WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy" Trailer Leaked Online!

Posted: August 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MarvelSubmit Comment
During the San Diego Comic-Con and Disney's recent D23 event, Marvel unveiled the first footage from the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" film. That footage has now leaked online, showing each member of the superhero team in action. Check it out below, in addition to a few screenshots.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Chris Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone want.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and co-stars Dave Bautista, John C. Reilly, Zoe Saldana, Michael Rooker, Ophelia Lovibond, Lee Pace, Glenn Close and Benicio Del Toro. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Video:


Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:14:12 PM

ZzZZZzZZzzz fart ZZZzzzZZZZZZzzz
bandolero999 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:28:46 PM

dewey cox
boogiel writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:29:07 PM

fart...ZZZZZZZZZ....fart
Skywalker121289 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:32:50 PM

Cool. Could be fun.
Dirt writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:33:35 PM

Whatever.

I reckon this might be the best movie of Phase 2.
BlackDynamite writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:37:21 PM

...was thatJohn C Reilly at the end...?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:55:14 PM

Looks cooler than I thought
Avirex writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 11:15:22 PM

John C. Reilly is a good fit since his head already resembles that of an alien.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 11:16:32 PM

if you think this movies gonna be good.then i suggest you watch super.
most overrated snuff film sh*t ever.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 11:19:31 PM

and i havent even finished slither.i cant i rather pluck my nutsack hairs.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 11:20:31 PM

We'll see when it ocmes out.

O and since Alex refuses to post anything news wise for Star Wars here's this.

http://www.darkhorizons.com/news/28141/the-emperor-is-back-in-star-wars-ep-vii
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 11:58:32 PM

I could really care less about film lol
rancid meatloaf writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 12:35:28 AM

I'm sure this will be good, gunn is talented, slither is a underrated horror movie, and super is just f*cking awesome.
Chris_G writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:25:11 AM

Slither was entertaining and funny enough. Super was GREAT, it was a very unique, dark, twisted satire on the whole superhero concept.

One thing can be said about James Gunn: He makes movies that are pretty much nothing like other movies.

This footage looks great and I'm confident that Gunn will pull it off.
Taco writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:48:11 AM

Star Wars with a little rock n roll. I like it.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 2:49:16 AM

I love the diversity here,seriously
TAN thinks crap movies are cool
BANDO thinks cool movies are crap

except Slither
Slither just needs to f*ckoff already

Night Of The Creeps is on Crackle for niggaz who dont know bout NOTC
Cannon writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:04:16 AM


I'm genuinely excited about this. Relatively excited, that is.

GreenLensman writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:12:25 AM

http://www.nbcnews.com/technology/hyperloop-revealed-elon-musk-foresees-rapid-transit-tube-6C10902051
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:15:35 AM

Here ya go BANDO
you probably already know but i just stumbled on this
http://www.jaynestars.com/movies/donnie-yen-and-wilson-yip-withdraw-from-ip-man-3/
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:24:48 AM

More explosions, more fighting, more explosions. A sh*tload of CGI. Nothing new. American cinema needs to die already.
hellsingfan writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:27:14 AM

Guys if you don't think there's news being posted on here then don't come in here all the time it's simole
hellsingfan writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:27:37 AM

Simple
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 3:55:36 AM

^directed at BADCHAD apparently
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:07:53 AM

GI JOE Retaliation is a piece of sh*t. What's with StormShadow's clothes coming off while he's fighting? No, seriously. What the f*ck. He's fighting these guys who are holding Cobra Commandeer, and during the battle, his top just sliding off. And then, previously, Storm Shadow is in one of the glass container tubes, so they, the "good" guys, decide to shoot it, but the bullets completely shatter the tube, but don't hit Storm Shadow. So what, the bullets just stop once they hit the water?

Total heap of sh*t film. It's hard to know what sucks more. GI JOE Retaliation or Die Hard 5. Both contain Bruce Willis, who is starting to make Nick cage look like Bryan Cranston.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:11:51 AM

Now Storm Shadow killed three guys with machine guns, none of whom even thought to try firing, they just stood their ground until SS killed them with his naked torso and Klingon bat'leth.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:19:25 AM

I'm not even going to watch this crap. Guess I'll watch some more of Winona Ryder's exaggerative, hammy acting in The Iceman.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:25:30 AM

Just watch the Tubeworm episodes,MINK
remember they had to get the dense water or something to complete or destroy the weather machine or something or other
I remember we all made a big deal about it a million years ago.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:37:54 AM

Huh? Tubeworm? Oh, the original GI JOE cartoon minseries. Those are awesome. I always loved the one with Destro's weather device. Used to recreate those battles with GI JOES, Transformers, LEGOs, Construx and the occasional decapitated Barbie.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:38:59 AM

Dustin's favorite GI JOE shot

http://gijoe.wikia.com/wiki/The_Worms_of_Death?file=RAH_mini11.jpg
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:48:09 AM

All i had was Transformers
I wanted nothing else
and the occasional Atari game
Before that there was just Hot Wheels and the some stuff
Im just glad Tatum ate sh*t in GIJR
I dont recall Duke being a gung ho snarky half wit
Olympus Has Fallen sodomizes White House Down

I know its not your style,MINK
but you cant get into Breaking Bad or what?
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:58:19 AM

I had a sh*tload of Transformers. My favorite were the Bandai ones, though Takara rocked too. Seems all the cool Bandai figures went to Transformers (Jet Fire, Roadblock, Whirl, Deluxe Insecticons) while the sh*t ones became GoBots, although I was partial to Herr Fiend and the so-called Super GoBots.

As for Breaking Bad...show looks too damned dark, visually and situationally. Looks like it was filmed in an alley among a bunch of coke and meth heads. Very dirty and it looks like no one ever cracks a smile or has a good time. Looks like there's no humor, no witticisms, no fun at all. Very cruelly drawn, disturbed and bleak.

I watch movies and television to escape the ugliness of the world, not to embrace it.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:59:27 AM

More like these were found in Alex/Dustins shared locker at Bruce's Bathhouse
http://www.slangstrong.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Toys-That-Made-Us-Gay.jpg
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:17:20 AM

I see what youre saying about BB(thats why i dont watch reality shows.Ive had my fill of idiots)
but its quite witty
Just yesterday these two guys were talkin about who would win a pie eating contest on StarTrek
(better than it sounds)
There are very few shows i could watch again once they have run their course
and BB is one i cant wait to see again at my own pace(instead of my intial binge)
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:42:47 AM

Okay, Pornfly, because you're a seemingly decent human being and because I like you about as much as I can like a person, I'll give it another shot soon, as I have the first season somewhere. But as Al Capone once said, don't mistake my kindness for weakness.

Al Capone also said "vote early, vote often", although that's not really applicable here...
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:43:22 AM

Mink- Man I f*cking fell asleep during Retaliation, Such a f*ckin bad film. The plot is everywhere, And that acting is atrocious. f*ck that movie.

Porn- We all have our flaws.

On the discussion of Breaking Bad. I think you'd really appreciate Breaking Bad. It's writing is f*cking brilliant. Some of the best ive ever seen, Much like sopranos.

And Porn, Man what an episode, I'm still in awe over that ending, Can't wait for these final seven episodes. Going to be amazing.

Have you heard of the "Yellow" Theory about Breaking Bad? It's interesting even if it is completely coincidental. Also, Based off the final episodes Title "Feelina" I've personally came up with my own theory as to how the show will end.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:44:17 AM

Mink- Love Al Capone.. Read everything about him, Even took the "Al Capone tour" in Chicago!
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:47:13 AM

I greatly prefer something like Sherlock because the protagonists aren't actually villains. Seems that's a strongly American thing, though, taking the postmodern anti-hero concept to ludicrous extremes....watching The Iceman now, and damned if Kuklinski's character portrayal isn't highly likeable and sympathetic. Almost feel bad for him, and I shouldn't.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:48:46 AM

I saw for the 1st time Fight Club and if I'm not mistaken, this is a very strange allegory about a relationship between a f*cked up man, Norton, and a deranged woman, Bonham-Carter.

Very weird film.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:49:41 AM

Since everybody is thrilled, I saw also Breaking Bad and I don't see what's so good about it.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:51:28 AM

@Bullitt: yes, part of Fight Club is Jack's relationship with Marla, but the bulk of the movie is Jack trying to find a use for his life in a world full of useless men just like him.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:52:03 AM

I have to go take a sh*t and I'm naming this one GI JOE Retaliation.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:58:53 AM

You guys keep breaking the first rule...

And how much have you watched Bullit?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:04:25 AM

@Mink

"but the bulk of the movie is Jack trying to find a use for his life in a world full of useless men just like him."

And that is where I have a problem with the film: why does Norton feels the need to go through mayhem violence and destruction to give a sense or a solution to his condition?

I suppose it makes more sense in the novel than in the film. Anyway, very weird film indeed.


As for Kuklinski, Michael Shannon should have watched the HBO interview more thoroughly as his approach to the character was half way there. Besides you can clearly see that the film is exclusively based on that unique interview.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:09:36 AM

@Tanman

I saw the last episode but beforehand I read the synopsis from season 1 up to day and it doesn't work for me to make millions with meth, junkies and all the brutal killings.

No thanks, I'll stick to Homeland, Sons of Anarchy, The Americans and Game of Thrones and whatever HBO has got in their sleeves.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:10:44 AM

@Bullitt: Shannon's portrayal is really just stock Hollywood sociopathy. The half-smiles, the blank expressions, and so on. But during the HBO interiews, Kuklinski demonstrated a very lively and colorful personality, none of which is shown in the film. So you're right. Shannon's portray gets the violent aspect of Kuklinski correct, which is by far the easiest aspect of any such portrayal, but fails entirely to properly emanate the remaining majority of his personality, which robs Kuklinski, perhaps ironically, of his cinematic humanity.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:13:31 AM

Nevermind MINK
had no idea you attempted to watch BB before
Im sure they are out there but logic dictates that there are folks who hate pizza

But if youre still open to the idea
Its all on Netflix(we share my roommates sisters account)
BULLIT have you seen the show from the beginning?
If so have you seen only one?

ahhdontgetit
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:27:35 AM

@Bullitt: The novel Fight Club is a bit more literary and far less cinematic, and that's to be expected, but huge swaths of the book are in the film, and with a considerable amount of fidelity.

To answer your question, I don't really know, although my interpretation is pretty generic. I think Jack's manifestation of Tyler was more like a projection of his tortured Id, the person he wants to be subconsciously. Tyler is all the smooth-talking, glib, attractive superhero stereotypes people generally find attractive, from idealization of Jesus Christ to Superman, to Hollywood actors, and Jack, who is none of that externally, decides to become that person to satisfy the craving's of his Id.

So he becomes who he wants to be by believing he's that person, which is actually not entirely wrong, because one of the first lessons you learn is if you want to be successful, you have to first imagine you're self as a success. Dressing for success, walking and talking for success and so on.

That explains the obviousness of why Jack became Tyler.

Now, why did Tyler do the sh*t he did? Probably to make the movie interesting. You have to have explosions, right? Violence? Gun fights? Blood?

But I think it goes farther than that. I think it shows Jack's persona Tyler had simply grown beyond his control, beyond what he had originally yearned to be, and thus a confrontation could only be approached by increasing the tension, similar to the way Agent Smith increasingly his presence and abilities and control over the Matrix before his alter ego Neo confronts him.

That, and I think Pahlaniuk had a strong personal desire to indict modern Western society for its hero worship and its emasculation of the modern man. Tyler then, is that obsession used as a weapon against the very same superficial, vane people who would otherwise idolize him. He becomes the critic (and destroyer) of his own creation and all its followers.

Tyler also serves as a mouthpiece for the author's perhaps momentary disdain for modern society, as there's an actual real-like inspiration for much of Fight Club's themes, a yearning to return to perhaps simpler and more idealized times, and an indictment against widespread oppression of various peoples.

You're really have to write a book to do the film any genuine service.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:29:11 AM

@Pornfly

I actually saw 2 episodes but but I feel no empathy for Brandon Cranston let alone for the rest of the characters and the hole story makes feel uncomfortable.


On a side note I also saw M÷bius with Jean Dujardin, Tim Roth and CÚcile de France and it was quite good for a spy movie.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:29:33 AM

@minkowski: you should have proofread that mess before you posted it.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:30:10 AM

@minkowski: yes, I know, but the *sshole who runs this place doesn't give us an edit option.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:30:42 AM

@minkowski: lol. You're a funny guy, mink, that's why I'm going to kill you last.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:35:04 AM

Nevermind BULLIT
I didnt see your response to TAN
(was watching the Twilight eps. of Justice League)
I dont know why chose to spoil your viewing experience by reading the equivalent to the back of the book instead of experiencing the novel first hand
You have done yourself and the show a disservice by doing so
I would have thought someone who has claimed to achieve so much in life would have more sense than that
*shame*
I could do the same with Homeland but i wouldnt dare short-change myself
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:39:43 AM

I'm sorry, but what the f*ck does the raccoon or squirrel of whatever bring to Guardians of the Galaxy? Can't anyone hold a gun, and perhaps even better, someone with an opposable thumb?
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:41:22 AM

@Mink

I think you've nailed it as the film makes more sense now that you're described it as it really is. I thank you for that.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:41:30 AM

Sorry so dramatic
But i cant be everywhere to slap someone silly for being silly:-)
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:42:51 AM

@Thank you but I should learn to read my sh*t before hitting submit.

*punches self in shame*
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:43:47 AM

Dear god. "@Bullitt". Need more sleep than six hours in the last forty-eight.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:51:35 AM

@Pornfly

Maybe it's because I've got a problem with the glorification of hard drugs. It's a bit like where Mel Gibson played the drug dealer in Tequila Sunrise and it looked so stylish, sexy, glamorous and all but in reality you know who they are and how they are.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:56:34 AM

Michael Shannon sure is one tall motherf*cker.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 6:59:53 AM

"Need more sleep than six hours in the last forty-eight."

How do you do you it Mink? Whatever you do just don't go anywhere near the Redbull drinks.


"Michael Shannon sure is one tall motherf*cker."

So was Kuklinski only more beefed up and the deadly look in his eyes.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:06:30 AM

The show doesnt glorify drugs at all
No one is living above their means thereby attracting attention
Cranston just wants to save enough money for his family to survive after his cancer kills him
But enough about this damn show already
Im not getting a friggin commission over here

BTW Shannon was the newlywed kid in GroundHog Day
The one who Bill Murray gave the Wrestlemania tix to.
Shannon had a funny story about that day of shooting which i forget
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:11:45 AM

@Bullitt: I don't do it. I get sick because I need the sleep. And the Redbull/Monster sh*t I never touch. They say all that taurine acc*mulates in your liver, causing damage.

And Shannon's a hell of an actor. Really. Even Wynona's performance has improved. And Evans? Unrecognizable as Mr. Softie.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:12:16 AM

Davi on the other hand is just Davi. Nothing new from him.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:16:46 AM

I REALLY need to get into digital filmmaking

http://www.isotropix.com/index.php?to=products&productid=1&view=whatsnewin1.5
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:19:31 AM

Totally agree.

And Chris Evans proved to be a good drama actor too, just take a look at London 2005.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:27:16 AM

@Bullitt & Mink.
I have just downloaded the Iceman and will watch it tonight. I have to say I thought Shannon was a great choice and I can't wait to see it after watching those interviews and reading the Philip Carlo book which I don't believe it is based on.

Kuklinski seemed like a terrifying character but much like Chopper read I don't think he let the truth get in the way of a good story.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:33:16 AM

@Tony

Shannon was probably the best choice and it's still a very good film but the only reproach I could have is that Shannon should have been more intense, terrifying hit man.

Cheers,
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:35:09 AM

@TonyWlanuts: Kuklinksi was definitely a pathological liar, and a hell of an actor himself.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:37:00 AM

Bullitt. Interesting. I must watch it, the reviews would seem to suggest its all been seen before. Good to hear what others think.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:38:24 AM

@Bulitt: maybe, but I don't think Kuklinski was that terrifying in real life. he seems like an average looking man portraying himself as a bogeyman, but I think that's just the exaggerated narrative he tried to sell to elevate his status. I think in life he was pretty normal and average and you wouldn't even know he was bent on murderous intent until he actually killed someone.

My biggest gripe is that Shannon's portrayal has no real personality. All glares, all anger, all tight-lipped snarls. None of the complex man you saw in those HBO interviews. A well done role, but a very stock, superficial portrayal, but that's not the fault of Shannon but the idiot who wrote his character.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:42:05 AM

Also, I'd say the narrative in The Iceman borders at times on incoherent.
pornfly writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:46:02 AM

I would have liked to have seen more of the hits that he talked about in the HBO interviews
But i might me a tad morbid
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:47:13 AM

A lot of the people he claimed to have killed were actually proven to have been killed by other men.
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 7:52:31 AM

@Mink

I remember Kuklisnki insisting on the fact how much he enjoyed the screaming and the smelling of the burning skin of one man who's been rude to him. Not to mention how he liked exploring the various ways on how to kill his victims.

Oddly enough, he didn't kill that many people as over 100 people in the course of 20 years so that's just 4 to 5 people a year but still what a Nasty bugger.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:02:08 AM

Yes he claimed to have killed many high ranking mob members. The one I clearly remember is Carmine Galante, with the famous photo of him dead with cigar still in mouth which Philip Carlo later stated in his book about Gaspipe Casso was false.

Kuklinskis brother was an equally if not worse individual is he mentioned at all in the film?
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:17:08 AM

@TonyWalnuts: yes, and he's played by...Stephen Dorf. lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:18:56 AM

@Bullitt: he could have killed that many, but the idea he could do so for two decades without having ever some to the attention of the police is kind of far-fetched, and even the cops said they never saw him in the presence of Demeo while under surveillance, even though Kuklinski was supposedly working for him at the time.
minkowski writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 8:39:23 AM

Just read Kuklinski had been under investigation for six years prior to his arrest, but it seems only in connection with his mob activity, not in relation to all the random killings the man claimed to have committed. You'd think one of the guys he murdered at near random would have been connected to him via an eyewitness, forensics, something. Kuklinski claimed this was because he change his tactics repeatedly but still, criminals are rarely caught by MO alone.

Sounds like this guy wanted to make a name for himself as a modern bogeyman, someone to be feared as much as Jack the Ripper, or more.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:16:42 AM

Haha Poor old Stephen.
timothy archer writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 10:43:43 AM

looks too damn cool except that nova suit reilly wearing. what's the name of the song?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 1:14:45 PM

I guess that Vin Diesel news was bullsh*t.
markoz writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 4:38:32 PM

I don't see much profit for this one. Even though I'm a comic book and movie fan, I've never heard of the Guardians of the Galaxy until Marvel announced they were making it. I've only read two or three issues during the ''Secret Invasion'' event, but I still couldn't get the hang of it. I don't know if it's in the future or the present, or how it's even (movie-wise) remotely connected to the rest of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
KaloVisor writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:06:25 PM

Looks like the best of phase two to me.. and Chris Prat looks.. Good.
Rocksteddy writes:
on August 13th, 2013 at 5:12:02 PM

Huh, GAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYY

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved