WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jennifer Lawrence is Not Handling Fame Well

Posted: August 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jennifer Lawrence is Not Handling Fame WellSubmit Comment
Jennifer Lawrence (The Hunger Games) was a newcomer just a few years ago, but has since won an Oscar and has become one of the highest-paid and most in-demand actresses in Hollywood. And while she's happy with her success, she told Vogue magazine that she's having a difficult time dealing with fame.

During the interview, a woman was taking photos of Lawrence. After asking the woman to stop, the actress said: "I'm just really starting to feel like a monkey in a zoo. I teeter on seeming ungrateful when I talk about this, but I'm kind of going through a meltdown about it lately."

She continued: "All of a sudden the entire world feels entitled to know everything about me, including what I'm doing on my weekends when I'm spending time with my nephew. And I don't have the right to say, 'I'm with my family.' If I were just your average 23-year-old girl, and I called the police to say that there were strange men sleeping on my lawn and following me to Starbucks, they would leap into action. But because I am a famous person, well, 'sorry, ma'am, there's nothing we can do.' It makes no sense."

Lawrence went on to say that she always felt that she would be famous, but never knew the price of fame. "I am just not OK with it, It's as simple as that. I am just a normal girl and a human being, and I haven't been in this long enough to feel like this is my new normal. I'm not going to find peace with it."

She added that one of her most peaceful moments is when she stays at a hotel. She finds herself looking out her window for hours, watching people, knowing that they're not looking back at her.

Source: Vogue, Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Phil writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:58:32 AM

And all that misery for just a couple of million bucks per film. My heart goes out to all the celebs who didn't knew that people would want to know about them. What a dog's life.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:00:16 AM

Then stop acting, bitch. Forget the money, the celebrity status and go become a barista at Starbuck's. Spoiled brat.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:03:57 AM

Hollywood has had paparazzi for how long?
And she just now figured out the price of fame?
Big surprise
an actor with no common sense
There are plenty of A-list celebrities that dont have such a hard time avoiding the press

Even i dont drive in certain cities at certain times of the day
because the police in those areas are prick bastards
Time to wise up,ya dumb beaver
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:07:47 AM

"Lawrence went on to say that she always felt that she would be famous, but never knew the price of fame."

The price of fame and money. She better get used to it. She can always quit or there's always booze and drugs.
cress writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:08:25 AM

"I'm just really starting to feel like a monkey in a zoo."

And it did feel like you were slinging feces at the audience with THE HUNGER GAMES.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:10:29 AM

" "I'm just really starting to feel like a monkey in a zoo."


Correction, you just ARE the bloody monkey out there.

Talentless cow!
WallyDee writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:11:25 AM

I would say that Amanda Bynes, Lindsay Lohan, Britney Spears (a couple of years back) had and have trouble handling their fame.

She just needs to stop complaining and stop acting like she doesnt like all that sh*t.
WallyDee writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:12:12 AM

@Cress

LOL
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:26:46 AM

She finds herself looking out her window for hours, watching people, knowing that they're not looking back at her

next time shes out in public
everybody do this...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEStsLJZhzo&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:37:54 AM



I wonder how Hitomi Tanaka deals with all HER attention
Avirex writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:43:02 AM

Actors like Keanu Reeves don't seem to be nearly as ungrateful and defensive about fame so maybe these 'miserable' celebs should learn a few things from their co-workers.

In general I would suggest public figures avoid telling reporters sh*t that will obviously be used against them and don't do any crazy sh*t in public. That covers at least half of it...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:06:34 AM

haha love it porn golden sutherland snatches
shiteater writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:07:57 AM

Jennifer Lawrence has always seemed pretty awesome in interviews, not to mention she's damn hot.

Guaranteed every celebrity that hits it big as quick as she did feels this same way. She's just opening up for the interviewer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:11:14 AM

Maybe now Sleuth will have some sympathy for this sad, famous actress!






















(lol)
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:36:07 AM

Cute face no brains!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 1:27:59 PM

Jennifer Lawrence is so sexy lol But you guys are right, What the f*ck did you expect
Tebeck writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:17:20 PM

ok
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:00:19 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Sorry man, no sympathy for this girl. And if anyone doesn't notice how fake she is in this interview and the others than you are damn fools. She's playing you *ssholes! Notice how every other sentence she mentions how she is an aunt or just a normal girl. She's been trying to play the regular person in an extraordinary situation. You know how a regular person would have handled this, just a chime in here on common sense, you would just ignore them! Seriously all the tough girl speeches and flipping people off and finally she is showing her true colors. She's a damn fake and always has been. Personally, I don't know why she's considered a great actress by anyone. Her emotions are so damn faked and staged in everything, on screen and off. But see everyone is behind this girl in Hollywood so the regular people, the real regular people, have to fall in line. You notice how no big director really wants anything to do with her? You notice now Meryl Streep doesn't give a sh*t what this woman says, joke or not. She doesn't care. An imbecile can see that she is fake, but see the standards of being a real person have decreased dramatically. We all need to mellow and cool like this "regular girl" but in doing so we lose the fundamental point of being people or evena ctors...a passion for the words we say. That bitch wanted to be famous, that's it. She didn't care about the art or the effect her actions had. She just wanted to be rich, or richer rather as I am pretty sure she was spoiled throughout her entire childhood. So no my dear Deaft0ne sympathy she will not get (P.S. I know you were pulling my leg but I had a good point and your comment was a good jumping off point).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:12:13 PM

@everyone
This dumb woman aside the general comments on famous people complaining are priceless. Seriously these people make more in a year what the millions of unemployed wish they could make in thirty years!
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:40:06 PM

^ ^ You're only stating the obvious and that's why I can't stand some of them.

Ungrateful people are the most despicable in my book.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:43:38 PM

@Sleuth

Yeah i'm just messing with you but your comment is exactly right and this entire interview with her is incredibly obnoxious. Look bitch, you can have your own little pity party in the cold corners of your mansion but don't bitch about it to the public at large and expect anyone to give a sh*t.

If she hates the fame so much she has more than enough money to leave the industry and live a normal life.

Several actors have done this before and they decided to live a more normal life.
Shafty writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:45:43 PM

No sympathy for this girl. I get it, I would be annoyed by the fame too, but you know what bitch, you have already made enough money to last a lifetime in luxury.

Thats my problem with celebs who complain about fame. They can quit and retire and be fine. Majority of people will have to work forever. So shut the f*ck up c*nt!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:49:03 PM

@Deaft0ne
Thanks man, but you didn't hear? She lives with her parents! The girl lives with her parents in like Santa Monica or something. I am starting to think she can't tie her shoes without someone being there. LOL

@Bullitt
I know it's obvious but I wanted to get it all out. But you are right. Ungrateful people who complain about things that they HAVE being too much are just flat out horrible.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:49:29 PM

so just another woman who needs sex.

yawn.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:58:28 PM

@Sleuth

Lol, I didn't know she still lived with her parents. I could have sworn I saw on Access Hollywood when I was waiting for it to end that she bought some huge house a while ago.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:37:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Nope someone put an article up about the top 5 stars that live with their parents and she was one. Here's the kicker...they acted like that was a COOL thing that you are 22 years old and living with your parents! What the hell is wrong with the world? Why the hell aren't there certain things that are to be despised? This woman is immature and full of sh*t! LOL
coldplayesence writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:09:34 PM

Pffff.... Prima donnas.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:43:22 PM

Okay, she's spoiled, and maybe she has a butterface... but DAMN, what a phucking body on this bitch!

Yo Jennifer... let DA PHUNKSTER give you a nice erotic enema to relieve you of your angst!
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:17:16 PM

"Okay, she's spoiled"

So that's why she smells...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:24:32 PM

@mink

Oh mink your cynical little lines make me happy particularly when it's directed toward someone so vile...apparently vile in smell too. LOL
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:34:30 PM

lol...thanks. And here's a gift, Sleuth

http://flavorwire.com/390337/jumping-off-the-jennifer-lawrence-bandwagon
LearJet writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:59:01 PM

That's a shame. Poor girl. But, she's right - there is a price.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:46:06 PM

She would talk a lot less and complain a lot less if she were sucking my d*ck!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:25:37 PM

Empathy mink not that I disagree with you
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:50:59 PM

Thats some article MINK
informative on many levels
Especially the things that some people concern themselves with in these days and times
An alright read nonetheless
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:55:10 PM

...friend of yours?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:04:00 PM

@mink
LOL Loved that article. She will fall soon enough when her bullsh*t becomes annoying. Give her time. It gets annoying how she insults the profession she has chosen, says she is regular and then basically tries to dress like a queen and take all the attention (That's more of her publicist's sin but whatever), and saying she doesn't like attention but then she says all this sh*t to get attention. I mean there are definitely some hypocrites in Hollywood but she definitely takes the cake right now. Probably will be the all time queen of it. And I agree with that article that she only got the Oscar because she was so popular and not because she was the best one. I watched that and just said, "And with that filmmaking has died." or at least it's standards. Such an empty performance selected to compete against such talented actresses as Naomi Watts and Jessica Chastain.

@Ranger
Dude you're alive! There was rumor you had disappeared into the abyss! Where you been?!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:30:35 PM

@mink
LOL Loved that article. She will fall soon enough when her bullsh*t becomes annoying. Give her time. It gets annoying how she insults the profession she has chosen, says she is regular and then basically tries to dress like a queen and take all the attention (That's more of her publicist's sin but whatever), and saying she doesn't like attention but then she says all this sh*t to get attention. I mean there are definitely some hypocrites in Hollywood but she definitely takes the cake right now. Probably will be the all time queen of it. And I agree with that article that she only got the Oscar because she was so popular and not because she was the best one. I watched that and just said, "And with that filmmaking has died." or at least it's standards. Such an empty performance selected to compete against such talented actresses as Naomi Watts and Jessica Chastain.

@Ranger
Dude you're alive! There was rumor you had disappeared into the abyss! Where you been?!
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:46:59 PM

Hey Sleuth... just popping in my friend.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:37:10 PM

@Ranger
Cool man. Hope you're doing well.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:59:03 PM

Thank you. I am. And you as well.
Nice to still see some of the regulars on here.
drewsmit24 writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 12:31:17 PM

welcome to the biz

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved