind
*gotcha*
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:53:59 AM

a very tragic scene indeed
velocityknown writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 10:47:54 AM

@Mink

I'd like to read that book, but I'm also sure that Nolan will use the first hour of this movie to have his characters deliver exposition to give the audience a play by play of the book.

Decisions, decisions.
yatedogg writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 11:20:16 AM

Pretty sure Ive seen this....Its called 3 MOVIES AND 17 SEASONS of 3 different Stargate franchises

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved