WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Bizarre "Guardians of the Galaxy" Set Photos

Posted: August 12th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Bizarre "Guardians of the Galaxy" Set PhotosSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the set of Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy," giving us a look at red, yellow and blue aliens running across a bridge. Check everything out below.

"Guardians of the Galaxy" centers on Peter Quill/Star-Lord (Chris Pratt), a US pilot who ends up in space in the middle of a universal conflict and goes on the run with futuristic ex-cons who have something everyone want.

The new movie is directed by James Gunn and co-stars Dave Bautista, John C. Reilly, Zoe Saldana, Michael Rooker, Ophelia Lovibond, Lee Pace, Glenn Close and Benicio Del Toro. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:36:21 AM

What is bizarre about them, Alex? They look like they're made up as aliens or mutants or something, no damned more bizarre than the character work in the original Star Trek or a thousand science fiction films since then.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:36:55 AM

I have a feeling this is going to be Marvel's Green Lantern...
M. Bullitt writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:41:39 AM

People in colours! How bizarre is that for a science fiction film?

To make it more interesting, how about people give their definition of bizarre; what is really bizarre according to you?
Taco writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 7:56:33 AM

@Mink
Just my opinion but I think this will be huge like Star wars level.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:02:31 AM

I don't think that at all. It's probably going to APE Star Wars, but there will never be another Star Wars like there will never be another Albert Einstein.

So things come once and no more.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:03:33 AM

And you don't have to say "just my opinion", Taco. No one on here, including me, is going to kill you for speaking your mind.
Morbius writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:06:57 AM

Mr Burns' daughter looks sh*t hot.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:09:58 AM

I have always avoided any article on this. Never heard of this Marvel work before. I always avoided it cus I thought it was a sequel to some sh*tty movie about owls. Clearly I got mixed up.
timothy archer writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:10:06 AM

well, i thought it could be surprisingly decent. loved james gunn's work on "slither", and rocket raccoon has a huge potential on screen. he's like a bizarre son of han solo and chewbacca.
Taco writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:17:19 AM

Mink
True bout 70s star wars. There will be just one....but I have a feeling by the way marvel is slowly and carefully informing yet advertising this film/event. I have a feling this will be as close as a star wars for today's generation as will ever get.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:19:15 AM

Maybe, Taco, but I get the feeling everyone is baiting their breaths in anticipation of the real deal less than one year later in 2015. Regardless, Disney is king right now.
Taco writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:20:54 AM

@Mink
Let us remember this conversation a year from now after the films release.
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:28:02 AM

Remember it for what? It's not going to be the next Star Wars, and I doubt it'll do anywhere nearly as well as Iron Man 3. Might make as much as Man of Steel, but that's it. There's no market for this, really, no pop-cultural awareness, and critics and audiences are usually down on anything that tries to imitate Star Wars. It's one of the reasons Battlefield Earth was trashed and why Transformers The Movie was panned.

So if they go the Star Wars-esque route they might face a mild backlash for lack of creativity, plus the voice casting isn't screaming for applause, and a movie like this is going to be CGI-heavy, which is something people are getting tired of seeing in their films.

Think about the original practical effects Star Wars versus the CGI ones, plus think about how Lucas took some serious criticism for redoing the original film's effects with CGI.

And this is an original movie. It would have to be close to the next Avatar to do what you're saying.
Taco writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:33:10 AM

I fully agree, but it just seem marvel has great confidence in this risky move. Also I think its market will be wide. Like when Pirates the 1st came out. Like I said its just a feeling. Im indifferent to the property. Never read the comics. Just seems like marvel is swing for the fence and they already pointed to outfield first.
Ip_man writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:39:01 AM

oh ! it's a marvel movie ! so that means I should have an immediate erection and book a ticket in advance,right?

f*ck off!
minkowski writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:43:09 AM

@Taco, true, but Pirates was already a popular ride at Disney, with a built in fan base, and Bruckheimer and Depp on board. This has none of that, and many a casual Marvel reader probably couldn't even tell you much about GotG.

Doesn't matter to me. I might be dead by next summer anyway, so let's not make any bets, okay?
Taco writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:49:15 AM

Good idea. I could change my mind once I see the trailer. Lol
cress writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 8:51:12 AM

I don't know..is that from GUARDIANS, or just people leaving a rave at the crack of dawn?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 10:52:40 AM

I read some article on GOTG not too long ago where a producer said that they are trying to use practical effects as much as they can and CGI only when really needed. Sort of like with the Hellboy movies.
BLITzSTREAK writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 2:08:27 PM

http://vk.com/video-28416224_165782862?hash=59ea339c01039d53 Link for the 30 second trailer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 12th, 2013 at 2:24:25 PM

@BlitzStreak

That link never loaded, here is a YouTube link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VB8rHuGIjGs

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved