WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Says "Thor 3" is Being Planned, Is There Room in Phase Three?

Posted: August 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Says "Thor 3" is Being Planned, Is There Room in Phase Three?Submit Comment
Joss Whedon has been saying that "The Avengers" will rotate the team members, instead of focusing on the same five superheroes. And since Marvel is constantly introducing new characters like The Falcon, Ant-Man, Quicksilver and possibly Doctor Strange and the Black Panther, there's definitely plenty of characters to play with.

But what does this mean for current solo franchises like "Captain America" and "Thor"? Sequels to these films will be released as part of Marvel's second phase, but it may become difficult and expensive to proceed with countless franchises, especially ones that won't lead to "The Avengers."

In a new interview with Natalie Portman, the actress confirmed plans for a third "Thor" film. "I think they are going to make a 'Thor 3,'" she said, adding that Anthony Hopkins is excited about returning.

Despite that "Iron Man 4" will likely remain on hold for a while, there are still too many movies being planned for Phase Three. If "Thor 3" won't be part of phase three, will Thor be brought back for "The Avengers 3"?

There are a lot of questions about how Marvel will squeeze all these characters into its cinematic universe and it seems that the studio itself isn't sure of what will happen since it won't know if "Thor 2" and "Captain America 2" will be successful.

Source: E! News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:07:43 AM

Eventually there won't be a single film in theaters that isn't a CGI cartoon, a comic book movie or Avatar.

Having said that, I'd like to show Portman the hammer in my pants I call Mjölnir.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:10:48 AM


This could have been you,DC
How does it feel to be MySpace?
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:13:12 AM

There are three leaked short clips from thor 2. I only managed to find one before marvel shutting it down again. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ySU__wMVlBg
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:15:50 AM

^^Uh oh, here comes Alex.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:16:19 AM

^ ^ QUICK before it gets deleted!
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:19:54 AM

I'm not into small titties but damn Nathalie, I love when you sing dirty:


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8e6-IeQ0aw

Starts at 19 sec.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:20:56 AM

GET TO DA CHOPPAH!!
Taco writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:47:04 AM

This could have been you, DC. How does it feel to be MySpace?

BEST COMMENT TODAY!
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:49:51 AM

*takes bow*
Chris_G writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:21:52 PM

The only film I demand to see in Phase 3 is a new Hulk sequel starring Mark Ruffalo...it's LONE overdue.
Chris_G writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:22:23 PM

*Long* overdue
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:53:45 PM

Leon should have axed her back in 1995
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:55:34 PM

Ant-Man, Dr. Strange, and a Hulk movie seem to be obvious choices for Phase 3. I don't really care for a 3rd Thor or Captain America movie. Make the 4th film about Luke Cage or something before Avengers 3.
Shafty writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:56:06 PM

ehhh I'm so over these films. I'll probably watch them eventually. At least Iron Man and the Advengers flicks, but I really could care less that they're made.

I'm so tired of the super hero genre. Natalie forget this Thor BS and do another movie where you play a stripper!
Rocksteddy writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:15:56 PM

The reason why Marvel is in this funk? April, November, August release dates.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:37:13 PM

@Rocksteddy
What funk? Iron Man 3 just broke the billion dollar record. And Thor is getting a lot of good coverage by people at Comic-Con especially with a director of Game of Thrones directing which will bring those fans over from that show to give it a show. And Captain America is gaining steam, especially being a more serious, grounded movie with Robert Redford paying homage to his thrillers from the 70's. Look no doubt THor and Cap will see another movie but yes they probably will focus on other heroes in Phase 3 to start opening us up to new things. It might be like Justice League where the original six are the founding members of the Avengers and show up for big mash-ups but otherwise stay out of the spotlight because they are the alumni and the new guys are taking up the mantle. No doubt Tony Stark will probably be working with SHIELD by the time Avengers 2 rolls around or, as the post-credit scene said to me in Iron Man 3, going all mad scientist with Bruce BAnner trying to find him a cure since they are good friends.

Alex you are making a lot of assumptions with Marvel and I'm not trying to step on your toes but man these movies are only getting more popular and I don't see them dropping the guys who made the whole Cinematic Universe suddenly. They will probably appear less but they will be there especially since Captain America and Thor cover such wide ranges. Cap covers America and special operations so anything big happens he will be there. And Thor self-declared himself a protector of Earth so he will show up. They aren't going anywhere Alex. I'm just saying.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:40:36 PM

However, I credit Alex for giving theories about what could happen. It may not be true but I'd rather take opinions and broaden my possibilities of what could happen then totally railroad the guy. Although...you have been very opinionated lately Alex. Are your sources just very unclear in what they are saying so you have to fill in some stuff to make the articles more complex?
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:30:12 PM

Amen sleuth
koul writes:
on August 23rd, 2013 at 1:28:15 PM

here is my idea of how they gonna make Phase 3,

Ant-Man 2015
Doctor Strange 2016
Thor 3 2016
Captain America 3 2017
Black Panther 2017
The Avengers 3 2018

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved