WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis Says He's Bored of Action Movies, Signs on for Five New Action Movies

Posted: August 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Willis Says HeSubmit Comment
Bruce Willis has apparently reached a point in his career where he feels it's okay to be rude to everyone around him and to ignore portions of his multi-million dollar contracts that require him to properly promote his movies.

In a new interview with XLS magazine (translated by The Mirror), Willis explained that he's bored and that includes making action movies like "RED" and "The Expendables." He said that explosions are "one of the most boring parts of the my job. When you've seen a few fireballs, it's not exciting any more. I know part of my audience enjoys the explosions, but to be honest, I'm a bit bored of it now."

Willis continued: "I work in all sorts of films, but the action movies are the ones that generate the most revenue. I like to earn lots of money from those, but I do all types: small productions, mega-projects, medium-sized, even science fiction." Nevertheless, he doesn't "dance for joy" upon receiving a paycheck and is not "someone who spends the whole day counting [money]."

This is likely the reason why Sylvester Stallone called Willis "greedy and lazy" after the actor refused to return for "The Expendables 3," despite being offered $3 million for just four days of work. Willis wanted $4 million.

Looking at Willis' schedule, all five of his upcoming movies are action films, which means we'll be getting more lazy acting and embarrassing interviews from the actor.

Source: Mirror


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:54:44 AM

f*ck Bruce Willis.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:57:36 AM

If the f*cker is bored, maybe he should CHALLENGE himself by going into directing or taking roles that make demands upon his talent. He has that power, that ability. The rest of us, when we get bored, play Call of Duty, take a dump, or f*ck off on WP. He should feel special he has such varied opportunities to extend himself.

Lazy *sshole.
Phil writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:00:26 AM

^ true and true
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:06:03 AM

"my audience enjoys the explosions.."

Don't count me in!

" I like to earn lots of money from those,.."

You greedy lazy bastard!

" all five of his upcoming movies are action films,.."

Which I don't plan paying for such contemptible human being.

And by now Bruce, you're boring me out of my mind.
WallyDee writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:06:17 AM

^i second that
WallyDee writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:07:39 AM

I was referring to Mink's comment, but i second yours too Bullit.
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:10:55 AM

Just like jennifer lawrence in previous thread. He doesn't want to do it but he'll take the money to do it. What a hypocrite *sshole.
Paloche writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:13:56 AM

He is now just the shadow of himself...
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:14:21 AM

@Boogiel: I was just thinking these two should get married and have a couple of Shia LeBeoufs. Seems about right.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:18:39 AM

What a relatable guy
He sounds like General Zod complaining in the White House
boogiel writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:24:10 AM

@mink

LOL! I won't be surprised if that really happens.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:53:18 AM

Ever since 'A Good Day to Die Hard', I don't give a flying sh*t about this guy, Bruce Willis didn't have one DECENT movie in 2013 so far and in fact some of his worse movies yet, will continue typing this comment after I burn copies of 'A Good To Die Hard' in video stores and for the heck of it... the new G.I. Joe as well although the first one sucked too.
FrancoUnAmerican writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:54:11 AM

I want a million dollars for every Bruce Willis movie I will be made to watch, how about that?
SoftimusPrime writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:10:58 AM

I think it's obvious why he demanded $4 million for EX3.. it's got nothing to do with being lazy or greedy. He priced himself out on purpose so that he'd still be able to say "hey, I was game but *they* didn't want *me*".
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:55:59 AM

I thought Red 2 was a fun popcorn film. It didn't have the heart of the first, but it did have some pretty nice action pieces.
shiteater writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:15:13 AM

A lot of us are bored of our jobs but we still go to work. f*ck us, we're a bunch of hypocrite f*cks.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:21:11 AM

what mink said being bored is the worst reason for being a rude *sshole
shiteater writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:30:10 AM

At least ol' Bruce is being honest. I guess all other veteran action stars still clap their hands and go "yaaaay!" When they see explosions on set.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:33:06 AM

f*ck off Bruce.
Uosdwis R Dewoh writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:04:02 AM

@mink

Are you f*cking kidding me?! Don't even joke about bringing more Shia LeBeoufs into the world. Not cool, man.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:07:15 AM

What 5 new action movies? Sin City 2 is finished and Die Hard 6 is a given.
uosdɯıS ſ ɹǝɯoH writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:18:49 AM

This is how you do it!
Ⓜⓘⓝⓚⓞⓦⓢⓚⓘ writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:23:51 AM

This is even better.

@Uosdwis R Dewoh: lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 1:32:15 PM

I've had the discussion with you guys many times here, So my opinion on Bruce is already known. I can agree that he's a f*cking c*nt sometimes, But I'll forever love the majority of his movies.

I don't see anything wrong with what he's said and I can imagine it becoming boring after over 20 years. But what he did on Expendables 3 was just an *sshole move.

And anybody know which 5 movies?
velocityknown writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 1:57:24 PM

At least he did Moonrise Kingdom.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 1:59:05 PM

@Tanman

I have no idea what '5 movies' alex is talking about. Willis's imdb page has a couple titles for next year but they could be of any genre. Unless alex can provide specific details on these movies then it's nothing but more bullsh*t speculating from him.
icutrauma1 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:58:09 PM

minkowski, part of the problem is he thinks IS special. It was not just his talent that moved him forward in his career. Being in the right place, meeting the right people, right time. Do you think Moonlighting could last a year in our current culture with TV and cable writing that exist today? He is an ugly inconsiderate person. The interviewers are just doing their job. Remember the last time any of you were doing your job to be nice and polite and your customer was rude, ugly, inconsiderate and self absorbed? Why can't he just be grateful and appreciative for his gifts. No one in this world gets any where without some help, he didn't do it alone. I for one can't watch him anymore. When I watch talent I admire and respect goes with that. I can't respect him or his work.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:47:28 PM

it shows on the screen he doesn't love what he does anymore.in both 'Red 2' and 'Die Hard 5' his acting seemed very lazy and lacking passion...he'll just slide to more and more b movies and probably retire in 5 years.
Shafty writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:52:58 PM

Lol, these celebs are really making themselves look like *ssholes today.

I love a lot of Burces movies, so I won't hate on the guy to much, but he definitely is delusional when it comes to his self importance. I heard from my Army buddy that when Bruce went and visited the troops in Iraq he got the vibe Bruce thought he could go out and end the war by himself.

Though at least he visited the troops!
coldplayesence writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:10:23 PM

Pfffffffffffffff Prima donnas everywhere.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:13:32 PM

Velocity - I loved Moonrise Kingdom, That movie was excellent lol

Deaft- Yea man.. Unless they're those straight to DVD crap fests he's been doing recently.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:34:17 PM

Willis is a class A douchebag, undoubtedly. I'm willing to give Jennifer Lawrence a pass for her interview, I don't think she meant to sound ungrateful, even though she does. a sort of celebrity mens rea, if you will.
blumpkin4 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:11:22 PM

You guys are sad. Get over it alex. Bruce is the man. Speaking of lazy, lets just post articles about bruce willis, spiderman, and xmen. You sound like a little school girl alex. You reek of jealousy!
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:24:35 PM

Interstellar Begins Shooting

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/christopher-nolan-starts-shooting-interstellar-211113479.html
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:50:04 PM

FollowINg
INsomnia
Batman BegINs
INception
INterstellar
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:04:14 PM

That's not really surprising.

According to English-language frequency analysis, commonly used in low-level cryptography, "N" is the third most common letter to follow a vowel and is the fifth most common letter followed by "I" at the seventh position, whereas "IN" is the sixth most common two letter combination.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:05:11 PM

what's the best revenge movie of all time?
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:05:35 PM

I'm sorry. Cryptoanalysis, not cryptography, which is the former's inverse field.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:09:31 PM

@Rambo: Ingmar Bergman's The Virgin Spring or Park Wan-Chook's The Vengeance Trilogy. Point Blank and Payback are good, too.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:11:59 PM

My pick is 'Man on Fire'.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:13:11 PM

Yes, good choice, good choice, but have you forgotten GI JOE Retaliation?
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:16:22 PM

how could I forgot this ? the movie that started the most horrible summer movies year ever.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:17:55 PM

'Man of steel' was also kind of revenge movie...
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:21:57 PM

Yeah, a revenge on the audience for purchasing their tickets.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:23:34 PM

Actually, 2013 has a good chance of matching or exceeding 2011's record summer movie profit records, or so I've read, but it'll depend on Kick Ass 2's performance.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:23:52 PM

lol,i knew you'd come up with something like this :-)
GreenLensman writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:24:26 PM

GreenLensman Says He's Bored of WorstPreviews, Visits WorstPreviews Five Times Per Day.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:25:40 PM

didn't the first 'kick ass' flop?
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:27:23 PM

@green

go to collider.com - lots of sh*t there.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:39:43 PM

@Rambo: good point. Kick Ass cost 30mil but made only 96mil world wide. Now, that's not a flop but it's unlikely the sequel will generate nearly enough to push 2013 close to or past 2011's record profits.

Now THIS is a flop

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zyzzyx_Road
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:57:26 PM

$30.00 USD lol...

who paid to watch it?

don't tell me... TANMAN !!!
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:02:12 PM

but f*ck it...i'll download it.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:03:23 PM

on second thought (after reading synopsis) i'll skip it:

The family man accountant Grant travels to Los Angeles and meets the lascivious "Lolita" Marissa in a casino. While in the motel with Marissa, her violent ex-boyfriend Joey surprises them, he hits Grant on the head, but Grant kills Joey. Grant brings Joey's body to bury in the desert Zyzzyx Road, but after digging a grave, he finds that the body is missing from the trunk of his car. Grant chases Joey with a shovel and finds the man hidden in a abandoned mine, Joey discloses a secret about Marissa.
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:42:18 PM

I'm so hot right now... my left nut is stuck to my leg.
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:48:41 PM

is that your pickup line?
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:01:46 PM

IT WORKS!!!
Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:03:42 PM

you picked it up from Garry Coleman didn't you?
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:04:54 PM

No, but I picked up Gary Coleman with it.



Ba-rum-bump!

How da'faq have you all been?!


Ip_man writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:11:58 PM

lol...we've been good,I'm Rambo,btw,Alex deleted my account for posting a massive big tit chick picture.
and you? working on some project didn't you
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:38:22 PM

GREENLENSMAN wins thread

are you back for good,RANGER?
If so welcome back and lemme borrow fiddy dollas
Uosdwis R Dewoh writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 9:49:06 PM

@uosdɯıS ſ ɹǝɯoH

lol you sonuvabitch!
Ranger writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:45:47 PM

Hey Rambo and Pornfly... nice to read you folks. Just popping in (not back for good). Just busy. Hope you're all well (good people on here). Miss our banter.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 11:23:22 PM

^ I now have a woody that Ranger has returned. You have been missed bro!! by the way if it's wrong that I have a boner since Ranger is back then don't ever make me right.
hellsingfan writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 2:54:55 AM

For once mink I'm on your side liked him before now he's just a greedy bastard
DeVries writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 7:40:57 AM

What Mink said. Oh wait...
Dre-EL writes:
on August 14th, 2013 at 6:53:15 PM

Bruce looked liked he phoned in his performance on Die Hard 5

I've been seen a lot those performances for a while now he looks like he's bored with everything.
Rahmat writes:
on August 17th, 2013 at 4:41:19 AM

i knew it. THIS is the perfect time for Bruce Willis and Mel Gibson (80's action guys in their downward spiral) to play in a Brokeback Mountain sequel. what's it about..?? 2 old action farts having romantic feelings about each other. now, Brucey..u want challenge..convince us you're lusting over Mad Mel...at least on the big screen, then you can grouch all you want. until then...just enjoy your MONEY and shut da f**k up!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved